Unboxing Target Back To College Head of the Class Beauty Box!

Yeah,  special Back to College Target Beauty Boxes were released last week ~ if you follow me on FB, you would have seen that I announced it there!   Target released two versions of their Back to College Boxes,  Honor Roll Box and Head of the Class Box, each for $5.00, which included shipping.  I purchased both of them, plus extras for my nieces!  Target has no known schedule for their beauty boxes and they always sell out quickly.   I used to use ebates.com for these purchases, but they’ve changed their Target requirements, so beauty products are no longer included :(  But I use ebates for everything else!

These boxes sold out quickly, but sometimes they will come back in stock.  I received the Head of the Class box first, hopefully, the Honor Roll box will show up later this week and I will do an unboxing on that one when it comes in.


Head of the Class Box

Be head of the class with Target’s Back-to-College Beauty Box. We’ve put together 7 of our back-to-college beauty essentials—all in one convenient box for you to try for yourself. Valued at over $20, this handpicked set of must-have beauty products makes the grade, helping you keep your look fresh and fabulous. Test them out and tell us what you think. If you love them as much as we do, find the full-size versions at Target.com/beautybox.



Goody Ouchless Elastics  These are brightly colored hair ties that do not have any metal in them to prevent snags and pulls on your hair.  I have short-medium length hair, but on occasion, I do need a hair tie.   3 ties Value .20 cents

Bathery Luxury Pumice Stone  This is a dual textured pumice stone that helps smooth and buff away callauses, rough skin, leaving smooth, healthy new skin behind.   This has a string loop so it can hang in your shower.  I really like the design of the standard grey color of pumice surrounding a bright blue oval in the middle.   I use pumice stones all the time and this is a good size to fit in my hand.   Value $1.99

Hollywood Fashion Tape  These are great!  I always have the problem of my bra straps showing in the summer time, with tees and shirts just falling away from my shoulders.  I apply these clear, double-stick tape to my bra and then to my shirt and it stays!  These are hypoallergenic and you can even stick these to your skin, as they are gentle.   Much better than safety pins, which always ruins my lighter summer fabrics. 12 strips Value $2.96

CoverGirl Colorlicious Lip Gloss in Give Me Guava (630) This is a really nice sheer lip gloss for the summertime and it smells like vanilla.   Give Me Guava is a shimmery (finely milled, not chunky), but muted coral that looks great ~ it is a nice, everyday, no-fuss, no-muss type of shade, one that you can apply without a mirror and not worry about if you applied it correctly.  This is also a great topper for other darker lipsticks too.   I really like this color a lot and it really flatters my lips as it is a great light reflecting gloss while moisturizing with Vitamin E.  This has a non-sticky formula and it is really like wearing a good lip balm, but with gloss benefits!  Full Size $5.99

The lower photo is out of focus on purpose to show the lovely shimmer of this sheer almost-nude coral lip gloss.

Ingredients: Polybutene, Petrolatum, Mineral Oil/Huile Minérale, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax/Cire De Candelilla, Oleyl Alcohol, Fragrance/Parfum, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylparaben.  Some Shades Also Contain: Synthetic Fluorphlogopite.  May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Red 28 Lake, Red 30 Lake, Yellow 6 Lake, Red 7 Lake, Yellow 5 Lake, Blue 1 Lake, Iron Oxides, Carmine


wet n wild Max Volume Plus Mascara in Black This mascara is supposed to offer 10 times the volume of your lashes, while macadamia nut, jojoba and olive oils condition your lashes and D-Panthenol (Vit B5) strengthen your lashes.   The brush is supposed to lift and separate for extreme voluminous lashes without clumping or smudging.  I should give this a try!  Full Size Value $4.99

Ingredients: Water/Eau, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Paraffin, Styrene/Acrylates/Ammonium Methacrylate Copolymer, Tribehenin, Palm& Acid, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Butylene Glycol, Lithium Magnesium Sodium Silicate, Silica, Aminomethyl Propanediol, Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil, Glyceryl Cocoate, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Glycereth-12, PEG-26-PPG-30 Phosphate, Sodium Benzoate, Panthenol, Xanthan Gum, Disodium EDTA, Myristic Acid, Stearic Acid, Hexylene Glycol, Polyester-5, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Iron Oxides/CI 77499.


Herbal Essences Wild Naturals Illuminating Dry Oil Spray   This stuff smells so good ~ it has a sweet berry scent to it ~ according to Herbal Essences, this is “seaberry with cassia flower” scent.    This is a shine boosting oil mist that you spray on your hair to restore some shine and radiance.   You apply this after you wash your hair, either on damp or dry hair ~ just a couple of pumps and it will naturally condition your hair, sealing in the oil in each strand of your hair.    This full size bottle will probably last me a long time, as I normally would just apply this to the ends of my hair.  I can see myself using this right after I color my hair (which is overdue right now) to enhance the shine.  I normally wouldn’t use a product like this, but the SCENT of it is making me keep it!  Plus it is a dry oil, so it isn’t as greasy as other oils and it is light enough for fine hair to use.   Full Size 2.8 oz Value $5.99

Ingredients: Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Fragrance/Parfum  cosDNA.com analysis




Yes To Cucumbers 10–Count Wipes I LOVE Yes to products and their cucumber wipes were the first ones I ever tried and I still purchase them.  These are a great size to put in my car while traveling ~ they really clean and refresh my face when I am on the go and don’t have a lot of time or even a place to wash my face.  They do smell like cucumbers and I love that scent!   These are hypoallergenic, made with cucumbers, green tea and aloe (great antioxidants) to help keep your skin feel hydrated and refreshed, while removing makeup and grime from the day.   These are 98% natural, biodegradable, and are free from Petroleum, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Dye, Talcum, Paraben, Mineral Oil, DMDM Hydantoin, Aluminum Chlorohydrate, Lanolin, Phthalate, PABA AND they are dermatologist tested.  These are never greasy and and are very soothing for my skin.  Some folks have found these not to be very soothing and in fact, caused their skin to burn, so always do a skin patch test first!   10 count Value $2.99

Ingredients: Water/Aqua, Polyglyceryl-4 Caprate, Glycerin, Phenoxyethanol, Dicaprylyl Carbonate, Sodium Benzoate, Aloe Barbadensis (Organic Aloe Vera), Sea Salt /Maris Sal (Dead Sea Mineral Salts), Camelia Sinensis Extract (Organic Green Tea Extract), Cucumis Sativus Extract (Organic Cucumber Extract), Benzoic Acid, Parfum/Fragrance, Xanthan Gum, Dehydroacetic Acid, Caprylyl/Capryl Glucoside, Citric Acid  cosDNA.com analysis

I also received  a $3.00 coupon good at either Target or Target.com on a $15.00 beauty purchase , so this is a pretty good deal for me.   For Head of the Class Box, I paid $5.00 for it and received a value of $25.11 with 4 full sized products and 3 deluxe sized items.  This is a pretty great deal for $5.00!

Did you get any of the Back to College Beauty Boxes from Target?  Which one did you get and what did you like the best out of it?


[descriptions in italics from target.com]

2 thoughts on “Unboxing Target Back To College Head of the Class Beauty Box!

Leave a Reply

