Unboxing May 2015 Kloverbox + Promo!

I received my May Kloverbox without knowing what was in it, as Kloverbox decided not to do spoilers for May.  It came very late this month, due to a hold up with a product.    Kloverbox delivers deluxe and full size products and I have been impressed with their packaging and curating of their boxes.   Kloverbox is an eco-friendly subscription that you can subscribe month-to-month at $25/monthly, 3 month subscription at $23.75/monthly or a 6 month subscription at $22.50/monthly

This month’s theme is  “I’m Walking on Sun Shine!”  and don’t it feel good!  It has really sprung into Summer here in the Boston area ~ bright, warm days

Informational Card



Delizioso Skin Care Tara Adorned Blushing Mousse   This is a lovely raspberry pink shade of cream blush, that can be blended down or built up, depending on the color intensity you desire.  I also like that this can be used on the lips as well ~ the card also states eyes, but I am not putting raspberry on my eyelids!  I like cream blushes better in the winter time or cooler months, so I might just squirrel this away until then.   This does go on nicely, and has a lovely vanilla scent to it!   It is 100% natural, vegan, cruelty free, gluten free, and made with certified organic ingredients.  Full Size 7.5 grams Value $29.95


Key Ingredient: PRICKLY PEAR SEED OIL: Prickley Pear Seed Oil is amazing! It is known to soften skin, it is rich in Vitamin K, essential fatty acids and antioxidants. Prickly Pear seed oil is also very very rich in antioxidants which helps fight free radical damage.  

Top: Heavily Swatched  Bottom:  Blended-Out

Ingredients:  *Olive Oil, Jojoba Oil, Prickly Pear Seed Oil,*Argan Oil, Watermelon Seed Oil, Soy Wax, Tara Signature Blend (Natural Essential Oil & Absolutes). May contain Mica and/or Iron oxides.  *=Certified Organic

Preserve Triple Razor System    This product is made in my own backyard (or at least my state of MA!)  This brightly colored BPA free razor is completely recyclable and has a small environmental impact.  The triple-blades are covered with titanium and have a lubricating strip made with Vitamin E and aloe.   The handle is easy to grip and comfortable with textured areas, which gives me control over my razor when it is wet.  The handle is made of at least 65% recycled Stonyfield yogurt cups (hey, I eat that yogurt!!)   Even the plastic box it comes in is a handy travel case and again, 100% recyclable :)   This also came with an extra blade to use.    I received the bright orange shade, but it comes in a variety of colors ~ I might have to purchase some in the raspberry, purple and lime green   Full Size Value $8.50

Lubricating strip ingredients: The only ingredients in our Triple Razor lubrication strip are aloe, vitamin E oil, a vegan colorant, and a plastic compound to hold the other ingredients together.  The lubricating strip is gluten-free.


Eco-armour Shave With Benefits Shaving Foam in Pomegranate + Mango  I received this shaving foam in one of my birchboxes ~ I believe it was the eco-friendly one ~ and I really liked it a lot.  I used it specifically around my bikini area, as it is effective at preventing razor bumps and burns.  This is a light foam that turns into a nice, slick shaving lotion for your skin.   It is quite expensive, however.  Even Birchbox sells the 5 oz for $18.95, so this is not a typo on the value on this product.   There are other variations, Bergamot + Pink Grapefruit and Mint + Eucalyptus.  I’ve tried the Mint one before, so I interested to see what the scent is for this Pom + Mango.  I have to say, I don’t smell mango or pomegranate.  It smells like mint, which fortunately, I like that scent!  But I was a bit disappointed that the scent was not mango-licious!   Note that Eco-armour sells this for a much higher price individually ($14.99) and I do recommend getting the 5 oz size at Birchbox for $18.95 or the 3 pack of 1.7 oz at $19.95  Travel Size 1.7 oz Value $12.00

Description: a refreshing, calming & moisturizing tropical shaving experience! Eco-Armour’s Shave With Benefits Pomegranate + Mango 1.7 Oz. Shaving Foam contains naturally scented essential oils which provide added moisture for a tropical shaving sensation. The peppermint, rosemary, lemon, lavender, and tea tree essential oils are a vital part of healthy, vibrant skin. This also provides the luxurious pampering your skin needs and deserves. And of course, none of Eco-Armour’s products are tested on animals. This shaving foam contains the essential oils of peppermint, eucalyptus, rosemary, lemon, tea tree and lavender and the fragrant oils of pomegranate and mango.

