Unboxing Furtober 2015 PetGiftBox!

I love getting PetGiftBox for my kitties, and they seem to really like  LOVE it too!    This month was a major success for my oldsters ~ they are siblings and 15 years old!  Where did the time go??  What is PetGiftBox? 

PetGiftBox is a monthly subscription for your dogs and cats!  The boxes are full of toys, accessories and snacks for your furbabies.   You can select a dog subscription based on the weight of your pup, so that PetGiftBox can properly pick out the appropriate sized toy, throw, kibble.   You can select the gender or state it is a multiple pet household.    They have several plans and one thing I love about them is that the longer term plans are not taking all of the money upfront.  You are committed to that plan duration, but they will remove the money monthly ~ less strain on your bank account!

  • $27.99 monthly/1 month plan
  • $22.99 monthly/3 month plan
  • $19.99 monthly/6 month plan
  • $17.99 monthly/12 month plan

October’s theme for the Cat PetGiftBox is “Meowloween”  They are so clever with their themes and even the month was called Furtober!!   Love the wrapping paper


I don’t have a group box photo of the items   ~ instead I have a happy but tired Obi after he played with his PetGift Box treats.   I don’t favor one cat over the other in my photos ~ it is just Tora keeps moving really quickly and then she disappeared to sleep off her catnip high.  What happened is that when I came home from work, I saw this box outside my door.  I brought it inside and put it on the floor and then went to feed my kitties (first things first).    When they didn’t come into the kitchen, I went to see where they were ~ they were around this box, rubbing their faces against it, pawing at the box, moving the box around, trying to see if they could break into it. 

Hmmm, must be something REALLY good in there, so I sat down with them on my floor (which needs sweeping) and opened up the box.  Tora jumped in the box right away, pushing her head under the wrapping paper and nuzzling what ever was inside there.  I gave up, and just started to pull out the items, trying to take a quick photo (hence the really bad photos) and tossing the toys to them.    BUT  my cats joy and happiness are more important than some photos; besides, they were swatting at my hands when I was too slow!  BTW, Tora was inside that box for most of the time ~ at some point, Obi came along and decided to play in the box.   I think it is because the box was so catnip scented, that they just loved hanging out there.


Informational Card



Dr Daniels Catnip Pumpkin, Catnip Halloween Mouse and Spooky Catnip Black Cat Toys  Err, these were the guilty party in the box that caused my cats to go insane, your Honor!!   These toys, made in my neck of the woods here in MA, have some really potent catnip inside of them, even I could smell it!  Really cute designs too with the Halloween theme.  They have a ghost one too ~ I am going to have to shop around at this website now ~ really nice toys.  3 catnip toys @ $2.99 each  $8.97

About Dr Daniels: Dr. A. C. Daniels started over 100 years ago with a buggy, and now you can order cat toys or dog toys on-line.  Dr. Daniels introduced the gray flannel mouse and refillable wooden cat balls as cat toys for the felines. A box of Summit Brand Catnip leaves and tops was then added for the cat’s pleasure. Dr. Daniels’ was the first to market catnip and catnip cat toys to the household cat. Each cat toy was 100% filled with catnip. Now, over a hundred years later, the cat toys are still manufactured the same way, and, we have since added dog toys.


Halloween Boo-Dana  Okay, this is cute, great for a photo op, but really, cats aren’t like dogs ~ I never had a cat that would tolerate me putting something around their neck ~ putting a collar on is a chore, let alone a banadana!  But I was able to artfully drape over Obi’s neck  ~ only because he was too drugged out from the catnip ~ haha.  RV $5.00 (based on similar products)

Vo-Toys Lattice Jingle Balls  This is where my cats were really batting my hands and I didn’t get a clear photo of the jingle balls.  These are lightweight balls with bells inside of them and my cats, when they get really playful, will bat these things down the hallway and thru rooms.    RV $7.00 (based on similar products)


Spot Feather Boa Wand with catnip toy  My cats love the wands and will follow and chase them!  This has an added bonus of having a catnip toy at the end, in the shape of a mouse (or an elephant ~ who knows?? haha)   This is unique (at least to me) as it has a safety clip snap-off end, so I can take the catnip toy with feather off the wand, and let my cats play without me.   RV $6.00


Weruva Cats in the Kitchen Pumpkin Jack Splash – Tuna in Pumpkin Soup Recipe  My cats already get pumpkin in their food, as it really helps with their digestive system because of fiber.  This is a really cute company and their cat food products are free from grain, GMO, MSG and carrageenan.   This will be a treat pouch (or I have to get more of it ~ can’t just feed one cat something special!)  RV $3.00

Description: Weruva Cats in the Kitchen Pumpkin Jack Splash Cat Food Pouches are a grain-free, BPA-free recipe of tuna loins in a pumpkin soup that is formulated for adult maintenance. The tuna is wild caught, free of added hormones and dolphin-safe. Because cats are obligate carnivores without a strong thirst drive to drink water and usually derive moisture from their prey, Weruva created these pouches of high-quality protein with hydration. The high water content makes this recipe great for cats who are prone to UTIs and kidney issues. Plus, the foil pouches are easy-to-open and store in their own box!

Ingredients: Water Sufficient For Processing, Chicken, Pumpkin, Tapioca Starch, Sunflower Seed Oil, Tricalcium Phosphate, Xanthan Gum, Choline Chloride, Taurine, Zinc Sulfate, Vitamin E Supplement, Ferrous Sulfate, Thiamine Mononitrate (Vitamin B1), Nicotinic Acid (Vitamin B3), Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin A Supplement, Potassium Iodide, Manganese Sulfate, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Copper Sulfate, Riboflavin Supplement (Vitamin B2), Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6), Folic Acid, Vitamin B12 Supplement

So, my cats told me without a doubt, that this is the best PetGiftBox they have received.  They really enjoyed playing with the toys and I even found one of the toys in my bed this morning!! haha  Catnip is always a good choice and Dr Daniels catnip is really strongly scented.



I am now on the normal subscription price of $17.99, as I signed up for a year.  I  received a retail value of almost $30.00 and the bonus of priceless joy that my cats exhibited when they dug into this month’s box!  I

Do you want to subscribe to PetGiftBox?  I would love it if you used my referral link and you will get $5.00 off your first box!


[ this blog post contains referral links ]

Leave a Reply

