Unboxing August 2015 Love with Food + Promo Code

I really am enjoying my snack box from Love With Food and currently, I am subscribed to the “tasting” version from Love With Food.  Next month, I will be back on the deluxe version for 3 months, thanks to Groupon and Rue La La specials!  What is Love With Food?

Love With Food helps you discover new organic or all-natural snacks delivered to your door every month. Our subscription membership starts as low as $10/month. Every month, Love With Food members will receive a curated box of unique, hard-to-find tasty snacks which varies based on seasonal themes. For every box sold, we donate a meal to several food banks such as the Feeding America Network and Share Our Strength – No Kid Hungry. Join us to help end child hunger one meal at a time!

Love With Food - Snack Smart. Do Good.
They have 3 different plans ~ standard box, deluxe box and a gluten free box, so check out their offerings!

This month’s theme is Road Trip  and I received the Getaway tasting box.   My road trip isn’t for another month, but some of these snacks will be saved until then… and some won’t!

Adventure is calling, and that calls for some serious snacks to keep your summer road trip rolling.   While you’re noshing with the wind in your hair, you’ll know your choices helped make a difference. After all, for every box sold, we donate money to fight hunger.  So crank up those tunes and hit the open road!


Popcorn by 479º in Asago, Parmesan + Cheddar  I was really excited about trying this popcorn out, as I love cheese popcorn, and this one had 3 types!  However, I felt that while the taste was pretty decent and cheesy, the popcorn wasn’t as crisp as I would like it.  It was a bit “soft” and whereas that doesn’t mean it is stale, but that this type of popcorn is not a crispy popcorn.  I’ve had popcorn by 479 before and the soft texture is just common with their corn.   .5 oz bag Value .86 cents

Ingredients: organic non-GMO popcorn, high oleic sunflower oil, blue, parmesan, swiss, cheddar and asiago cheeses (pasteurized milk, salt, cheese culture, enzymes, nonfat dry milk, whey, buttermilk), sea salt, citric acid



Enlightened Roasted Broad Beans in Garlic & Onion  I love nuts and dry beans, so when I saw these, I was really interested.   I do love oniony-garlic flavors and this certainly has a garlic taste!   The broad beans, which are fava beans (and I haven’t been able to say fava beans without doing my Hannibal Lecter impression “I ate his liver with some fava beans and a nice chianti…ppppffffffff”)  are flat and oval, and they have a crunch, but not so hard that I have to make an appointment with my dentist after I cracked a tooth!  These are really tasty and have enough crisp texture that I will be purchasing these.  I really love that they have 3 grams of fiber for a 1 oz bag, low fat, gluten free and 7 grams of protein too!  I really did enjoy munching on these as they packed quite a taste too.  These also come in sea salt and wasabi flavors and I would like to try those as well.  1.1 oz bag Value $1.25

Ingredients: Broad beans (fava beans), sunflower oil, garlic, onion, sea salt.



Their logo is so cute! 

Wild Friends All Natural Chocolate Coconut Peanut Butter  Chocolate + Peanut Butter + Coconut = HAPPY!!   I had this with some toast, and it is so good when the bread is warm and this wonderful tasting peanut butter with chocolate is melting all over it.  You have to knead the package first to ensure that all of the ingredients are mixed well.  This is so yummy and another product I will be interested in purchasing.  They have all sorts of different butters and flavors at their main online site.  1.15 oz Value $1.50

Ingredients:  Roasted peanuts, coconut, organic agave, unsweetened dark chocolate, sea salt.



La Panzanella Rosemary Croccantini   If you want something different from the same o’ same o’ crackers, try a croccantini!  These thin, crisp Italian “crackers” have a light delicate rosemary taste to them.  They don’t have a strong taste, so they pair nicely with some wine and cheese.   .58 oz  bag Value  .67 cents

Description:  With their fragrant aroma, our popular Mini Rosemary Croccantini® arouse memories of kitchen herb gardens and rustic Italian baking.  With the heady flavor of rosemary and a hint of sea salt they are tasty enough to eat alone, or pair with rich cheeses, hummus or dry salami.

