Unboxing September 2015 Beauteque Bag!

This is the first month where we do not get to pick our choices from a limited set of options for items in the bag and this month went out REALLY late and I did not receive a shipping notice, as they switched over to a new shipping system.   What is Beauteque?  Beauteque is an online Asian beauty store, located in the USA, that specializes in K-beauty.  They offered a monthly bag, where you will get not only K-Beauty items, but Asian skincare, cosmetics and even Western items, but it primarily focuses on K-Beauty. For full disclosure, unless I state otherwise, all items that I review on my blog are paid for by me and this review is no exception ~ I am paying for the monthly subscription service and am not being compensated for this review.

This month’s theme is Beauteque’s Soothing Spa  and I am really excited about this bag, as I saw 3 of the items in a spoiler!

This month’s bag(the bag, not the contents) is not my favorite.  I usually love organic looking leaf prints, but this just doesn’t do it for me.

Informational Card

I like the new layout of the card!  What do you think of it?  Of course, I have to learn how to take a proper photo of it!

TheSaem Mint Jungle Foot Cream Yeah!!  Two things I love ~ my feet and mint!  I really like TheSaem products, as I have tried several of them ~ their honey balm is just like putting honey on your lips and I adore their Mojito spray facial mists ~ and this foot cream was actually one that I was looking at cosmetic-love  last month.  Good thing I didn’t purchase it at the time.  Since winter is coming (and I will never be able to say that phrase ever again without an English accent!), I really do love to pamper my feet, as they get so beat up and rough with thick socks and boots, cold weather.  This will help moisturize my feet, as it has honey, glycerin, panthenol and mineral oil ~ and it is made with three different types of mint ingredients ~ spearmint, peppermint and apple mint ~for a refreshing and cooling feeling to my feet and it smells great ~ minty and honey sweet🙂   It isn’t as thick as some other foot creams, but it does absorb quickly and moisturizes.  This does not contain any added color, benzophenone or talc.  Full Size 120 mL RV $12.00

Ingredients: Purified water, glycerin, cyclopentasiloxane, mineral oil, polysorbate 60,  cetearyl alcohol, cyclohexasiloxane, dimethicone, petrolatum, Polyglyceryl-3 Methylglucose Distearate, honey extract,  Mentha Viridis (Spearmint) Extract, Mentha Piperita (Peppermint) Extract, Mentha Rotundifolia (Apple Mint) Leaf Extract, urea, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, triethanolamine, panthenol, disodium EDTA, Butylene Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, propylparaben, methylparaben, phenoxyethanol, fragrance  cosDNA.com analysis

image source

Secret Kiss Holic Pigment Glitter Secret Kiss is part of the Secret Key line and I believe it is just their makeup products.  This is a glitter, no doubt about it.   The shades were randomly selected and I received #4 Glistering Burgundy color, which is really really a burgundy shade.  I can use it, but carefully with a lot of browns.  This burgundy is more warm toned (browns) and not blue toned, so I won’t look like I have an eye disease when I wear it .  To use,  with the cap on, shake upside down 2 or 3 times and then tip the bottle horizontally and carefully remove the cap, tipping the cap away and down from you.   That way, you can control the amount of glitter with not a lot of mess or fuss.    I suggest wearing a sticky glitter primer with this, so it adheres and is long lasting ~ e.l.f. makes a really nice and inexpensive one.   Full Size 1.8 g RV $8.00


#1 Glistering Brown
#2 Glistering Gold
#3 Glistering Rose
#4 Glistering Burgundy
#5 Glistering Orange

image source



Coolber Modeling Pack Mixing Bowl and  Spatula Set  Yeah! I don’t have a mixing bowl for my facial stuff, so this is really nice to have and especially since the next item is going to need this.  This was a thoughtful touch by Beauteque.  Mine is in blue and I love the little embossed design with the flower on the front.  RV  $5.00

Inner Kallia Special Care Modeling Pack Mask This was another randomly selected product and I received Collagen, which will pump up wrinkles and reduce their appearance. This contains 0.1% hydrolyzed collagen as well as snail ferment extract and sodium hyaluronate, which should make for a very moisturizing treatment.   Collagen wouldn’t have been my first choice, as they also have a cooling one and one for oily skin.   Modeling packs seem to be a “trend” right now and I have a lot of them as I purchased a few kits from Memebox.  I need to start using them!  They are messy and inconvient, but I do like the results from using them.  Modeling packs seem to really lift out the dirt and gunk from my face and leaves my skin smooth, cool and hydrated. Inner Kallia modeling packs are supposed to be more of a gel-type, which should be interesting.  RV $6.00