Ingredients (pH balanced): Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel), Aqua (Water), Potassium Cocoate*, Potassium Oleate*, Laurel Betane, Glycerin*, Alcohol, Benzyl Alcohol, Potassium Palm Kernelate, Palm Kernel Acid, Decyl Glucoside, Potassium Citrate, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Allantoin, Mentha Piperita (Peppermint) Oil, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Oil, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Peel Oil, Melaleuca Alternfolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Pomegranate Mango Fragrant Oil (Phtalate Free), Sodium Citrate, Citric Acid  cosDNA.com analysis

Eco-armour Mango Lip Butter Lip Balm in Soothing Citrus  This is made with mango butter, but has the lovely scent of citrus of pink grapefruit and bergamot .  Alas, it doesn’t taste like pink grapefruit!  But this has an SPF 15, which is really important now that the bright warm sunny days are ahead of us.  It made with 100% botanical ingredients and is packed with good stuff ~ non-GMO soybean oil, cocoa and shea butters, sweet almond and apricot oils, vitamin E plus mango butter ~ all to keep your lips soft, moisturized and protected.  Full Size $5.75

Ingredients: mangifera indica (mango) seed butter, hydrogenated soybean oil, cocoa buter, octyl methoxycinnamate, ethylhexyl salicylate, shea butter, apricot kernal oil, sweet almond oil, vitamin E, bergamot (citrus bergamia) grapefruit pink (citrus racemosa)  cosDNA.com analysis


Pure Ancient Grains Bar   (assorted flavors)  I received the Peanut Butter Chocolate Bar and wow, this bar is DENSE.  I could only nibble away at a little of it and I was full.   My bar does taste like peanut butter and chocolate and I love that this bar is made with quinoa, amaranth, flax and hemp (love hemp products!!)  Pure Ancient Grains bars are 100% certified organic, non-GMO, vegan and gluten free.  Plus, they 2 grams of fiber per bar and 5 grams of protein and have less sugar and sodium than most energy bars.    It is 160 calories, but since this is so darn filling, I would be nibbling on this all day long (unless I skipped lunch or something).   1 bar (1.23 oz)  Value $2.19

Ingredients: *Peanuts, *Pure Ancient Grains Blend (*Quinoa, *Crispy Brown Rice, *Amaranth, *Flax Seed, *Hemp Seed), *Tapioca Syrup, *Agave Nectar, *Cane Sugar, *Chocolate (*Cocoa Liquor, *Cane Sugar, *Cocoa Butter, *Cocoa Powder), *Peanut Flour, *Cocoa Powder, Sea Salt, Baking Soda, *Natural Flavor.  *Certified Organic


I have renewed my Kloverbox for another 6 months, as I do think this is one sub that I enjoy receiving.   I happen to like this month’s box a lot ~ I think adding the foam with the razor is a great touch and thoughtful curation.   My favorite products are the razor, foam, and ancient grains bar, but all of the items in this box will be used, as I find them to be very handy.

I paid $16.67  due to my Black Friday discount and received a value of over $58.39.  The prices were not inflated, on the contrary, they were actually lower than the seller’s website for eco-armour.    Do you subscribe to Kloverbox?  What was your favorite product this month?

Current Promo:  Use BFFM10 to save 10% off any length subscription.  One and three month terms automatically renew, the six month is a one time purchase.  Also, this is new – the monthly subscription has an option to skip a month!


[ descriptions in italics from linked website ]

7 thoughts on “Unboxing May 2015 Kloverbox + Promo!

  1. I really like thIs box too but it a major bummer that blushing mousse has olive oil in it as I can’t use it on my face – damn allergies!😦. I’m excited for the rest of the box though! Great review!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I canceled because of this box — I got the razor last month from Goodebox. I don’t need another lip balm (it seems like there is a lip balm in every kloverbox). The highest valued item is a lip color I cannot/will not use — it’s SO bright and makes me look like a hooker. I’m not interested in the shave foam or bar. I noticed there was no Etsy shop featured this month, either. I’d rather spend my $25 on something I know I will love and use. I was also billed for my next box before I received this month’s box… Not cool. I tried to cancel (I’ve sent several emails between yesterday and today), and I have yet to receive a response to my last email. I don’t want the June box, and I want my money back.


        1. Ditto! I am actually staking Etsy right now — that’s why I said I’d rather spend $25 on something I know I’ll use and love than take the risk of receiving a box like this. $30 for a lip color that makes me look like a clown was just the last straw for me…

          Liked by 1 person

  3. I agree, Kloverbox is one of my favorite subs. I love the theme and bright colors this month! I got the lime green razor and bergamot + pink grapefruit shaving foam! The mousse is gorgeous, apply a little or a lot for a pretty pink glow! I hope the June box comes soon…it will be like getting two boxes back to back!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

