Unboxing October 2015 Yogi Surprise Jewelry Box + Promo Code

I am a recent subscriber to Yogi Surprise Jewelry box and the first month was great and the second month was okay (bling bling anklet is not what I think of with spiritual, earthy, nature type of subs).  However, I am hoping that anklet was an outlier as many subscribers were not happy with that item in their box and let Yogi Surprise know about it.     What is Yogi Surprise?   

Yogi Surprise Lifestyle Box

  • 6-8 full-size yoga lifestyle items
  • Vegetarian and GMO-Free
  • $70+ retail value in every box
  • $44.95/month + free shipping

Yogi Surprise Jewelry Box

  • 2 handmade pieces + 1 organic treat
  • Handcrafted in Bali. Fair Trade
  • $65+ retail value in every box
  • $24.95/month + free shipping

The Jewelry box will contain two handcrafted yoga inspired jewelry pieces, that are fair trade, sustainably harvested materials, nickle-free, lead-free and cadmium free.  These are made in Bali, Indonesia and 10% of all proceeds will be given to education the Balinese families to make these beautiful pieces.   It also contains an organic chocolate treat.


This month’s theme is “Celebrating Life”  Our October shipments mark a year of self-love & compassion for others!  That’s why this month, we’ve selected pieces designed to call attention to the strength of your unique light.  Celebrate your divine inner wisdom by acknowledging the energy of healing and strength that is already alive inside you.  Let the touch of Labradorite on your chest and  Amazonite on your wrist, be a reminder that you already have a life well worth celebrating!  Let that light shine!

Informational Card


Interesting… Yogi Surprise is not printing the RV of the items anymore! 


Labradorite Pendant Necklace  I love labradorite~ I own many pieces in it and I cannot get enough of it.  Labradorite is a feldspar and has iridescent optical effects (or schiller), just like its cousin moonstone.    It can come from dark greys to blues to greens and this pendent is a grey-blue stone, with flashes of beautiful bright blue and deep blue veins.  The pendent looks to be 1.40 inches in length and the silver-tone necklace is about 28 to 30 inches ~ I don’t have my measuring tape on me and am guessing ~ but it is a big piece.  I was worried it would be too “dainty” but this is a nice size without being too big.

Labradorite  This stone has healing energy and is good crystal to aid in relieving both pain and stress.  It can open up physic hearing, which involves the throat chakra and the third eye chakra.  Labradorite will protect and remove negativity from your aura.  If you need energy, it will help to recharge you.  It will bring insight, clarity and success towards your destiny.    Read more at Crystal Meanings    


Amazonite Hamsa Bracelet  This is SO MUCH better than last month’s Hamsa offering ~ this is a lovely bracelet in the aqua shades of Amazonite chip stones.  The silver toned Hamsa has intricate scrolled details and the cool aqua looks great paired with the greens from last month’s bracelet.    This is just so fresh looking and makes me want to visit some nice tropical island! RV $29.00

Hamsa Hand is a palm shaped amulet which is popular in the Middle East and North Africa, as well as many religions around the world, from Hindu, Judaism, Islam and Christianity.   The open right hand is a sign of protection, going back centuries and the Hamsa is used for protection, to represent God and Divine femininity.

Amazonite Chakras: Heart and Throat. This crystal helps calm the brain and nervous system and it rids negative energy, while improving your confidence and communication.  It helps with creativity, analysis and problem solving.  Learn more at Crystal Well Being


Taza Chocolate Salted Almond Chocolate Mexicano I know this company!  They sell this chocolate at my local coffee shop and Sommerville is right next to Boston. Yes, a Massachusetts company making Mexican chocolate!!  Their organic cacao beans are stone ground, unrefined and minimally processsed, so this will not be your ordinary chocolate bar ~  The rustic rounds are light, melt-in-your-mouth, but have a “grainy” texture,  and you can taste the deep, dark bold chocolate and almonds with a hint of salt.   I know when I stop by my coffee shop, I always seem to purchase one of these ~ I really love their chipotle chile, cinnamon and coffee flavors ~ it is nice to have a new flavor to try out too.  I highly recommend Taza Chocolates ~ you should try them :D  2.7 oz (2 rounds) RV $5.00

Description: A mouthwatering balance of salty and sweet! We roast whole, raw almonds from Big Tree Organic Farms fresh in-house, then stone-grind them with our single origin Dominican cacao in traditional Oaxacan molinos. A finishing touch of salt makes Taza Salted Almond Mexicano completely irresistible.  This product is certified USDA Organic, Direct Trade, Gluten Free and Kosher Pareve, and Non-GMO Project Verified. It is also dairy free, soy free, and vegan.

Ingredients:40% Dark Chocolate. Ingredients: Organic cane sugar, organic cacao beans, organic almonds, salt. Contains tree nuts and may contain traces of peanuts.


I LOVE this month’s Yogi Surprise ~ lovely pendent and beautiful aqua bracelet ~ I don’t know the retail values on these items, but I do feel I received more than what I paid for my box, which is $25.00.  Also, part of the proceeds from this box will go back to the local artisans that made these items and help educate their community ~ so a win-win there!

Do you subscribe to Yogi Surprise?  Which box do you get and what was your favorite item this month?  Let me know in the comments below, I would love to read them🙂

If you are interested in signing up to Yogi Surprise for either their Lifestyle or Jewelry box, I would love it if you used my referral link  You can use the code GRATITUDE to save some money off your first box as well! 

Yogi Surprise posted this a few weeks ago and this is going to be in an upcoming box for Fall ~ so it looks like it will be in November’s box.  This is really lovely!

[ all descriptions in italics from linked website.  this blog post contains referral links ]

2 thoughts on “Unboxing October 2015 Yogi Surprise Jewelry Box + Promo Code

  1. I definitely think I’ll be switching over to this jewelry box soon once I get tired of Wantable Accessories. I really love the style of the jewelry you’ve been getting (minus the bling bling anklet LOL!) and I’d rather get a couple of beautiful, hand crafted pieces than overload myself with lots of mediocre pieces. I’m in love with both pieces you got this month!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

