Unboxing September 2015 The 3B Box!

My September 3B Box came the other day and I really am enjoying this Asian-Beauty subscription.     What is 3B (Beauty Beyond Borders)?  It is an Asian sample monthly subscription box and is very affordable at $12.00/monthly.  It is similar to ipsy and Birchbox, where you get 4 to 5 deluxe samples (and sometimes a full sized item!)

If you are interested in 3B, you can sign up for their waitlist ~ it took me almost 2 months to get off their waitlist, which is fine, because they are being very careful not to have their service suffer by over subscribing customers.  More about 3B’s monthly service:

Each box contains a collection of deluxe samples that are new or popular in Asia but hard to get your hands on. The products will change each month, and you’ll get to try new skincare, haircare, nailcare, and cosmetic products. Sample products range from go-to brands such as Lioele, Etude House and Skinfood to high-end premium brands like SK-II, Kanebo, and Sulwhasoo. Don’t worry about not being able to read Japanese or Korean – we’ve got you covered with English translations of descriptions in each box. (https://the3bbox.com/the-box/)

Informational Card





Yu-Be Moisturizing Skin Cream I have very oily skin and this cream is for very dry skin.  I have received this product in the past from Sephora and Birchbox many, many times and I have never bothered with it, as those samples were 0.10 oz.  This is a whopping .3 oz!  Wow!  Now, I read on the label that it can be used as a lip conditioner, not just as a body, hand , face or foot cream, so I will giving this cream a try ~ finally!   This does have camphor in it, so it will taste kinda minty/vicks vapor rub like.  Don’t lick your lips; but it is very moisturizing, due to its concentrated ingredients of glycerin and vitamin E, along with vitamin B2, which is why this cream is yellowish in color. This cream is from Japan, and I believe this is the first sample from Japan in a 3B Box.  Sample size .30 fl oz Value $3.84

Description: Professional Japanese mountain climbers use this all-over moisturizer to keep their skin protected when they’’re scaling Mount Everest, so you know there must be something special about it. Invented by a pharmacist back in the 1950’s, Yu-Be has been Japan’’s top-selling skin cream for over 50 years. Great for head-to-toe hydration, it helps with all forms of stubborn dryness, including flaky red skin, chapped lips, and callused feet. The natural formula is free of ingredients like artificial dyes, fragrances, and petrolatum. It’’s so gentle that even infants and kids can safely use it.

Key Ingredients Benefits (source)

  • Glycerin: Ultra effective humectant which attracts and retains moisture in the skin.
  • Vitamin E: Potent antioxidant and skin protector that helps to aid skin healing and reduce scarring.
  • Vitamin B2: Helps to smooth dry, rough or damaged skin
  • Camphor: Helps to soothe and calm skin irritation
  • Vitamin C: Antioxidant powerhouse and skin protector; helps to improve elasticity and increase skin firmness.
  • Sodium Hyaluronate: Humectant that helps retain moisture, smooth rough skin and effectively reduces fine lines and wrinkles.

Ingredients: Glycerin, Water, Isopropyl Myristate, Stearic Acid, Glyceryl Stearate SE, Triethanolamine, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Glycyrrhetinic Acid, Camphor, Riboflavin (Vitamin B2), Hydrogenated coco-glycerides, Stearyl Alcohol, Polysorbate 80, EDTA, Methylparaben, Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C), Sodium Hyaluronate cosDNA.com analysis

image source



Secret Key Honey Bees AC Control Spot Remover OMG This was my first ever Secret Key product that I owned and I received in the Memebox Superbox #19 Honey Box   I loved it so much that I did purchase the AC mist and AC cleanser (despite the cleanser having a pH level that is out of this world!) and thus began my affair with Secret Key.   This is a clear gel, which absorbs quickly and you use over your blemishes and it will help heal and reduce scarring/hyperpigmentation.  This contains bee venom, tea tree and propolis, which are fantastic anti-bacterical and oil controlling ingredients.   I have had great results with this product and I have purchased it from beautynetkorea.com a few times.   So happy to see this product in 3B box and hopefully, I will see more of Secret Key from 3B.  They are an inexpensive brand with top quality products, imho.  Full Size 15 mL RV $5.00 to $17.00