Ingredients: enriched flour (wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamin mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), expeller
pressed canola oil, extra virin olive oil, sea salt, rosemary.   Contains wheat, processed in a facility that may ulitize eggs, milk, soy and sesame



I Love Snacking Fruity Pie Apricot and Almonds  This made in Turkey treat is the original fruit rollup (we Yanks took a great product from the Middle East and turned it into a horrible, overly sweet, overly processed junk food).  If you have never eaten apricot “leather”, this Fruity Pie will be a treat for you.  It is similar to the dried apricot slabs from the Middle East, but this also has almonds in them for a bit of a crunch.  I love these types of dried fruit treats and am so glad to see that it is an authentic product, made in Turkey.  Love With Food carries this along with some other flavors, like Fig & Walnut!   These are vegan, no added sugars and no added colorings. 25 grams  Value $1.67

Ingredients: dried apricots, raw almonds, sulphur dioxide

Nutrition Facts [25g]: 69 Calories, 1.33 g Fat, 14.75 g Carbohydrate, 1.25 g Protein, 2.25 mg Sodium

Stash Lemon Rooibos Iced Herbal Tea  This is a handy little stick of powdered tea ~ just add to cold water and enjoy!  I love ice tea and this is good to have in my purse when I am eating at a roadside diner ~ just ask for water, and make your own tea.  Add one stick to 17 oz of water.  This has zero calories, fat, sugar, and protein, and has 5mg of sodium and less than 1 g of carbs.  .03 oz Value .30 cents

Description: Rooibos, also known as red tea, is an indigenous herb of South Africa and a popular drink around the world.  Forget that extra-large soda—simply pour one of these sticks into bottled water for a light, refreshing thirst quencher. No brewing required! The perfect iced tea is now always at your fingertips.

Ingredients: Maltodextrin, rooibos extract powder, natural lemon flavor


Go Organic Apple Hard Candy   I actually have purchased Go Organics candies in my local grocery store ~ the ginger ones are really good.  I normally do not care for hard candies, but when I am traveling long distances, I do appreciate having them on hand.  They give me something to eat while not distracting me from driving.  These are USDA organic, made in the USA, gluten free and natural flavors with no preservatives  3.5 oz (about 24 candies)  Value $2.99

Description: For more than 30 years, Hillside Candy has offered delicious “better-for-you” products made with American pride. This commitment continues in our great-tasting GoOrganic Certified Organic Candy. Our handmade treats are naturally sweetened and drenched with pure flavors, without any high fructose corn syrup, additives or artificial colors. As an added benefit, GoOrganic candies are gluten free.

Ingredients: Organic evaporated cane juice, organic brown rice syrup, citric acid, natural apple flavor.



Kind Popped Salted Caramel Granola Bar  Oh, my dentist is going to love me if I eat this!  I have to stay away from caramel or I will pull out my fillings and crowns!  ahaha.  I do love Kind brand of snacks, but this might be too sticky for my teeth.   I will give this to my niece, as she loves eating all of my “car” snacks when I visit.  This is gluten free, non GMO and contains 6 super grains: oats, sorghum, millet, amaranth, quinoa and buckwheat. 1.2 oz Value .60 cents

Ingredients: Whole grain blend (oats, millet, brown rice, buckwheat, amaranth, sorghum, quinoa, oat flour), tapioca syrup, dried cane syrup, honey, sugar, canola oil, palm kernel oil, brown rice syrup, gum acacia, sea salt, natural flavor, cocoa powder, vanilla extract, soy lecithin, vitamin E (to maintain freshness).
Allergen Information: contain soy. Made in a facility that processes peanuts, tree nuts and sesame seeds.



Love With Food got the Road Trip theme done pretty correctly ~ lots of handy little food packs, that make munching on the road easy.  I really love the chocolate peanut butter, roasted broad beans and the fruit pie ~ yum!    I paid $6.50 for this box, as I used my Rue La La deal and received a value of  $9.84

Did you get this month’s Love with Food box?  What is your favorite snack?

Want to subscribe to Love with Food?  I would love it if you used my referral link ~ click here or on the image below!  You can get your first month free if you use my link!
Love With Food - Snack Smart. Do Good.

[ descriptions in italics are from linked website ]

Leave a Reply

