Unboxing July 2015 The Butter Box + Promo Code!

It just seems like I got my June box from My Butter Bar (and it was..haha)  However, it looks like they have the shipping all resolved now and boxes will be shipped out by the first week of each month.   What is My Butter Bar?  It is a company started by 2 best friends who wanted great smelling bath and body products that weren’t loaded down with chemicals.   Their logo is ” ‘Good Enough to Eat’ Products-Period!”   They are 100% natural, including the fragrance oils, colorants and preservation methods.  They do not use any chemicals or chemically-altered natural ingredients. 

They also have a monthly subscription service, called The Butter Box.  You can choose either from

  • The Butter Box Mini – 5 “shots” sized mini products for $19.95 monthly or $50.00 for 3 months
  • The Butter Box – 3 to 4 full sized products (valued at $40.00 or more)  for $29.95 monthly or $80.00 for 3 months

This month’s theme is “Tropical” and I knew it was going to have some lovely fruity scents this time!


Informational Card

All of the products that include Shea Butter is using Fair Trade Shea from African Child For Youth and it will help bring water to a child in Ghana. 

Creamy Dreamsicle Shea Sugar Whipp    This came with a little loofah round to help further exfoliate your skin.  And this was not only sealed outside, but inside, there was a little paper seal as well!  I am so happy that the products are coming sealed now.  When I opened this up, the first thing I thought of was partially frozen orange juice concentrate!  That is the exact color of this sugar scrub.  This shea butter sugar scrub is really moisturizing and is very gentle too ~ it does exfoliate, but the richness of the shea butter helps protect your skin.  I have been using it in my shower for the last couple of days, as the last step before rinsing off, and I love how moisturized my skin is.  This has a light orange-vanilla scent.  I wish it was scented more strongly as it is a lovely scent.   Full Size 4 oz Value $18.00

Description: Use in bath or shower on dry, rough skin and skin patches.  Take a small amount in your hand (using a clean spatula or spoon preferably) and apply to the body in small circular movements, then simply rinse away dull, flaky-looking skin, to reveal new, beautifully scented skin!

Ingredients: Vegan Sucrose (Sugar), Organic Virgin Coconut Oil, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) Fruit*, Certified Organic Vegan Orange and Vanilla Cream Fragrance Oil

image from  http://mybutterbar.com/products/shea-sugar-whipp


Wata-Melon Sugar Scrub Cubez  I received a sample of their Tropical Sugar Scrub Cubez in my first box, and I really love them!  All gone now ~ so I am really happy to get the Wata-Melon ones. These are in a lovely cantaloupe shade and honeydew melon shade and have a light sweet scent of fresh watermelon.   Each cube is about 1 oz and they are all natural and oil infused, using fair trade sugar and sweet almond oil.  You take one cube, crush it in your hand with some water and then use that to scrub over your body.  These are great for traveling and vacations, as the cube size makes them easy to pack.   Full Size 6 cubes Value $10.00


Ingredients: Coconut oil, palm oil, safflower oil, glycerine (kosher, of vegetable origin), honey, purified water, sodium hydroxide (saponifying agent), sorbitol (moisturizer), sorbitan oleate (emulsifier), soy bean protein (conditioner), sucrose (sugar), prunus dulcis (almond) oil, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) Fruit*, Natural Vegan Watermelon Fragrance Oil



Straw-Burry Soapsicle    What a CUTE idea!  I love it!  The other choice was a Wata-Melon scent, but I am glad I got the Strawberry one, because I had received the Wata-Melon scent in the sugar cubez.  Now, this scent is where Butter Bar exceeds in ~ they really know how to pack in that berry scent.  This is a a cute soap on a stick and this can make bathtime fun if you have little children.   I happen to enjoy Butter Bar soaps, as they do leave my skin feeling clean without drying it out.   Full Size 3-4 oz Value $5.00

Ingredients:   Coconut oil, palm oil, safflower oil, glycerine (kosher, of vegetable origin), honey, purified water, sodium hydroxide (saponifying agent), sorbitol (moisturizer), sorbitan oleate (emulsifier), soy bean protein (conditioner),  Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) Fruit*, Natural/Vegan Strawberry Fragrance Oil


Tropical Punch Fizzy Bath Milk    This is another lovely scent ~ it reminds me of a strawberry milkshake with its warm sweetness, plus pineapple.   I usually take baths in the wintertime, as the summer I really have no patience!  I will save these for the cold months and relax with this lovely scent.  This came with a really cute wooden scoop and you add 2 to 4 scoops to your bath.  It is not only made with pink salt, but kaolin clay, to help detox your skin.   Full Size 8 oz Value $12.00

Description:  8 oz. of soft fizzing bath milk. Pour in the tub while you soak to leave muscles soothed, skin soft, and the bathroom smelling like a spas retreat!   Moisturizers not only help reduce the occurrence of dry skin, they also reduce the irritation caused by dryness such as skin flaking.

Ingredients: Organic Vanilla Powder, Kaolin Clay, Pink Himalayan Sea Salt/Epsom Salt,  Corn Starch, Sunflower Seed Oil,  Natural Vegan Strawberry & Pineapple Fragrance Oils.



Luscious Lime Royal Oil   I love a good body oil and this is made with some really great ingredients ~ and just four of them!  Sweet almond, Apricot Kernel and Vitamin E oils, plus a tropical lime essential fragrance.   This is deeply moisturizing and you can use it not only your skin, but if you have dry hair as well.  By rubbing this oil onto your skin, you are stimulating the blood circulation and removing dead skin cells as well.  The only fault I have with this product is that the lime scent is so faint, that I had to really stick my nose into the bottle!  When I put it on my skin, I certainly cannot smell lime.   Oh well.  I have some lime essential oil myself and I will add that in to boost the scent.   Full Size 8 oz Value $13.00

Description: Moisture (Skin & Hair): Moisturizers not only help reduce the occurrence of dry skin, they also reduce the irritation caused by dryness such as skin flaking. Dandruff is alleviated on the scalp, while hair is moisturized and sealed root to tip with this sweet oil.  Skin Rejuvenation: The rubbing action on the skin during the daily moisturizing process helps in stimulating the skin shedding in addition to improving blood circulation. Elasticity (Skin & Hair): Collagen and Elastin, which are produced by increased circulation, are both important proteins that help skin and hair maintain its youthful looks.

Ingredients: Prunus Dulcis (Almond) Oil, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil,  Vitamin E oil,  Certified Organic Vegan Sweet Caribbean Lime Fragrance Oil


I did enjoy this month’s Butter Box, despite that the lime oil was not very limey.   I am so happy that they are sealing the products that could potentially leak ~ the Royal Oil was also sealed ~ so they are listening to customer feedback.   I do think that the strength of the scents still need to be worked on ~ I was hoping for more of a WOW in the scent department, but the only ones that really packed a punch were the strawberry scented ones.  My Butter Bar also does really well in the chocolate and brown sugar scents ~ I do think they should just double the scents on their other products, so that it has a really good smell.     The monthly box is $29.95 and I received a value of $58.00!

Do you want to try The Butter Box?  I have an exclusive code for first time users only ~ Use  BFFM and get 50% off your FIRST box.  This is a one time ONLY code for first time customers.  I used to be able to offer this code for a free box (just $5.95 for shipping) but it seems that people looking for coupons were abusing it, with multiple sign ups and one time gifts.  It is sad that I cannot offer my readers that great deal.  This is a small time, independent business and they cannot afford to handle that type of fraud.



[ descriptions in italics from http://mybutterbar.com ]




2 thoughts on “Unboxing July 2015 The Butter Box + Promo Code!

Leave a Reply

