Unboxing Memebox The Daily Grind Box & Seoul Search Mystery Items!

Work, work, work, work.  I am sure my readers can relate ~ working outside of the home, working inside of the home, having to go to school and working on your degree ~ whether it is one or all three of these things, everyone has worked.  It is a tough gig, that is for sure.  I know my job can be über demanding and blogging is one way for me to escape that daily grind.  And yep, this unboxing is for the Memebox Daily Grind box!  When I saw the name, I knew, even though it was going to have makeup in it, that I had to get it ~ just for the name alone!

Before I get to the box, a little self promotion here :)  I have been selected as one of the 8 finalists in Beauteque’s Curate A Collection ~ If you like my reviews and want to see me curate a Kbeauty bag with Beauteque, please like my IG picture here     If you don’t have Instagram, please like my blog post here   Voting ends on 4/25 at noon EST.  Thank you!

I have a whole section in my blog,  devoted to Memebox, so if you want to know more, check out the Memebox category.

The Daily Grind Box #thedailygrind


You’re a hard working woman, a girl on the go. You work full-time, you’re a student, or you’re a mother (or maybe all three?!) We know it’s easy to forget about your skincare and beauty routine when you’re juggling so many things at once. But we think you should set some time aside every morning to beautify yourself for the day to come. You never know who you may be bumping into (an ex-boyfriend *ahem*), so it is important to look your best at all times. We’ve included some low-maintenance skincare and makeup so you can beautify yourself in minimal time. Share it, what do you do for #thedailygrind?

Informational Card


Holika Holika Daily Garden Green Tea Cream Cleanser   I am becoming a huge fan of cream cleansers, as the ones that I have pH tested have been in the 5-6 range.  I will be testing this over the weekend and updating my pH Cleansers blog post (I have several I am testing).   Back to this cleanser, however.  This is a rich thick creamy cleanser that does smell like green tea ~ I keep sniffing it while I was taking photos!  I am pretty excited about this product as I love green tea and although I have a lot of foaming cleansers, my cream cleanser collection is at 4, including this one!  Of course, I have all four in rotation!  Yeah, first world issues here.   This cleanser is refreshing to the scent and contains 10,000ppm of green tea extracts.  I do think Holika Holika might be phasing out their Daily Garden cleansing creams for the new fermented ones, as I could not find this product on their Korean site and when I looked at koreadepart.com, it stated that this product is discontinued😦   Full Size 160 mL Value $9.00

Product Description:  Daily Garden Green Tea Cleansing Cream rids pores of impurities and delivers intense moisture with ingredients of green tea.   Catechin and polyphenol prevent troubles to create smooth skin.

IngredientsWater,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Mineral Oil,Propylene Glycol,Cyclopentasiloxane,Peg-40 Stearate,Cetearyl Alcohol,Glyceryl Stearate,Sorbitan Stearate, Dimethicone,Methylparaben,Carbomer, Triethanolamine,Phenoxyethanol,Fragrance,Propylparaben,Buthylene Glycol,Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract  ,Disodium Edta,Tocopheryl Acetate cosDNA.com analysis




Holika Holika Smoothie Peeling Jam (Grape Expectation)   Now, this product doesn’t look to be discontinued!  This is going to be on my list of things to try in the next month.  Peeling gels are something that I use more in the warmer months than the cooler ones, because my skin becomes more oilier and clogged in the summer.  This product is even double sealed ~ I had removed the plastic wrap and then opened up the jar to take a photo, but there is another seal inside.   Since Holika Holika went to the trouble of double sealing it, I am saving this until I will actually use it.   From the photos online, this is a pale purple gel with little exfoliating beads.   This gel will detox and exfoliate your skin, removing dead skin cells and dirt from clogged pores.  This is full of fruit extracts ~ grape, melon, strawberry, peach, apricot, raspberry, blueberry, orange, lemon, mulberry  ~ high in antioxidants and enzymes to help detox, exfoliate and moisturize your skin.   Full Size 75 mL Value $14.00