Ingredients: Water, SD Alcohol, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil,  Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Extract, Bee Venom, Centella Asiatica Extract, Propolis Extract, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Citrus Grandis (grapefruit) Seed Extract,  Acorus Gramineus  (Japanese sweet flag) Root/Stem Extract, Perilla Ocymoides Leaf Extract, Salicylic Acid, Berberis Aquifolium (Oregon grape) Extract, Plantago Lanceolata (English plantain) Leaf Extract, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol,  Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Arginine, Disodium EDTA  cosDNA.com analysis

image source
image source

RiRe Luxe Eye Lash Essence Yeah!!  3B was supposed to send us the essence in August’s box, but it turned out to be a mascara, that was rose scented.  I am so happy that we got the essence this month, as I am always looking for products to make my eye lashes longer.  This length and strengthening essence contains elastin, peptide, black soybean extracts and black sesame extracts to help nourish your lashes so they will grow longer and thicker.  Panthenol (vitamin B5) will also strengthen and condition your lashes.  The brush is spiky with a ball end that helps reach the roots of your eye lashes.  Apply twice a day under mascara and you can also brush this onto your eyebrows.  Full Size  8 gRetail Value $5.00 ~ $15.00

Ingredients: water, maltitol, buytlene glycol, propylene glycol, panthenol, cabopol, imidazolidinyl urea, menthylparabe, elastin, peptide, black soybean extract, black sesame extract  cosDNA.com analysis


image source
image source
image source


Leaders Mediu Aqua Therapy Hand Cream This was randomly chosen from 4 different types ~

  • Collagen Hand cream containing collagen extract and honey ingredients makes your hands moist and elastic by providing rich nutrition and moisture.
  • Snail Hand cream containing snail secretion filtrate and rose ingredients protects dry, rough hands making them moist and soft.
  • Placenta Hand cream containing placenta extract and shea butter ingredients makes your hands moist and silky by providing rich nutrition
  • Aqua Hand Cream is fresh type watery hand cream and contains organic olive oil and NMF ingredients and makes your dry hands moist and vital.

I received Aqua Therapy and I am so happy I missed that bullet with the Snail cream ~ not that I do not like snail slime, it is the rose that I object to!  This is rich in vitamin E, full of olive oil and NMF (natural moisturizing factor), plus some nice plant extracts ~ aloe, carrot, pumpkin ~ to soothe and smooth.  This has a light fresh scent, a bit floral, but nothing too overpowering.   The cream is very much a gel-cream hybrid and when I smooth it on my skin, it turns into water droplets!  I love these water drop creams :)  This is very hydrating and I do love Leaders brand.   I am not sure if this is a brand new item or not, as it is very hard to find.  Full Size 50 mL RV $2.00 to $11.00

Ingredients (painfully translated by hand): water, Cyclopentasiloxane, glycerin, propylene glycol, urea, Cyclohexasiloxane, Sodium Chloride, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Water,Daucus Carota Sativa (Carrot) Root Extract, Cucurbita Pepo (Pumpkin) Fruit Extract, disodium EDTA, Sodium Hyaluronate, betaine, lactic acid, adenosine, phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, fragrance  cosDNA.com analysis

image source
image source


I am so happy with this month’s bag!  I even am willing to give Yu-Be a try, after rejecting him several times :)  Secret Key comes at a  good time, as I am nursing a chin zit right now (sigh), can’t wait to try the RiRe Lash Essence (and get sweeping long eye lashes ~ lol) and the Aqua hand cream from Leaders is really nice ~ and I am so glad I received the one I did.   I paid $12.00, which includes shipping and the retail value of this bag is $15.40 to $46.84 and received 3 full sized items and one mini.

Did you receive The 3B box this month?  What did you think of it? Let me know in the comments below!

[ descriptions in italics from linked product website ]

6 thoughts on “Unboxing September 2015 The 3B Box!

  1. I am really enjoying my 3b subscription, I have found so many good products. However, I can’t use the Secret Key Honey Bees AC Control Spot Remover as I have normal to dry skin. I’d be happy to pass it along to you if you can use it, as I’d love to see it used, so just email me or pm me on MUT if interested. Thanks for another great review!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

