Unboxing November 2015 Beauteque Bag + Spoiler!

It feels like I JUST got my October Beauteque bag and well, yeah, I did.  October came really late and November is mid-month!  This month is SOOOO much better than October, just saying!    What is Beauteque?  Beauteque is an online Asian beauty store, located in the USA, that specializes in K-beauty.  They offered a monthly bag, where you will get not only K-Beauty items, but Asian skincare, cosmetics and even Western items, but it primarily focuses on K-Beauty. For full disclosure, unless I state otherwise, all items that I review on my blog are paid for by me and this review is no exception ~ I am paying for the monthly subscription service and am not being compensated for this review.

This month’s theme is Fall Favorites and it is quite a nice collection this month!

Informational Card



Bag Revealed!

Secret Key Lemon D-Toc Peeling Gel   Groans.  I actually own this product and I did a giveaway last month as I received another one.  Now, I have a third!!  I use peeling gels, but not so much that I can go thru them this quickly.  This is a great product, however.  I will repost part of my original review and link the full review here

This gommage type gel contains 90ppm of Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Fruit Water, which is produced by using a steam distillation, extracting from the fruit of the lemon.  It also contains 10ppm of Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Fruit Extract.  Lemon not only has Vitamin C, which gives moisture and evens out your skin tone, helping lessen hyper-pigmentation, brightening your skin tone.  Vitamin C is also good for detoxing your skin and unclogging your pores.  This product contains Vitamin C, A, B, retinol and beta carotene and is a hydrating moisturizer as well.

The gel is a creamy white with no scent of lemon (sobs).   I did do the dish test and this does not ball up when I rub it into a ceramic dish, which means that this product is not overloaded with the cross-polymer fibers (a good thing!)   My face does feel remarkably smooth and silky after I use this product and my pores look to be clear of gunk!

This contains some other good ingredients besides the lemon extracts

  • Broccoli ~ Broccoli is a superfood it not only contains antioxidants like beta-carotene and Vitamin C, it also has Vitamin B complex, Vitamin E ~ which creates radiant skin and shiny hair as it revives skin tissue, Vitamin A and K, Omega 3 Fatty Acids, Amino Acids and Folic Acid (Vitamin B9).  All of these vitamins help care for your skin and keep it glowing and healthy.  Broccoli also contains glucoraphanin, a phytonutrient, which has been reported in reversing sun damage on your skin.
  • Papaya ~ Papaya contains an enzyme called peptin, which is a natural exfoliator, making your skin smooth, vibrant and healthy.  Peptin cures a variety of skin issues, such as acne, dry skin and premature again.   Papaya also is an antioxidant, as it has Vitamins A, C and E along with carotenoids, helping to reduce inflammation of your skin, as well as nourishing it. 
  • Witch Hazel ~ Has antibacterial and antiseptic qualities which helps clear up acne and it removes excess oil from skin.  It also helps shrinks blood vessels, which tightens our skin.  Witch Hazel can speed up healing and is a powerful anti-inflammatory, which also helps soothe skin.  Finally, Witch Hazel refreshes and rejuvenates skin, refines the pores and seal in moisture.
  • Aloe Vera ~ Aloe Vera is a powerful moisturizer that doesn’t leave your skin feeling oily or greasy.   It soothes, treats inflammation, helps speed up skin healing and also has a plethora of antioxidants ~  beta-carotene, Vitamin C and Vitamin E, which help improve your skin’s firmness and keeps your skin moist and hydrated.  It also contains over 75 different nutritious ingredients, including minerals, enzymes,  amino acids, salicylic acid and much more
  • Sodium Hyaluronate ~ SH will help attract and absorb water more effectively and will result in smoother, softer skin and will pump up your skin, so your wrinkles and fine lines will be have the appearance of reduction.

I’ve taken a photo shot of the gel on my hand so you can see the clumping action.   Full Size 120 mL RV $15.00


Product Description: Lemon water and lemon extracts with high level of Vitamin C provide deep hydration and smooth out uneven skin complexion by peeling away impurities. This Peeling Gel is very effective for de-toxing and brightening the skin. An extremely gentle, non-irritaing peeling gel for treating enlarged pores, uneven and dull skin tone and any unnecessary dead skin cells, the Lemon D-toc peeling gel works to soothe an detoxify your skin by peeling away all excess residue piled up.