IngredientsPurified water, glycerin, quaternium -60, propylene glycol, carbomer, glyceryl polyacrylate, grape powder, Benincasa Cerifera  (winter melon) Fruit Extract, Prunus Persica (Peach) Fruit Extract, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Fruit Extract, Morus Alba Fruit (mulberry ) Extract,Rubus Idaeus (Raspberry) Fruit Extract, Fragaria Vesca (Strawberry) Fruit Extract,Vaccinium Angustifolium (Blueberry) Fruit Extract, Vaccinium Myrtillus (bilberry) Fruit Extract, Saccharum Officinarum (Sugar Cane) Extract, Acer Saccharum (Sugar Maple) Extract, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Fruit Extract, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Fruit Extract, Disodium EDTA, fragrance, methylparaben, phenoxyethanol, Red No. 33(CI 17200), Blue No. 1 (CI 42090)   cosDNA.com analysis

image from http://www.holikaholika.com.tw/product_c.php?ProductID=104&FirstTypeID=1&SelectTypeID=18
image from http://beautynetkorea.com/product/Holika-Holika—Smoothie-Peeling-Jam-Grape-expectation/KRHOLIAA0000445
image from http://beautynetkorea.com/product/Holika-Holika—Smoothie-Peeling-Jam-Grape-expectation/KRHOLIAA0000445



IPKN Moist & Firm BB 02-Light  I don’t use BB creams.  They are greasy on my skin, and whereas I do not have perfect skin, I don’t like the feel of heavy creams and foundations on a daily basis.  I have tried many BB creams, only to not care for them.  It is just a personal preference and I feel that this product should be used by someone who will appreciate it!   That said, this is a multi-purpose BB cream (aren’t they all?) that is to brighten and also reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.   This cream has gold, hot spring water and sake in it!  It is a shame that the one product I cannot/will not use is the most expensive, so that means this box just lost a lot of value for me.  I learned, thru my research, that IPKN makes a Hydro-Pore BB cream, which is more for oily skin.  I would have liked to try that one instead of the Moist & Firm, as that is for drier skin…except for the color choices.   The lovely lady who did the youtube swatches explained that the Hydro Pore is more pink toned, which will not work for me.  Full Size 40mL  Value $35.00

Product Description:  Skin Moisturizing BB Treatment: Moisture gel matrix with rich hydration and nutrition for effective skin moisturizer. Optimal moisture barrier retains hydrated skin for a long time without a chance of dryness.  Skin blemishes are naturally covered to complete flawless: Stressful blemishes including melasma and freckles are naturally taken care of.  It perfectly adheres to skin just like my natural skin for complete coverage.  Light and soft application:  Vitamin E helps healing of damaged skin cells and scars, which promotes skin soothing effects in addition to blemish coverage that is commonly offered by BB creams. Moisture silicone barrier boasts non-sticky matte feeling, making any additional powder unnecessary.  Promotes skin elasticity, yielding sleek facial contour:  Ceramide and collagen, which take care of internal elasticity and skin lines, bring lifting effects. Pure gold ingredients with detox and lifting effects aid in perfecting smooth facial line.

Ingredients: water, cyclopentasiloxane, titanium dioxide, ethylhexylmethoxycinnamate, ethyhexylsalicylate, glycerin, zinc oxide, PEG-10 dimethicone, iron oxides (CI 77492), dipropylene glycol, hexyllaurate, isoeicosane, niacinamide, talc, cyclomethicone, disteardimonium hectorite, magnesium sulfate, C12-14 pareth-3, iron oxides (CI 77491), acrylates/dimethicone copolymer, phenoxyethanol, methicone, aluminum hydroxide, aluminum stearate, dimethicone/vinyl dimethicone crosspolymer, iron oxides (CI 77499), palmitic acid, betaine, ethylhexylglycerin, fragrance, tocopheryl acetate, triethoxycaprylylsilane, dimethicone, adenoisine, aminopropyl dimethicone, polymethylsilsequioxane, ceraminde 3, collagen, gold, butylene glycol, onsen-sui (hot spring water), prunus serrulata (Japanese Cherry) flower extract, rice ferment filtrate (sake), methyl PCA, etheylmenthane carboxamide cosDNA.com analysis


