ISA Professional EVAO Argan Oil & Xanadu 24K Vitamin C Serum Initial Impressions Review

I received two products from ISA Professionals in return for my honest review from Tomoson ~ EVAO Argan Oil and Xanadu 24K Gold Vitamin C Serum.  In fact, I had signed up for the serum first, without realizing that it had rose in it.  ISA Professionals sent me their EVAO Argan Oil as well, so I am glad that I am able to review one of their products fairly.   I will talk briefly about the Xanadu Serum after the Argan Oil, as you might be interested in this product for yourself ~ alas, I cannot use it, due to the rose ingredient.

About ISA Professional EVAO Argan Oil

Silky smooth hair is the ultimate achievement for your hair! Soft supple skin is an added bonus. ISA Professional sources the world for the best products to make you more beautiful. EVAO is 100% organic cold pressed Extra Virgin Argan Oil, direct from the argan trees of Morocco. This oil is full of naturally occurring vitamin E in a form that is easily absorbed by the hair and body.

A few drops adds shine and manageability to hair. Tames fly aways and split ends. Also great for moisturizing skin and nails.  Give your hair the quality it deserves with ISA Professional hair products. Your loved ones will certainly notice!

  • EVAO Extra Virgin Argan Oil
  • 100% Organic. USDA Organic. EcoCert Organic.
  • Nothing added or subtracted. Cold Pressed to preserve natural vitamins.
  • Ideal for adding shine and manageability to hair. Great for moisturizing dry skin.
  • Produced by a cooperative of Moroccan Berber women. Fair Trade.

ISA Professional EVAO is good for you. Good for Berber women. And good for the environment because we preserve Argan trees and prevent deforestation.

This product is 100% USDA Organic and cold pressed to produce an extra virgin argan oil and the texture of this oil is very nice ~ thick, but not gloppy.   It smells lovely, a very earthy, woodsy scent and I love the fact that this product is made by a co-op in Morocco, run by Berber women and it is fair trade and no animal testing.  I love supporting businesses like this, as it is important to help developing countries raise themselves up out of poverty ~ encourage women and their talents to produce amazing products like this oil.  I love the golden tree on the front of the bottle ~ that logo is so nicely done!

You can use Argan oil for many skin and hair needs ~ it is great for dry or damaged hair as a deep conditioning.  My hair doesn’t need it, as it isn’t dry or damaged, but I do use Argan oil on my finger nails and cuticles for a deep hydrating treatment and on my elbows and feet, which always seem to be rough and this helps smooth out the rough patches. 

Argan oil is commonly called “liquid gold” and is extracted from the kernels of the native Moroccan argan tree.  It is chock full of nutrients, such as fatty acids and vitamin E.   Its antioxidant properties help restore skin elasticity, leaving your skin feeling softer and plumper.  It also works well with helping to clear up acne, believe it or not.  It is not greasy and it soothes your “troubled” skin, and helps balance your skin by adding natural moisture.  It helps heal the damaged skin cells and it also reduces inflammation.  You just need to add a few drops on the areas where you have acne and pat dry.

One of my major uses for Argan oil is using it in my DIY skin care products.   I love doing DIY skin care products even though I have tons of store purchased items!   I have decided to use my Argan oil to make a yummy DIY lip scrub and am sharing it with you 🙂

You can purchase ISA Professional EVAO Argan Oil at amazon.com for $28.50 for a 2 oz bottle.

Argan Chamomile Lip Scrub

I found this lip scrub recipe at Moroccan Pure Argan Oil, but it asked for rose petals (fresh ones at that!) and I decided to go a different route with some herbal tea!   Lip scrubs are a must, as they help remove dead skin and leave your lips soft and hydrated.

Ingredients

  • 4 tablespoons Refined/Raw Sugar
  • 1 tablespoon (or as needed) Argan Oil 
  • 1 tablespoon (or as needed)  Coconut Oil 
  • 2 teabags Chamomile Tea
  • 1/4 tablespoon Honey
  • a few drops of Almond or Vanilla Extract

Mix all of the ingredients together, blending them well and transfer to a container.  Refrigerate scrub and use when needed!