Ingredients: diatomaceous earth, glucose, zea mays (corn) starch, algin, calcium sulfate, tetrasodium pyrophosphate, magnesium oxide, hydrolyzed collagen (0.1%), snail secretion filtrate, sodium hyaluronate, punica granatum fruit extract, fragrance  cosDNA.com analysis

image source

Aritaum Aloe No Wash Cleansing Water  The cleansing water was randomly selected from Aritaum Aloe or TheSaem Green Tea  and I received Aritaum Aloe.  I actually like this one better than TheSaem, as this has less ingredients in it than TheSaem product, plus Aritaum is subsidiary of Amore Pacific and I adore Amore Pacific products. .  I love cleansing waters ~ I have been using them since last year and it seems that this trend is finally catching on ~ you can see all of the IG posts raving about cleansing waters currently, but there were none last year!! haha   My favorite is My Beauty Diary Ultra Cleansing Water, but I am always happy to try new ones out.   This is pretty much scentless, which I do like in my cleansing waters.  This contains no water, but instead 260,000 mg (yes, you read that correctly) of Aloe Vera extract!  This contains 91% Aloe Vera from Jeju, which will help moisturize and soothe your skin.  It is free from synthetic fragrances, dyes and mineral oils and you just apply this with a cotton pad and wipe over your face.  You do not wash this off and it will balance the skin’s pH level.  Aloe Vera is not only a great moisturizer, as it maintains your skins moisture level ~ it will also soothe irritate skin, and reduce redness.  Full Size 300 mL  RV $22.00

Ingredients: aloe barbadensis leaf extract, butylene glycol, PEG-6 caprylic/capric glycerides, glycereth-26, glycerin, disodium EDTA, ethylhexylglycerin, phenoxyethanol  cosDNA.com analysis

image source


Acqua Gems Herbal Soothing Cream This was another spoiler for the bag and it is an herbal multi-use cream, containing licorice to help brighten your skin, chamomile to soothe and moisturize, witch hazel as an anti-inflammatory and menthol to cool.   It also can be used to relieve chapped hands as well  ~ actually this is marketed primarily as hand cream, but can also be used on the face.  This brand is from Taiwan, so that is probably why there isn’t a lot of information on it.  I do doubt the BeautequeValue of $18.00 on this 25 mL tube, as it looks like it about $4.00 when purchased in bulk.  But who knows?  Perhaps this is the price when you don’t purchase in bulk.   This does have a nice light herbal scent and I like how it quickly absorbs into my skin, leaving no greasy residue behind.  I also like that it doesn’t contain a lot of ingredients, just 7!  Full Size 25 mL RV $18.00

Description: Herbal Soothing Cream can whiten, moisturize, repair and protect skin from sun damage to make it bright and radiant, comfortable, hydrated and smooth. This product, with its mild botanical formula, will not cause irritation to either one’s skin or nose!

Ingredients: 0.3% allantion, α-bisabolol,urea, menthol, witch hazel extract, chamomile extract, licorice extract cosDNA.com analysis


image source
image source


I really did enjoy this month’s bag ~ a nice selection of products that are designed for a spa night ~ mask, cleansing water, cream and foot lotion! Not sure where the bling-bling eye glitter comes into play! haha  I think my favorites are the 3 spoilers ~ water, cream and foot lotion :)   I paid $24.00 for my bag + $3.95 shipping for a total of $27.95 and received a BeautequeValue** of $71.00. The bag is an extra and there is no price on it.  I do not think that they horribly inflated the values on the items overall, so I do believe this is a great bag for the price!

** Just as with Memebox, the values of these products are the manufacturer’s retail value, but you can find them much cheaper elsewhere.

Did you subscribe to Beauteque’s Monthly Bag?  If so, what did you think of this month’s bag?   Let me know in the comments section below😀

Did you see the preview of October’s Bag?  Check out my blog post here for the spoilers ~ Not too sure about that hand cream ~ probably very rose and floral ~ I love hand creams, but hate the “perfumed” ones.



 [ descriptions in italics from linked product site.   This item was purchased with my own money ]

6 thoughts on “Unboxing September 2015 Beauteque Bag!

  1. I know how you feel, svenicorn! I canceled my mishibox because I felt that the value wasn’t there for me, nor were the products interesting to me. I hope you find a good kbeauty sub that matches your style! Have you tried 3BBox?


    1. I still haven’t gotten off the waiting list for 3B! I’ve been on it for 4 months now. My korean beauty routine is going the way of all su:m 37 though, so it may just not be worth it for me to do kbeauty subs. I still love my birchbox for Western and feel like I’ve never been disappointed. I just hate how beauteque charges you about a month and a half before you get your box and immediately after they send out spoilers. I’ve honestly been considering the spa eye gels you get, because I’ve recently fallen in love with eye hydros.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. they actually have a more affordable price for their monthly boxes – 25.00 – you still get the benefit, but instead of 5 x 3 eyegels, you get 2 x 3 eye gels. I went to the 25 sub, as I have a lot of eye gels right now! togospa makes it so easy to change your sub plan🙂


Leave a Reply