Peripera Eye-ing Volume Mascara  ~  I groaned when I saw a mascara in here ~ first a BB cream and now a black mascara?  Well, I have to say, I am happy to report that this mascara is wonderful!  It not only adds length to my lashes, but it also curls them too!  I love the container with its spring like flowers on a navy blue background.   I am not sure if I ever had a mascara in a squeeze tube ~ I hope I don’t mistake it one drunken night for lipgloss!  ahaha.     I have to say, this is one product I would purchase once this runs out.  I don’t say that very often with mascaras, as I am very picky, but this is a really nice product!  Two very major big thumbs up on this mascara.  And Memebox DOES carry it their shop!   They don’t have it under the Clio category for some weird reason.   Full Size 9 mL Value $14.00

Ingredients: Water, Acrylates Copolymer, Stearic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera, Glyceryl Abietate, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Acacia Senegal Gum, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Acrylates/Octylacrylamide Copolymer, Paraffin, Polyglyceryl-3 Beeswax, Tromethamine, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax Extract, Butylene Glycol, Alcohol, Jojoba Esters, Limnanthes Alba (Meadowfoam) Seed Oil, Rubus Fruticosus (Blackberry) Fruit Extract, Vaccinium Angustifolium (Blueberry) Fruit Extract, Euterpe Oleracea Fruit Extract, Caviar Extract, Isododecane, C12-20 Alkyl Glucoside, Hydroxypropyl, Ethylenediamine, Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Black Oxide of Iron cosDNA.com analysis



XO I’m Lipstick in #04 Pink Beige Nude  This is Memebox own branded makeup line and I had been looking at this color for a long time.  I am glad I didn’t purchase it separately.   I read Harlot Beauty’s fabulous review on the Memebox lip line, and saw how it looked on her, so I decided to try this.  The color on my hand looks sooo promising (swatch at the end of the blog post here).  They call it a pink beige nude, but it is more like a peach beige nude on me.  I do not have an issue with this color ~ it looks nice.  Then I applied it to my lips and my mouth disappeared.   This color just blends right in with my skin tone and doesn’t do anything for me, at all.  I am so disappointed ~ but I should have known better.  Rachel at Harlot Beauty has very beautiful pale pink toned skin, and I have light-medium warm tone skin, so it would look great on her, but washed out on me.   That said, this is a very moisturizing lip product as it is made with jojoba oil which will hydrate and protect your lips.  I actually used this a couple of ways to try and salvage this product, as I love the texture and feel of it ~ I use a darker lip liner first and then apply on top ~ that does lend color to it so I don’t look like I am an extra on The Walking Dead.  The other way I used this is like a lip primer ~ I just swipe it on first and then apply a darker shade of lipstick or gloss over it and it really keeps my lips moist and hydrated.  The top coat color does get lighter, so this also helps with my vampy shades that might be “too much” for work!   I wish Memebox would come out with some deep plum colors in their lipstick line, as the formula is fantastic!  Full Size 4.5 g Value $7.00

IngredientsDiisostearyl Malate, Ethylhexyl Hydroxystearate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Trimethylolpropane, Tricaprylate/Tricaprate, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Pentaerythrityl Tetraethylhexanoate, Ceresin, Ozokerite, Silica, Diglyceryl Sebacate/Isopalmitate, Alumina, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Dicaprylyl Carbonate, Microcrystalline Wax, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Polyglyceryl-2 Triisostearate, VP/Hexadecene Copolymer, Sorbitan Isostearate, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax, Polyethylene, Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Macadamia Integrifolia Seed Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Hydrogenated Castor Oil Isostearate, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Polyglyceryl-2 Diisostearate, Glyceryl Caprylate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Butylene Glycol, Caprylyl Glycol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Hexylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance(Parfum), Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Red 7 (CI 15850:1)  cosDNA.com analysis

I think that this box is pretty good.  I know I won’t use the BB cream, but that is a personal preference and when I write my Jouer Le Matchbox review, you will know why🙂   The lipstick ~ it is such a pretty shade but it only works on my lips if I use a lipliner first, as it really just does blend in with my skin tone.  I am surprised how much I like the mascara and that packaging is so cute!  The stars of the box are the mascara,  the cleansing cream and the smoothing peeling gel and I am pretty excited to try out the peeling gel, once my Secret Key Lemon D-Toc is used up.  I paid $39.00 for this value set and received a *MemeValue of $79.00  Because I don’t use any BB creams, this box really did not pay off for me at $44.00.   However, many ladies LOVE BB creams, so if you do, this box would be a good value.   I had thought that there might be a coffee type product in here, but I was wrong.   ** MemeValue ~ you can certainly find these products cheaper elsewhere.  

