Unboxing Target Back To College Honor Roll Beauty Box!

Last week, Target released their special Back to College Beauty Boxes, which I announced on my FB page.   Target released two versions of their Back to College Boxes,  Honor Roll Box and Head of the Class Box, each for $5.00, which included shipping.  I purchased both of them, plus extras for my nieces!  Target has no known schedule for their beauty boxes and they always sell out quickly.   I used to use ebates.com for these purchases, but they’ve changed their Target requirements, so beauty products are no longer included :(  But I use ebates for everything else!

These boxes sold out quickly, but sometimes they will come back in stock.  I’ve already unboxed the Head of the Class Beauty Box, and now it is the Honor Roll Box’s turn

Honor Roll Box

There was so many larger items that I had to lay them out flat instead of vertically!

Show your beauty smarts with Target’s Back-to-College Beauty Box. We’ve put together 7 of our back-to-college beauty essentials—all in one convenient box for you to try for yourself. Valued at over $20, this handpicked set of must-have beauty products makes the grade, helping you keep your look fresh and fabulous. Test them out and tell us what you think. If you love them as much as we do, find the full-size versions at Target.com/beautybox.



Bathery Delicate Pouf I love poufs!  I use these all the time, and I bet you do as well.  They really get body washes and soaps to lather up nicely, helping to exfoliate your skin, removing dead skin cells.  I received a turquoise colored one and this one has gentle netting for the most sensitive of skin types Value $1.99

John Frieda Luxurious Volume 7-Day Treatment  This is a deluxe sized semi-treatment that texturizes and volumizes fine hair.   This will leave your hair full even after multiple washes.  This lightweight treatment is supposed to infuse the fibers in your hair and amplify them for lift and volume, using protein and keratin.  Since I have fine hair and am always trying to volumizing my hair, I have very interested in this product!   The 7-day treatment is not how many days to use this treatment, but how long one application will last.  Deluxe Size 1 oz Value $2.25

Ingredients: Water, Isodecyl Neopentanoate, PVP, Polyquaternium-37, VP/VA Copolymer, Cetyl Alcohol, Polyimide-1, Benzyl Alcohol, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Fragrance, Silicone Quaternium-18, Trideceth-6, Malic Acid, Trideceth-12, Glycine, Steartrimonium Chloride, Glycerin, Hydrolyzed Vegetable Protein PG-Propyl Silanetriol, Alcohol Denat., AMP-Isostearoyl Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Hydrolyzed Keratin, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Green 3.


Olay White Strawberry Body Wash WOOT!  I received this eons ago and I LOVE LOVE this scent.  I even featured it in one of my monthly favorite things, that is how much I adore this scent.  It is very berry with a hit of cool mint lurking beneath it all.   I love this stuff, I want to smother myself in it.  Added benefit ~ it is cooling and refreshing, lathers up nicely and doesn’t dry out my skin.   I’ve already purchased a full sized version of this.  Travel Size 3 oz Value  .65 cents

Product Description:  Awaken your senses with the cooling scent of strawberry and mint.  Olay® Fresh Outlast® Body Wash helps leave you feeling refreshed and beautiful, for a fresh clean that outlasts your day.  Our body wash helps avoid drying out your skin, leaving it more hydrated than regular skin over time.  Made in USA

Ingredients: Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Chloride, Fragrance, Sodium Benzoate, Glycol Distearate, Citric Acid, Disodium EDTA, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Red 33, Yellow 5  cosDNA.com analysis


NYX Butter Gloss Strawberry Parfait  NYX is a cheap (affordable, I guess is the kinder word) but really cool and well made cosmetic brand. Their butter glosses are really fun and flirty, have a great vanilla scent and they really make my lips shine without any tacky feeling.   I’ve received a couple of colors in the past, but they were too light for my skin tone.  Strawberry Parfait is a lovely mauve pink shade and it may be perfect for the summertime.  Full Size 6.5 g Value $4.99

Ingredients: Mineral Oil/Paraffinum Liquidum/Huile Minerale, Polybutene, Diisostearyl Malate, Beeswax/Cera Alba/Cire D’Abeille, Ceresin, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Polyethylene, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance/Parfum. May Contain (+/-): Titanium Dioxide (Cl 77891), Iron Oxide (Cl 77499, 77491, 77492), Manganese Violet (Cl 77742), Red 6 (Cl 15850), Red 7 Lake (Cl 15850), Red 28 Lake (Cl 45410), Yellow 6 Lake (Cl 15985), Yellow 5 Lake (Cl 19140).