To use, just apply scrub to lips, massage gently ~ you can use a soft dry toothbrush to scrub as well.   This scrub not only exfoliates,  but is also very moisturizing.  Wash off with warm water and apply a lip balm.

I used chamomile tea and chamomile is antibacterial, anti-fungal, anti-inflammatory and antiseptic.  It also has the ability to neutralize skin irritants, so I felt it was a good ingredient for my lip scrub.

I would say you can use any tea you would like ~ lavender, ginger, sweet orange ~ I used herbal, but using a black or green tea would also give you the benefits of its antioxidant properties.

 

About ISA Professional Xanadu 24K Gold Vitamin C Serum

XANADU 24K Gold Serum by ISA Professional is designed to be the Best Serum for your face. Can also be used as a foundation primer.  Formulated with a combination of Botanical Ingredients, High Tech science, and 24K Real Gold. This serum will moisturize, reduce the appearance of wrinkles, even skin tone, repair sun damage, and give you a golden youthful glow.

From Nature

  • 24K Gold.
  • Vitamin C – pH balanced and highly absorbable. Brightens skin, combats wrinkles and dark spots.
  • Vitamin E moisturizes and heals.
  • Rose Extract soothes the skin and gives the Xanadu serum a delightful natural scent.
  • P-anisic from the spice anise.

Supporting what’s already in your skin

  • Hyaluronic Acid captures and holds up to 1000 times its volume in moisture to your skin.
  • Collagen to support your skin’s own collagen.
  • Creatine supplies energy to your cells.
  • Beta-Glucan boosts the immune system.

From High Tech science

  • Palmitoyl Oligopeptide (Matrixyl-3000) is a peptide that specifically stimulates collagen synthesis and skin repair.
  • Epidermal Growth Factor stimulates new cell growth.

The Perfect serum for your face, made from the best botanical extracts and leading-edge technology.


Please note ~ the bottle and its contents are full in these photos ~ most products do not “fill to the brim”, so this product is full.   I am not sure why I accepted this campaign, was it the gold?  Or did I not see the rose ingredient?  Probably the latter.   At any rate, when I received this product, I was shocked to see rose as the 6th ingredient on the bottle.    I did swatch it below and it does have a very strong rose scent.  When I looked at the campaign, it had stated a “delicate rose scent”, which for some reason, I overlooked!  I don’t think it is that delicate, but then again, I am more sensitive to rose products.

It is a very pretty looking serum and has some very nice ingredients.

Ingredients: 24K Gold, Deionized water, Vitamin C, Vitamin E, Collagen, Rose Extract, Hyaluronic acid, Creatine, Beta-Glucan, Palmitoyl Oligopeptide (Matrixyl-3000), Epidermal Growth Factor, P-anisic  cosDNA.com analysis

Gold is reported to help improve elasticity in the skin, reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, hydrates, whitens, removes hyper-pigmentation, and stimulates skin cells.

As I cannot use this due to my own intolerance of rose, I will be hosting a giveaway, where this will one of the items ~ it will be noted that it was swatched ~ all other items in the giveaway will be brand new.   Since this has a pump applicator, the opening did not come in contact with my skin and I did wipe down the pump with 91% isopropyl alcohol to sanitize it.

 

How To Use: Apply twice a day, once in the morning and once at night, on freshly cleansed skin. Avoid eyes and mouth. For speedy application, pump the bottle top twice into the palm of one hand, rub palms together, then apply to face. For luxurious application, place one pump on each cheek (where your dimples would be) and smooth onto face with your finger tips in a circular upward motion. 

image from http://www.amazon.com/Hyaluronic-Moisturizer-Foundation-ISA-Professional/dp/B00OXGBST4

image from  http://www.amazon.com/Hyaluronic-Moisturizer-Foundation-ISA-Professional/dp/B00OXGBST4

You can purchase ISA Professional Xanadu 24K Gold Vitamin C Serum at amazon.com for $59.00 for a 1 oz bottle

 

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com.


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.