Unboxing SudsyBox June 2015

It is with great sadness that this is my last SudsyBox ~ not because I am not subscribing to it, but this service is discontinued.   That said, Sudsy & Co’s is still very well much alive and well, creating great Artisan-crafted soaps.   Sudsy & Co have also lowered the price of their soaps from $6.00 to $5.00, so it is a great deal.

My June Box Revealed!

Informational Card




Mandarin Pumice Bar  I really do not smell anything with this soap ~ it certainly does not smell citrus-y or even cocoa.  It has a dry scent to it, which I might attribute to the pumice.   But I am excited to get this, as it has pumice in it, so this will be a good soap for exfoliating my skin.    Value $5.00

Description: This bar is for those whose jobs requires them to get their hands dirty!!  Mechanics and gardeners! It’s even gentle enough for the little ones after playing out in the sandbox or dirt all day! This bar contains Coconut Oil & Shea Butter…both known for their healing effects, So any scrapes or superficial cuts will benefit from this bar. The pumice is scrubby, but not scratchy at all. This bar smells amazing too!  It contains Mandarin Essential Oil, and it is colored with real Cocoa. Give this one a try and I am sure it will be a staple where all the hand washing occurs!

Ingredients: Saponified [Olive Oil, Coconut Oil, Shea Butter, Cocoa Butter, Castor Oil],  Mandarin Essential Oil, Pumice


Lavender Dreams   I enjoy getting the soaps where there are some crushed petals or dried fruit on the top ~ the presentation is so pretty.  This wonderfully lavender scented soap has dried lavender buds through-out the soap and also presented on the top of the soap.  Value $5.00

Description: One of our most luxurious bars of soap! Great moisturizing qualities with Shea Butters. This soap is made with Lavender Essential Oils and Lavender flowers. Lavender is known for its calming qualities and is used in the best spas around the world. 

Ingredients: Saponified [Olive Oil, Coconut Oil, Shea Butter, Castor Oil], Lavender Essential Oil, Lavender flowers, Rosemary Extract

Rosemary Peppermint with Green Tea   I love peppermint and rosemary, so this soap is made for me!  This doesn’t have a strong minty scent, but it is still refreshing.  This also has green tea extracts, which are powerful antioxidants to help combat free radicals.  A lovely creamy soap flecked with rosemary. Value $5.00

Description: Enjoy the smell of Rosemary with the uplifting scent of Peppermint. Plus the added benefit of fresh Green Tea Leaves known for their anti-oxidants.  

Ingredients: Saponified [Olive Oil, Coconut Oil, Shea Butter, Castor Oil], Rosemary & Peppermint Essential oil, Green Tea, Rosemary extracts.


Glass Pink Nail File  All those flecks of something in the photo are the lavender springs from the Lavender Dreams soap ~ haha.  This is a nice glass nail file ~ I got addicted to them when Julep had a sale over a year ago and I purchase 3,459 of them (more like 6, which I gave away most as stocking stuffers).  Glass nail files are pretty cool and I haven’t broken mine yet.

I am sad that this is my last SudsyBox.   I will say that I am glad it went out on a high note ~ I will use each soap in this box and I am really excited to try out the pumice soap.  I guess I will have to find another soap box subscription service ~ I stated looking when Sudsy Box announced that they were stopping their box service, but I haven’t found one that is affordable and also fits what I am looking for.

Do you subscribe to Sudsy Box?  What was your favorite scent this month?   Some of you who were on a year long subscription with them will still continue to get boxes until that sub is done.



[ descriptions in italics sudsyandcompany.com   This box was paid for by me! ]

2 thoughts on “Unboxing SudsyBox June 2015

  1. I really need to stop reading your blog, I keep finding all these awesome products I want to buy! The soaps look wonderful, I have been on the lookout for natural soaps and checking out different reviews. Sorry to see their sub ending and hope you find another you like as well. Now off to order some soap bars LOL.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