Goody Ouchless Elastics  These are brightly colored hair ties that do not have any metal in them to prevent snags and pulls on your hair. I have short-medium length hair, but on occasion, I do need a hair tie. 3 ties Value .20 cents

CoverGirl Outlast All-Day Primer I normally do not wear face primer, as I find it to be too heavy and clogging for my already oily skin.  I do have some samples of Jouer face primer for oily skin and I need to compare that with this product.  This primer is translucent, which is good ~ I am not a fan of tinted primers.   It is sheer and is supposed to be good for sensitive skin and won’t clog your pores.   A facial primer preps your skin, hides your pores (this is why I break out with primers!)  and will reduce the appearance of any skin imperfections, such as blemishes, for a smooth canvas for your next step ~ applying your foundation.   This has a gel texture that dries down to a satin finish, so maybe this will work on mattifying my oily skin too!  No major triggers at cosDNA for this product either.  Full Size 1 oz Value $9.79 

Ingredients: Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Talc, Propylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Sodium Chloride, PVP, Caprylyl Glycol, 1,2-Hexanediol, Ethylene/Methacrylate Copolymer, Trihydroxystearin, Methicone, Arachidyl Behenate, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Benzoate, Silica, Synthetic Wax, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Hexyl Laurate, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Ethylene Brassylate, Behenic Acid, Polyethylene  cosDNA.com analysis


Burt’s Bees White Tea Facial Wipes (10 count)  I am a fan of facial wipes ~ I can’t help it.   These do not take the place of cleansing my face, but after a long day at work, when I get home, I just want to get my face clean quickly.  Using facial wipes accomplishes that goal for me!  I will cleanse my face normally before I go to bed, but it is nice to quickly remove makeup, dirt and oil once I get inside my home!   I also use these when I travel or do outdoor activities too ~ in the car, on a plane, train, bus, camping, hiking, biking and so on.  These are nice to have on hand, because of the convenience.  Burt’s Bees is a great brand ~ I love their cuticle balm ~ and these are hypoallergenic facial wipes with soothing aloe vera and cucumber, as well as white tea extracts, which is a powerful antioxidant.   They are 99.1% made of natural ingredients, dermatologist- and ophthalmologist-tested and contain no parabens, phthalates or petrolatum.   10 count wipes Value $5.99

Ingredients: Aqua (Water), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Glycerin, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract (White Tea Extract), Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Tocopherol, Citric Acid, Parfum (Fragrance) (Natural Fragrance), Xanthan Gum, Polyglyceryl-4 Caprate, Dicaprylyl Carbonate, Caprylyl/Capryl Glucoside, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Benzyl Alcohol, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Benzoate, Phenoxyethanol, Amyl Cinnamal, Citral, Citronellol, Limonene, Linalool  cosDNA.com analysis


Just like the Head of the Class box, I received a $3.00 coupon good at either Target or Target.com on a $15.00 beauty purchase🙂   For the Honor Roll Box, I paid $5.00 and received a value of $25.86, with 3 full sized products and 4 deluxe/travel sized items.  I have to say, I really do like both boxes!

Did you get any of the Back to College Beauty Boxes from Target?  Which one did you get and what did you like the best out of it?


[descriptions in italics from target.com]

2 thoughts on “Unboxing Target Back To College Honor Roll Beauty Box!

    1. I guess Target thinks that college students only wear lip gloss! haha It would have been nice to have a lipstick in this box, as the Head of the Class already had a lip gloss in it.


Leave a Reply

