Unboxing June 2015 Beauteque Bag!

Beauteque is an online Asian beauty store, located in the USA, that specializes in K-beauty.  They offered a monthly bag, where you will get not only K-Beauty items, but Asian skincare, cosmetics and even Western items, but it primarily focuses on K-Beauty. For full disclosure, unless I state otherwise, all items that I review on my blog are paid for by me and this review is no exception ~ I am paying for the monthly subscription service and am not being compensated for this review.

This month’s theme is Sizzling Summer.  The bag is the nicest one yet!  It is a pretty silver fabric bag with a Parisian themed print.

Temperatures are rising and we can tell, it’s going to be a sizzling summer!  Everything you need for the season of fun can be found right in this bag, from fruit-scented (and shaped!) skincare, to a nifty nail polish perfect for a poolside pedi!

Informational Card


May Island Peach Hand Cream  I have the TonyMoly Peach Hand Cream and May Island’s cream is on par with that version.  I love peach smelling products, so this is a nice addition to my fruit bowl collection of skincare items.   I find it really cute that even the plastic protector inside has a little leaf shaped pull tab! This is a standard hand cream, made with peach, galactomyces ferment (from rice) and centella asiatica extracts ~ it smells GREAT.   Peach is my second favorite scent after citrus and this is a creamy medium weight hand cream that isn’t greasy or tacky feeling.  I don’t know why the product states shea butter, as it doesn’t contain any.   Full Size 35 g $6.00

Description:  May-island peach hand cream contains extracts of peach, apricot and shea butter. It gives your hand sufficient nutrients and keep your hands smooth and soft.  Apply it on hands, when you feel your hands rough and dry. 


Translated from back of label

Ingredients:  water, glycerin, cetyl alcohol, mineral oil, Stearic Acid, Glyceryl Stearate/PEG-100 Stearate, petrolatum,  Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, urea, Caprylic/Capric Glycerides, polysorbate 80, dimethicone, tocopheryl acetate, triethanolamine, carbomer, methylparaben, butylparaben,  Galactomyces Ferment Filtrate, Prunus Persica (Peach) Fruit Extract,  Centella asiatica extract, fragrance, Yellow No 4 (CI 19140), Yellow No 6 (CI 15985), disodium EDTA cosDNA.com analysis

Label  (the label is sticky, which is why it picked up dust and stuff)

 image from  http://may-island.com/shop/item.php?it_id=1421657067
image from http://may-island.com/shop/item.php?it_id=1421657067
image from http://may-island.com/shop/item.php?it_id=1421657067

TonyMoly Timeless EGF Second Skin Eye Goggles    Cool!  I love eye patches and these are in a google shape, and are an anti-wrinkle, whitening and anti-aging eye mask.  It is supposed to leave the skin around your eyes looking firmer and improve elasticity.  This contains 0.1% bamboo extract, 0.1ppm EGF, peptides and Q10 for an intensive eye treatment.  1 eye mask  Value $7.00 (but Beauteque is selling them for $4.50? okay..)

To Use: After washing face, remove film on back of patch and apply to eye area with the largest part closest to the nose.  Leave on for 10-20 minutes and remove.

Ingredients:  water, glycerin, methyl gluceth-20, propanedol, sodium hyaluronate, niacinamide, erythritol, betaine, trehalose, dipotassium glycyrrhizate, portulaca oleracea extract, lecthin, human oligopeptide-1, acetyl hexapeptide-8, bambusa vulgaris water, ubiquinone, dipropylene glycol, glycine soja (soybean) oil, camellia sinensis leaf extract, phosphollpids, polyacryamide, C13-14 isoparffin, laureth-7, illicium verum (anise) fruit extract, sodium ascorbyl phosphate, adenosine, hydroxyethylcellulose, capryly glycol, 1,2-hexanediol, acrylates/C10-30 alkyl acrylate crosspolymer, alcohol, disodium EDTA, sodium hydroxide, chlorphenesin, phenoxyethanol, PEG-60 hydrogenated castor oil, fragrance cosDNA.com analysis