Did you get the Memebox The Daily Grind Box?  What was your favorite item in the box?  If you are interested in this box, it is still available here.

Seoul Search Mystery Items

Earlier this week, I mentioned that Memebox was having another “mystery item search” called Seoul Search.  I don’t remember ever getting an email on this but I, along with many others, just stumbled across it on Memebox!   There were 5 items and they were all described as “Find steals and deals in each of these hot & trending locations in Seoul! ”  There was 1 $1.00 (Hongdae), 2 $2.00 (Cheongdamdong  and Myeongdong), 1 $6.00 (Itaewon) and 1 $15.00 (Gangnam).

I was able to get all but the Gangnam, as that was sold out by the time I ordered.   Here are the products from that purchase



Leaders Coconut Gel Mask with Blueberry Have I mentioned how much I love Leaders!  I even re-purchased their Mystery box when Memebox restocked it!  I’ve used their Blueberry mask before and I love the cooling and hydrating properties of this mask, plus my face feels so refreshed and smooth afterwards!  Value $2.75

Description: Made with natural coconut jelly bio-cellulose material and is formulated with fermented coconut juice and blueberry extract. Formulated with blueberry extract that is rich in both essential fatty acids and antioxidants such as Anthocyanin, you can restore youthful resilience by promoting cell renewal with this user friendly sheet mask.  Blueberry extract and coconut water work together to repair the skin’s moisture barrier, so locks the moisture in and keep the environmental irritants out.

Ingredients: water, butylene glycol, acer saccharum (sugar maple) extract, betaine, hydroxyethyl acrylate/sodium acryloyldimethyl taurate copolymer,  glycerin, xanthan gum, portulaca oleracea extract, chamomilla recutita (matricaria) flower extract, arnica montana flower extract, artemisia absinthium extract, achillea millefolium extract, gentiana lutea root extract, ledum palustre extract, ecklonia cava extract, artemisia capillaris flower extract, houttuynia cordata extract, saururus chinensis extract, lactobacillus, leuconostoc, cocos nucifera (coconut) fruit extract, vaccinium angustifolium (blueberry) fruit extract, caprylyl glycol, ethylhexylglycerin, 1,2-hexanediol, fragrance cosDNA.com analysis

Cheongdamdong  and Myeongdong

($2.00 each)

I do not know which one is the Cheongdamdong and which one is the Myeongdong , but I am really happy to get these!  I love getting hand and foot masks, as it is rare that I do get them in boxes.  They mostly give you facial, but neglect the hands and feet.  Again, these are by Leaders🙂

Leaders Baby Soft Hand Mask  This hand mask contains not only shea butter and aloe vera, but olive oil and ceramide 3.  Value  $6.00

Description: Intense hydration, soother and silker skin, does not contain pigments, sulfate or benzophenone.  This hand mask contains aloe vera extract and beeswax; natural moisturizing ingredients that work together to nourish and replenish moisture to the skin.  Helps with dry, rough hands, overworked hands, hands that have been exposed to harsh environmental conditions.

Ingredients: water, butylene glycol, glycerin, PEG-8, Mineral oil, dimethicone, cetearyl alcohol, PEG-40 stearate, sorbitan sesquioleate, stearic acid, hydrogenated vegetable oil, sodium hyaluronate, carbomer,  triethanolamine, ceramide 3, beeswax, aloe barbadensis leaf extract, tocopheryl acetate, hydrolyzed collagen, olea europaea (olive) fruit oil,  butyrospermum parkii (shea) butter, sesamum indicum (sesame) seed extract, glycyrrhiza glabra (licorice) root extract, cimicifuga racemosa root extract, polygogonum multiflorum root extract, phellinus linteaus extract, angelica gigas root extract, morus alba bark extract, paeonia lactiflora root extract, sophora angustifolia root extract, scutellaria baicalensis root extract, disodium EDTA, phenoxyethanol, methylparaben, propylparaben, fragrance  cosDNA.com analysis

