Unboxing November 2015 Starlooks Starbox

My last Starlooks Starbox was back in April,  after which they totally revamped their service.   I cancelled because (a) I was really upset that the last few months with them, they used it as a dumping ground for shit that they couldn’t sell  and  (b) I wasn’t sure I would like the direction they were going in.   Up until the November Looksbook came out a few weeks ago, I was doing fine, resisting Starlooks.  However, this came out last month


And I had to sign up for the mini box.  Starlooks is a makeup brand out of California and they not only have an online shop, but a monthly subscription service.

Starlook’s Starbox theme for November is Shimmering Future

Your “Golden Ticket” to infinite potential awaits you – a shimmering future filled with anything you can possibly imagine! What wealth do you see in yours? A “Fortune 500”? Health and love? Whatever it may be – you, and only you, can stand in the way of your personal, overflowing “Opulence”! Carpe diem every chance you get! And, of course, look fabulous every step of the way.

I really like their new box layout ~ the LooksBook really does look like a little book!

Informational Card

Starbox Revealed!

Golden Ticket Liquid Eye Liner, Fortune 500 Eye Shadow Duo, Opulence Lip Crayon

I really like this new format with all of the products housed in a small box, fitted neatly inside.   Within the box, there is the foldout with the descriptions of the products.  I also like the smaller sizes ~ they aren’t tiny samples, but decent sized items, about 3/4 the size of full sized items.

Golden Ticket Liquid Eye Liner  This is a lovely bright golden metallic eye liner and I really love it.  It has a fine, precision point brush, which makes it easy to do thin or thick lines.   It is so festive and that is the reason why I purchased this month’s box.  This whole collection screams party-time!   RV $12.00

Fortune 500 Eye Shadow Duo I did swatch this without primer, and I will say that when I do wear these shades, I will use primer.  There are two shades ~ 500, which is the shimmery wine shade and Fortune, the bright glitter bright silver gold shade.   These are so beautiful and I cannot do the colors justice here.  Fortune does have fall out, hence the primer, but 500 is a shade that I could incorporate into daily use with browns or grays.    Lovely!  RV $12.00  UPDATE:  If I add dampen my eye shadow brush and then apply the shadow to my eyes, it takes on a deep dimension and color!  I will update this blog post with those swatches as soon as I can.

Opulence Lip Crayon YES!  To top of those bright shiny eye shades, you need have your lips grounded and what better shade than a vampy dark berry!  This is so beautiful and it is a berry with brown undertones.     This is buildable, so if you are a bit scared of the deep shade, you can start out by sheering it out a bit.  Also, add a bit of Fortune in the middle of your lip for a bit of sheen!   RV $12.00


  1. Opulence Lip Crayon
  2. Golden Ticket Liquid Eye Liner
  3. Fortune Eye Shadow
  4. 500 Eye Shadow

Fortune 500 Shadows Foiled ~ Again, no justice with how these really look in RL.

I am really happy with this month’s box and I guess I am back on the Starlooks track here ~ I will stay with it for a few months and see where it goes.   I love all of the items in here and can’t wait to use them this holiday season.  You Are Never To Old For Glitter.    I paid $12.00 for my box and received a Starlooks value of $36.00. I also received $20.00 in coupons to use at their online shop.

Based on the Starlooks Newsletter, next month will have 6 items.  This is the theme Extraordinaire ~ very Art Deco in its design too!  Looks like heavy eye, sheer lips.  This is also very pretty and great for going out!  

Did you subscribe to Starlooks Starbox?  If so, what did you think of this month’s box?

If you would like to subscribe to the Starlooks Starbox, I would love it if you used my referrer link – please click here  http://starbox.starlooks.com/subscribe?refer=58876


[ descriptions in italics from starlooks.com ]

2 thoughts on “Unboxing November 2015 Starlooks Starbox

  1. Welp, I’m sold. That gold eyeliner and berry lip crayon? I’m in love! And they’re still offering this box until the 25th! I can understand why this box made you jump back on the band wagon.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