Witch’s Pouch Collagen Lip & Eye Remover  I don’t remember having a makeup remover with collagen included!  This one has 5,000 ppm collagen and is rich with hypoallergenic oils that are known for their source of vitamins ~ rice bran, grape seed, olive and jojoba ~ and will remove even waterproof makeup.  The collagen will keep your skin moisturized and soft.   Full Size 100mL Value 10.00

Ingredients:  water, cycolpentasiloxane, isohexadecane, butylene glycol, oriza sativa (rice) bran oil, olea europaea (olive) fruit oil, vitis vinifera (grape) seed oil, simmondsia chinensis (jojoba) seed oil, hydrolyzed collagen (5000ppm), sodium chloride,  CI 42090, benzalkonium chloride, phenoxyethanol, ethylhexylgelycerin, fragrance cosDNA.com analysis

Tonymoly Cotton Nail Ball How CUTE are these cotton candy colored 100% cotton balls!  I known they mentioned these to be used with nail polish remover, but I figure I can also use it with the Lip & Eye Remover that was included in this bag.  I love the packaging on this.  The simple things in life🙂 Value $4.00


iCharming Nail Polish    This was our choice product and I selected from Set 2, which had either  Starlit Berry or Energy Purple as the color choices.  I received Energy Purple (#505), which is a pretty lavender micro glitter with hexagon glitters in them.  It is very pale, so I am going to use this to edge my nails ~ I first use a dark vampy color or black nail polish, then apply this either in the upper or lower 1/3 of my nail.  I am not precise about it, so it more of a free form look.   It really will show up nicely with the darker polish underneath.  I am pretty happy with this color, as I think it is a nice accent color for my nails.  Value $5.00


Baviphat Peach All-in-One Peeling Gel Mini   I love Baviphat products ~ they have such cute containers and the skincare works really well!  I am not sure how to pronounce Baviphat ~ I keep saying it as Baby Phat ~ lol.  At any rate, I own several of their products ~ I have their Lemon sleeping pack, Paprika whitening hand cream, Mango steam scrub and their Strawberry tox mask.  I also purchased this mini, along with mini Apple AC therapy sleeping pack, not too long ago, so I am familiar with this product.   This is another great peach scented product.  The texture is very bouncy, gel-like and grainy and this is peeling gel that will exfoliate, unclog pores and brighten your skin.  Mini 7 g Value $5.00

Description: A multi-functional skin treatment exfoliates dead skin cells, minimizes pore size and brightens complexion with a single application. Peeling gel is packed with vitamin C rich peach extracts to whiten and brighten skin. Exfoliation, Pore Care and Brightening with peach extracts. Removes dead skin cells to improve cell renewal rate which helps better absorption of skincare products. Use a dime size amount and work into a foaming lather. Apply over face with gentle massaging motions,avoiding the eye and lip areas. Rinse thoroughly with lukewarm water.

Ingredients: Purified water, cellulose, glycerin, alcohol, butylene glycol, C11-15 Pareth-12, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, silica, Carbomer, arginine, fragrance, Yellow No. 5(CI 19140), Yellow No. 6 (CI 15985), phenoxyethanol, prunus persica (peach) fruit extract  cosDNA.com analysis



Baviphat Strawberry Toxifying Mask   And speak of the devil ~ Another Baviphat product and this one I own as well, and have reviewed it.  I will repeat my original review, as that hasn’t changed!

This is a baby light pink clay mask and the texture is like a firm pudding ~ very bouncy!  It does smell like strawberries and how cute is this container ~ a huge strawberry.  This is a smooth clay mask and I did apply on it on my face while I was taking photos.  It dries to a powdery finish, but doesn’t rub off, so don’t worry that you will get powder on things.  The clay mask does not make my skin feel uncomfortably tight, but it does tighten a bit.   I rinse it off with warm water and my pores are nice and clean and they look “tighter”.  It contains contains pink clay ~ for smoothing and astringent properties, bentonite clay ~ for smoothing, exfoliating, cleaning pores and improving overall skin tone, and strawberry extract ~ for cleansing, acting as an antibacterial and astringent, to control oil and acne prevention, as well as nourishing your skin with a slew of vitamins: A, B1, B2, B6, C and E, just among some of them and an antioxidant, which helps prevent/reduce the signs of aging.    Full Size 130 g Value $26.00

Description: This deep cleansing wash-off clay mask helps to tighten pores, control sebum and give relief to troubled skin. The Baviphat Strawberry Toxifying Mask contains strawberry extract (sebum control and acne prevention) and fruit acids full of Vitamin C that can help remove dead skin cells and tighten pores. Also, antioxidants help to prevent skin problems will reveal bright and clear skin while simultaneously helping to stave off the effects of aging, such as enlarged pores as well as troubled skin problems.  Also included in the kit is a spatula for hygienic purposes.

