Innisfree Black Green-Tea Mask Review

Ja, I love Innisfree.  I need to state that every time I review one of their products.  I am an Innisfree addict.  That doesn’t mean that I LOVE ALL of their products, but chances are, I most likely will.   When I saw that a favorite IG blogger (effyeahkoreancosmetics ~ her IG name is not eff, however ~ ahaha)  had this mask, I knew I had to get it ~ Black Fermented Green Tea!  

My skin type and concerns:  Oily but aging.  Blemish prone, pores, hyper-pigmentation, fine lines and wrinkles.

Innisfree has the most beautiful advert photos….

image credit from innisfree.co.kr

Now mine!

This 80 mL mask is in a similar packaging to their Ginger Oil Warming Mask, only in a rich brown color.  It has a sturdy feel to it and probably will not break if I drop it!  This is sealed inside and does not come with a spatula.

The texture and color of this mask is fantastic ~ this is a nice golden-amber jelly mask with big flakes of tea leaves in it.  Very organic looking!   I am trying to pinpoint the scent ~ it isn’t very black tea like, but it has a fermented scent with a bit of a citrus-floral.  It is very nice and relaxing, not too overly scented ~ I know that Innisfree’s Green Tea line is heavily perfumed, but this isn’t like that.

Ingredients of Note

 

The star ingredient, of course, are the fermented green tea extracts and leaves, which turn green tea into black tea, hence the awkward name of this mask (black green-tea).  Innisfree uses Jeju green tea leaves, which are cultivated without pesticides and chemicals.  According to the Innisfree Korean site,  this contains 55% of black tea extracts, which are made from green tea and fermenting them through two 100-day aging process.  This fermentation process will help enrich the potent antioxidant power of the tea, while releasing gallic acid ~ what is gallic acid?  It is considered a polyphenol, which has anti-inflammatory benefits and has a high concentration of antioxidants and it is also an anti-fungal and astringent.  It has been used to help lighten hyper-pigmentation.  The benefit of this fermented ingredient is that it will help hydrate, nourish and brighten your skin. 

Glycerin helps with healing of wounds, is an humectant, sealing in moisture, maintains the skin’s water balance on an inter-cellular level, which makes the skin look healthy, moist (not dry and scaly), soft to touch, and is also an emollient, leaving your skin looking radiant and supple.  Trehalose supplies concentrated moisture to your skin  and helps retain moisture, preventing your skin from drying out.   Bacillus ferment contains natural enzymes which help gently exfoliate your skin, remove dead skin cells and excess oil, while smoothing your skin, revealing younger looking skin.

This also contains the famous Innisfree Green Complex: citrus unshiu, orchid, green tea, camellia and prickly pear (opuntia coccinellifera) extracts ~ full of antioxidant compounds.  This mask is free from synthetic coloring, mineral oil, animal products and imidazolidinyl urea.

Ingredients:  camellia sinensis (green tea) extract (55.0%), glycerin, propanediol, methyl gluaceth-20,  polyglycerin-3, purified water, trehalose, glyceryl  polymethacrylate,   ammonium acryloyldimethyl tuarate/VP copolymer, camellia sinensis (green tea) leaf, opuntia coccinellifera fruit extract, citrus unshiu peel extract,  camellia japonica leaf extract, orchid extract, hydrolyzed jojoba esters,  bacillus ferment, 1,2-hexandiol, glyceryl caprylate, bis-PEG-18 methyl ether dimethyl silane, sodium lactate, carbomer, PEG-60 hydrogenated castor oil,  disodium EDTA, phenoxyethanol, fragrance   cosDNA analysis

I love the texture of this ~ it looks like it should be some type of food you eat!  This is so pretty ~ it looks pretty dark inside the jar, but once I scoop it up, it really is a pretty amber-brown. Just spread zee jelly on zee face… I like to put on a nice, thick layer.

How To Use:   After washing your face, gently spread the product on your face.  Rinse off with warm water after 10-15 minutes.

This jelly mask is very soothing on my skin and feels great. It never really dries down in 15 minutes, so it is easy to rinse off with warm water.  After rinsing off and patting my skin dry, I did notice that my face felt more hydrated and looked refreshed.  I felt that this helped lessen the redness on my face and reduced the swelling of any blemishes.  I have been using this quite a bit lately ~ need to purchase another one soon ~ as I have been getting an unexpected rash of blemishes on my chin from testing another product.  This really helps to soothe my skin and make it look clearer.  My pores also look smaller as well.

Final Thoughts

A total winner in my book!  Green tea that has been fermented with some other good ingredients ~ what’s not to love? This mask is very gentle, but I feel that it has delivered with some very good results.  A lot of people do not like jelly masks, and I get that ~ I’ve tried jelly masks that have done nothing for my skin.  However, this one is great ~ adds moisture, reduces redness, unclogs my pores and makes them look smaller and just feels and smells great!  My skin is very soft after I use it. It is rare that I would purchase another one of these types of masks so soon after the initial purchase, but I will be getting another one of these quite soon ~ I find it to be that good!  Innisfree also makes a serum and a cream in this line and I hope they expand on it further ~ I am now thinking I will purchase the serum as well.  Have you tried any of the items from the Innisfree Black Green-Tea line yet?  Are you going to?

Where To Purchase

You can purchase 80 mL tub of Innisfree Black Green-Tea Mask and the line at several places

JolseMask ~ Entire Line 

W2Beauty: Mask ~ Entire Line

If you want to purchase directly from the Innsifree Korean Site, use their search tool (click here) and enter in 블랙 그린티  which is Black Green-Tea.  Unless you live in Korea, you will have to use a shipping service and I recommend Korean Buddy. You can save 50% off handler fee with Korean Buddy Shipping Service by using my blog url as a referral https://beautyfindsforme.wordpress.com with your first purchase

image credit from jolse

 

 


2 thoughts on “Innisfree Black Green-Tea Mask Review

    1. well, I no longer have it, as I used both of my jars, but I used it 1-2 x a week. I also have oily skin, so you have to determine what is the best frequency based on your skin type.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.