Ingredients: Purified Water, Cetrimonium Chloride, Cellulose, Propylene Glycol, Carbomer, Polysorbate 80, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Fruit Water (90ppm), Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Fruit Extract (10ppm), Althaea Rosea (hollyhock) Flower Extract, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract,  Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Extract, Centella Asiatica Extract, Carica Papaya (Papaya) Fruit Extract, Disodium EDTA, Hydrolyzed Collagen, Sodium Hyaluronate, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Extract, Algae Extract, Brassica Oleracea Italica (Broccoli) Extract, 1,2-Hexanediol, Zanthoxylum Piperitum (Sichuan pepper) Fruit Extract, Pulsatilla Koreana Extract, Usnea Barbata (Lichen) Extract, Fragrance  cosDNA.com analysis





Body Pouf/Bath Sponge I can always use another one, as they should be replaced every few months.  This is really nice as it has that same mesh material as a loop that you can actually loop around your hand to get a better grip on the pouf.  I like this concept!  Plus I love the aqua color :D  RV $5.50

Baviphat Touch My Body All-In-One Wash Such an unfortunate name!!  ahaha

I received the peppermint, rosemary and lavender scented one and it is really amazing smelling!  Very minty-herbal.  Alas, this does have rose extracts in it, even though it doesn’t smell like rose.  I will gift this as it is a nice mini size.   For whatever reason, they didn’t list the mint version on the randomly selected ~ they have cherry, lime, rose or peach and I know that this is the fifth scent in the line.  Full Size 100 mL RV $5.50

Ingredients: Purified water, ammonium lauryl sulfate, sodium laureth sulfate,  cocamidopropyl betaine, Glycerin, Sodium Hyaluronate,  Olive Oil PEG-7 Esters, Mentha Piperita (Peppermint) Oil, disodium EDTA,  polyquaternium-10, Camellia Japonica Seed Oil, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil,  Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Althaea Rosea (hollyhock) Root Extract,  Chrysanthemum Morifolium Flower Extract, Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Sophora Japonica Bud Extract, Rosa Rugosa Flower Extract, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Extract,  Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Monarda Didyma (bergamot) Leaf Extract, Butylene Glycol, rose extract, Althaea Rosea (hollyhock) Flower Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Mentha Piperita (Peppermint) Leaf Extract,  Freesia Refracta Extract, Carthamus Tinctorius (Safflower) Flower Extract  cosDNA.com analysis

banila co. It Radiant Lace Hydrogel Eye Patch ~ Illuminating & Lifting   Well, looks like another rose product!  This is a hydrogel in a lace pattern (it’s the rage right now ~ thankfully, I don’t care about lace masks ~ I guess I am not that girly!! haha)  that contains ceramides and rose with “white flower complex” that will help lift and lighten the skin around your eyes.  Honestly, anything that describes a “white flower complex” gets a stink eye from me.  Usually that means flower extracts that I am allergic to.   It is a shame that they had to put rose in here, as it has some really nice ingredients, such as green tea extracts, lactobacillus, houttuynia cordata, niacinamide, ceramide 3 and collagen.  My mom would love this!  She is girly still :3   Full Size RV $6.90

BTW – I do not see a white flower complex in the ingredients list, but it is supposed to be made up of  white rose, jasmine, freesia, daffodil, acacia, edelweiss, lily, chamomile, lotus and iris.   Shrugs, I don’t know…  But this is what it states on the official Banila Co website with this product (using my google translate app)

 image source

IngredientsWater, Glycerin, Niacinamide, Ceratonia Siliqua Gum, Chondrus Crispus Powder, Lactobacillus Ferment, Scutellaria Baicalensis Root Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Artemisia Princeps Leaf Extract, Houttuynia Cordata Extract, Citrus Junos Fruit Extract, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, 1,2-Hexandiol, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Butylene Glycol, Sodium Hyaluronate,Hydrolyzed Collagen, Rose Extract, Ethylhexylglycerin, Adenosine, Disodium EDTA, Potassium Hydroxide, Fragrance, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Ceramide 3, Camellia Japonica Seed Oil, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Linoleic Acid  cosDNA.com analysis

 image source


Baviphat Paprika Hand Cream randomly selected from Moisturizing, Whitening or Anti-Wrinkle.  I received Whitening, which I have used before.   It has an herbal scent to it, but it goes away quickly.  This is a nice light weight hand cream and absorbs quickly without being tacky.  It does do a nice job moisturizing, as it contains jojoba, macadamia and olive oils, along with vitamin E and paprika.   Does it brighten my skin tone?  I never noticed, but it does contain lemon extracts as its second ingredient and lemon has been known to “lighten” freckles and hyper-pigmentation.  But I have never noticed this with this cream.  But the little pepper jar is SO cute, so I don’t care!! haha  Full Size 25 g RV $10.00