Directions: After cleaning face, apply an  even coat of mask to face. After 15-20 minutes wash off with warm water.

Ingredients: Water, Butylene Glycol,Kaolin, glycerin, Titanium dioxide, Bentonite, fragrance, Phenoxyethanol, arginine, Carbomer, CI14700 (Red 4), Fragaria Chiloensis (Strawberry) Fruit Extract  cosDNA.com analysis


image from https://www.tokopedia.com/koreanshopid/baviphat-strawberry-toxifying-mask


By far, June’s bag is my favorite bag from Beauteque Monthly.  I love the fruit basket theme, and I will use all of these products :)  And I even love the bag!  This one is a keeper :)  Baviphat is one of my favorite Korean brands, so I am thrilled that they included two items from them.    I paid $24.00 for my bag + $3.95 shipping for a total of $27.95 and received a BeautequeValue** of $63.00.  The bag is an extra and there is no price on it.

** Just as with Memebox, the values of these products are the manufacturer’s retail value, but you can find them much cheaper elsewhere.

Did you subscribe to Beauteque’s Monthly Bag?  If so, what did you think of this month’s bag?  Please comment below🙂

Here is a preview of the upcoming July bag ~ you might notice that there is a TheYeon product in there and if you read my blog, you know I’ve chatted up about TheYeon quite a bit!  Quite excited that Beauteque is adding TheYeon to their product line up :)  I’ve reviewed the Ghassoul Pack and Live Pack, but the Peeling Gel will be new to me.   I am going for Set 1 (apple or strawberry) on the Etude House Milk Talk Body Wash and No. 3 Peach Tonymoly Crystal Blusher.  What did you choose for July?

 [ descriptions in italics from linked product site.   This item was purchased with my own money ]

10 thoughts on “Unboxing June 2015 Beauteque Bag!

  1. All of the fruit things just smell so good! I was pleasantly surprised by how strawberry-smelling the mask smelled haha. Do you know if the polish is 3-free / 5-free? I tried looking it up online but couldn’t find anything on it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I did search for it and I have found information on bulk sales, etc and since they do not mention 3 or 5 free, I have to assume it is not. That is a huge selling point, so it seems to me that if they were, they would have advertised the polish.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Beauteque is such a great find. I know that a few people have had bad experiences with them, but I have had nothing but top-notch,”You are my customer and I give a shit about you”, quality customer service. This latest BB Bag is on point. The bag is gorgeous, I got the yellow polish I wanted, the cotton balls are just so dang cute, and I swear, once I put on that strawberry mask, I’m going to want to eat my face off. I’m not a blogger ( well, not yet anyway. I probably should given my wide, varied and sometimes amusingly insightful reviews of K-beauty items) and Beauteque doesn’t prompt me to say these things. I just really like the company and the products they put out. Oh! and I’m hoping for the chocolate body wash (i love smelling like candy!) and I chose the first blusher color. I know jack about blush, rarely wear it, have no clue what colors to use or how to apply…I’m clueless. But I can’t wait til next month!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ah I have the Milk Talk body wash in chocolate, and let me tell you it smells so dang good I could eat it @__@ I’ve never had candy-smelling shower things before and now I’ll never go back.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi! I ordered from beauteque monthly about a little less than a week ago, I was wondering how long it took for your box to come in the mail? Great review btw, I think I’m going to look more into the baviphat strawberry toxifying mask!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Truc Jeon, do you mean that you signed up for their monthly subscription bag? If so, then you are most likely going to get the September bag, not the August one. The bags don’t ship out until mid-month. Check your invoice to see which month your sub starts in. I usually get mine within a week after I get the shipping notification


Leave a Reply

