May the 4th Be With You ~ Fortune Cookie Soap Mini Collection

Star Wars.. Love the original trilogy (OT), hated the prequels (except Ewan McGregor…) and am REALLY excited for the upcoming SW movies (JJ Abrams can do no wrong! Heck, he really wanted to kill Jar Jar and I don’t blame him one bit!)  Star Wars is such a big part of my life and my family’s life ~ we all bond over these movies for some reason and I have spend countless hours going over details that a casual fan would find…well…geeky and nerdy and get a life, please.  Hey, I love Sci-Fi and Sci-Fantasy, so get off my cloud!   FCS did a mini collection that was released on May 4th, called May the 4th Be With You (hahaha) and I had to purchase the full collection!

Alas, they are COMPLETELY sold out of this collection at this time, but hopefully, they will restock soon!  It was, I gather, very popular, so I am not the only geeky, nerdy, get a life person out there!


PUMP UP YOUR SABER Foaming OCD  Wild berries, black plum nectar, sprinkled with vanilla sugar and delicate musk  I loathe FCS OCD hand sanitizers because they smell like alcohol, but this is a new formula ~ a foaming OCD pump.   And I LOVE IT!  It doesn’t smell like alcohol at all and I can actually smell the product :)  The color was a variation and I got green, which is cool, cause Luke’s lightsaber was green.   This has a darker fruit scent and I can smell the musk in it.  The foam just disappears as I rub my hands together and my hands also do not feel dry, which was common with FCS’s alcohol based OCD.   I do hope this type of OCD will be part of their permanent collection.  Full Size 50 mL Value $6.99

Description: Please welcome the newest addition to our OCD line! This instant foaming hand sanitizer produces a fast drying, non-sticky foam that contains unique non-drying, conditioning and moisturizing ingredients, leaving the skin with a soft, refreshing and silky after-feel, and does not contain any polymer thickeners or silicones.  *orders filled randomly with one of four different colors.  Benzalkonium chloride is an alcohol-free antimicrobial compound that has been widely used in the health care industry for more than 60 years in formulas for preservatives, surface cleaners, sterilizing agents, and leave-on, FDA Monograph anti-bacterial skin treatment products. The chemical properties of benzalkonium chloride make it a good candidate for persistent antimicrobial activity in mammalian tissue.

Active Ingredient: Benzalkonium Chloride (0.10%)
Inactive ingredients: Deionized water, cetrimonium chloride, laurtrimonium chloride,dihydroxyethyl cocamine oxide, glycereth-17 cocoate, citric acid.

WOOKIEE COOKIE Fortune Cookie Soap  AAARARRRGWWWH! GGGWARRRHHWWWW! RWGWGWARAHHHHWWRGGWRWRW!!!!!!! (translation: full-body beards are so hot right now)  Fresh squeezed citrus, with violets and lilies, hints of bartlett pear and a whiff of peonies.  This is not one of their better designs on a FCS soap ~ I know what they were trying to achieve, they wanted to capture Chewie’s furry bod along with the bandoleer (that is that smooth piece with the darker brown buttons on it) but quite frankly, it looks like something my cat threw up.   haha.  But it smells nice ~ I was expecting a chocolate scent as it is so brown but it is a light citrus scent with florals.   Full Size Value $4.99

Ingredients:  Aqua, Sorbitol, Sodium Palm Kernelate, Sodium Stearate, Sodium Oleate, Sodium Chloride, Citric Acid, Sodium Citrate, Cosmetic Color, Fragrance Oil, Titanium Dioxide, Fragrance and/or Essential Oils, Colors.



MAY THE SCENT BE WITH YOU Perfume Oil  …forever and ever!! Calm, salty air with hints of summer apricot and sea grass, float gently on ocean waves.  I really think that the bottle is kitsch-y in a retro way and I like it!   I like that it is a rollerball and it is a lovely scent.  I cannot really place it, as I do not really smell apricots, but it is a beachy type scent.  Full Size .5oz rollerball  Value $10.99


COME TO THE DARTH SIDE…Whipped Cream  ...we have COOKIES!! :D  Crunchy, oatmeal cookies and sugary vanilla bean frosting, blended delightfully with honey and hints of almond This is a huge tub of body cream and FCS exceeds in their body creams.  This is not greasy, but it very moisturizing.   It does smell like oatmeal buttery cookies, vanilla and almonds.   Who knew that Darth ate cookies in bed? I am hungry for oatmeal cookies now :)  Full Size 4 oz  Value $12.99

Ingredients: Water, Isopropyl Myristate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Ceteareth 20, Caprylic/Capric Glycerides, Dimethicone, Stearyl Alcohol, Soybean Oil, Shea Butter, Sunflower Oil, Hydrolyzed Silk, Aloe Barbadensis, Benzophenone 4, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Fragrance, Color.


“ratS htaeD” Bath Fizzy  SUPERWEAPONS — the latest technology in bathing! Blast your way to a super-soft, yummy smelling bath. Bright, citrus blend of juicy orange and tart kumquat, tropical pineapple and green leafy vines against a backdrop of rich vanilla and exotic, dark coconut.  My photo cannot show it clearly, but this Death Star (ratS htaeD) glitter bath bomb has the grid details on it, just like the “real” DS.  And where the frickin’ laser beam shot out of it to destroy Alderaan, they painted it a darker grey silver and it is indented.  Great job with getting the Death Star details on a bath bomb ~ they are so crumbly, it must have been pretty difficult to do.   I guess Darth loved to soak in the hot tub with his tropical fruity fizzies!  This smells like a tropical sweet tart ~ it is a very summery scent, even though it is grey, depressing and murders whole planets full of people. Full Size 5 oz $5.99 

Ingredients: Sodium Bicarbonate, Citric Acid, Pure Dead Sea Salt, Magnesium Sulfate, Sweet Almond Oil, Fragrance and/or Essential Oils, Cosmetic Color


I paid $37.76 for the full collection, which retailed at $41.95.  I really enjoyed the presentation, the names and the scents ~ I would say that the whipped cream and foaming OCD are my favorites.   I am so happy that FCS has another type of OCD as this one is very gentle and as I wrote, I can actually smell the scent now!   I hope that this collection is restocked, as it sold out very quickly and I do know many people were disappointed that they could not get it.  Great job, FCS and may the force be with you, always…

Were you one of the lucky customers that was able to purchase this set or any of the collection?  What did you think of it?



 [ descriptions in italics from ]

7 thoughts on “May the 4th Be With You ~ Fortune Cookie Soap Mini Collection

  1. OMG! I hope this goes on sale again! It would be awesome if they sold it before teh movie releases How cool! Enjoy!!! You have a fellow Star Wars fan in me! love your blog by the way, ad your giveaways are the best! i have been following for about 3 weeks now!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I rarely use the cookie soaps because I either give them away as gifts or they are so pretty looking that I cannot use them. This one, I will use. It is the ugliest version of a FCS soap that I have seen. But it smells nice!


  2. I JUST got my collection in the mail last night as I live on the west coast. This was my first ever purchase from FCS and I’m stoked that I got my hands on the collection. I also purchased two additional bath bombs because I have a feeling I’ll have to keep one just to say I have a Death Star in my room. Is the Whipped Cream a lotion or a shower cream? Descriptions don’t really say. I’m guessing it’s lotion.

    Surprisingly the hand santizer, whipped cream, and soap are my favorites.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