Ingredients:  Capsicum Annuum (Paprika) Fruit Extract, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Fruit Extract, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Macadamia Integrifolia Seed Oil, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil,
Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Dimethicone, beeswax, stearic acid,  PEG-100 Stearate, glyceryl stearate, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, polyacrylamide,  C13-14 isoparaffin, laureth-7, carbomer, triethanolamine,  Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin,  Tropolone, phenoxyethanol, tocopheryl acetate, allantoin, disodium EDTA, CI 19140, Fragrance
cosDNA.com analysis

image source

Cow Bubble and Aroma Bath Salt    A new brand for me from Japan!!   This was also a randomly selected scent ~ of which there was rose as one of the choices.  I did luck out again here as I received the “Calming” version which contains chamomile oil and rosemary extracts and is very moisturizing.  This is supposed to turn purple in the bathtub!  I usually do take baths in the wintertime, for my Sunday Night Spa night and it is time to start them up again ~ this will be used :D  RV $4.00

Ingredients:  Sulfate NA, Olefin (C14-16) Sulfonic Acid Na, Stearate, Sulfate MG, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Titanium Dioxide, PEG-115M, Hydrolyzed Collagen, Hyaluronic Acid, Roman Chamomile Flower Oil, Rosemary Leaf Extract, Steareth-13, Oleic Acid Na, PEG-20 Sorbitancocoetho, PEG-150, Silica, Fragrance, BG, BHT, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Red 106, Blue 1


A’Pieu Soochabit Finger Blusher   I received this in shade RD01, which is a red shade.  I have tried this type of blusher before in a different shade and will say this.   The tube application is handy and useful.  The color pigmentation sucks.  Maybe I am too dark for these types of blushes (I don’t think I am), but I like to have a blush that actually, you know, puts some color in my cheeks.   This does not do so.  I suppose if I do layer it quite a bit, it might give me some color, but in the morning, I just want to use my powder blush and move on.  Full Size 10 mL RV $10.00

IngredientsWater, Cyclopentasiloxane, Mica (CI 77019), Butylene Glycol, isododecane,  PEG-10 Dimethicone, silica,  dimethicone, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Disteardimonium Hectorite, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Carthamus Tinctorius (Safflower) Seed Oil, Fragaria Vesca (raspberry) Fruit Extract, Camellia Japonica Flower Extract, Impatiens Balsamina Flower Extract, Pelargonium Graveolens Extract, Calendula Officinalis Flower Extract,Tropaeolum Majus (nasturtium) Flower/Leaf/Stem extract, glycerin, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, magnesium sulfate, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Ethylhexylglycerin, aluminum hydroxide, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Caprylyl Glycol, 1,2-hexanediol, disodium EDTA, tin oxide (CI 77861), phenoxyethanol, fragrance,  Red No. 202 (CI 15850: 1), Red No. 201 (CI 15850), CI 45410,  Yellow No. 5 (CI 15985)   cosDNA.com analysis

 image source
image source
image source

Beauteque Pore Brush   Why do I think I have received one of these from Beauteque not too long ago?   Woops ~ this same product was in our March Bag!!   Okay, I understand that not everyone was subscribed back in March, but Beauteque should try and not repeat items for at least a year.    This is a nice brush, it is a little mini pore brush and can get into smaller places on your face. $8.99


This month did have a nice variety of items, from a peeling gel, to a body  wash, bubble bath, makeup, hand cream, skincare tool and mask.  I liked the thoughtful touch of adding a body pouf to go with the body wash.  It is just my luck that a couple of the products I cannot use due to allergies and one item, the blusher, is really not very pigmented.  I might give this to my younger niece as she has pale skin and it might look better on a young, fresh face (which I do not have! ahaha).   I paid $24.00 for my bag + $3.95 shipping for a total of $27.95 and received a BeautequeValue** of $65.89 and this time, they seem to have not over-inflated the value!

** Just as with Memebox, the values of these products are the manufacturer’s retail value, but you can find them much cheaper elsewhere.

Did you subscribe to Beauteque’s Monthly Bag?  If so, what did you think of this month’s bag?   Let me know in the comments section below😀

Did you see the preview of December’s Bag?



 [ descriptions in italics from linked product site.   This item was purchased with my own money ]

3 thoughts on “Unboxing November 2015 Beauteque Bag + Spoiler!

  1. When I saw the reveal for this, I thought the same thing about the pore brush. That’s a bit disappointing in my opinion. Guess it’ll be added to a Christmas gift. Aside from that, I think that this is a lot better than last month.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