Leaders Baby Soft Foot Mask   This has similar ingredients to the hand mask, but also includes urea, lemon and ginger extracts.  Value $5.50

Description: Intense hydration, soother and silker skin, does not contain pigments, sulfate or benzophenone. This foot mask  contains aloe vera extract and beeswax that work together to provide intensive care for dry, chapped feet. Skin feels nourished and looks noticeably smoother. Helps with dry, chapped feet, feet exposed to harsh environmental conditions and callused feet.  

Ingredients: water, butylene glycol, glycerin, PEG-8, Mineral oil, dimethicone, cetearyl alcohol, PEG-40 stearate, sorbitan sesquioleate, stearic acid, hydrogenated vegetable oil, sodium hyaluronate, carbomer,  triethanolamine, ceramide 3, beeswax, aloe barbadensis leaf extract, tocopheryl acetate, hydrolyzed collagen, olea europaea (olive) fruit oil, butyrospermum parkii (shea) butter, citrus limon (lemon) fruit extract, zingiber officinale (ginger) root extract, sesamum indicum (sesame) seed extract, glycyrrhiza glabra (licorice) root extract, cimicifuga racemosa root extract, polygogonum multiflorum root extract, phellinus linteaus extract, angelica gigas root extract, morus alba bark extract, paeonia lactiflora root extract, sophora angustifolia root extract, scutellaria baicalensis root extract, disodium EDTA, urea, phenoxyethanol, methylparaben, propylparaben, fragrance  cosDNA.com analysis



Lioele Cheek Beam Blusher in 01 This is a cream blusher in a lovely peach pink shade ~ it isn’t so light it cannot be seen on my face and it isn’t a vivid hot orange-pink either ~ this is a fresh, peachy shade that will brighten most skin tones ~ I thought it had a lot of pigmentation for a cream blusher.  According to the description, it will absorb excess oils while creating a flawless transparent glow.  Most important thing?  It isn’t sticky!  Lovely color for spring and summer.  This blush has jojoba oil, shea butter, pearl and coral powders in it.  Value $10.00

Ingredients: Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, hexyl laurate, dimethicone cross polymer, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, ceresin, Cetyl Palmitate, silica, dimethicone, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, nylon-12,  Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Sorbitan Stearate, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Polyethylene, Methicone,  Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, pearl powder, coral powder,  Stearalkonium Hectorite, Propylene Carbonate, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, fragrance, Propylparaben, BHT, mica, Bismuth Oxychloride(CI 77163), Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, titanium dioxide,  yellow iron oxide (CI 77492), black iron oxide (CI 77499), Red No. 6 (CI 15850), Red No. 7(CI 15850: 1)  cosDNA.com analysis


 image from http://lioele.com/shop/item.php?it_id=1419149514

I am pretty happy with these items ~ I love Leaders masks and it is great that I got not only a facial mask, but hand and foot masks as well.  The Lioele blush is so pretty and not a bright color, but a beautiful peach tone that not only works with my skin tone, but is perfect for the warm months ahead.


1.  XO Memebox I’m Lipstick #04 Pink Beige Nude  2.  Lioele Cheek Beam Blusher in 01 (Peach-Pink)

Promos for April

I don’t have much in promo codes, Memebox has not sent any affiliate codes yet, so I am posting what I have

  • NYLON15  for 15% off your cart that must include the  Nylon x Memebox #ItGirlPalette
  • NYLON4 for $4 OFF  for the #ItGirlPalette, our collaboration eyeshadow product with NYLON magazine.  
  • WELCOME for 10% off your entire purchase



[ disclaimer: this blog contains affiliate links ]

[ promo images from us.memebox.com and websites linked in product name. Description in italics from the linked websites in the product name ]

2 thoughts on “Unboxing Memebox The Daily Grind Box & Seoul Search Mystery Items!

Leave a Reply

