Unboxing Beauteque’s Tonymoly Head to Toe Bag!

Beauteque is a K-Beauty online store, located in the USA.  I have purchased several items, plus I subscribe to their monthly beauty bag and have been very pleased with their service.

Beauteque offers Head To Toe bags, which are special edition spa bags with a theme.   This month they released a Tonymoly Head to Toe bag, featuring the ever-popular Tonymoly brand (of course!)   I decided to purchase it as I do like Beauteque’s Head to Toe series.

image from  http://www.beauteque.com

Beauty lovers can’t get enough of Tony Moly’s adorable products so we knew we needed a Tony Moly themed Head to Toe bag. Treat yourself in April with products that create the perfect pucker or wash away that rough, winter skin. We’ve included some Tony Moly favorites, as well as, products you might not have tried. We want you to have just as much fun using the products as you do looking at them.  Tony Moly favorites Kiss Kiss Lip Scrub and Essence Balm are the two options this month. Pick your favorite or try something new. Also, every Head to Toe Tony Moly Bag gets Tony Moly Gold Black Sugar Mask Scrub which is perfect to reveal a fresh face for spring! 

My Head to Toe bag came with a cute blue gingham drawstring bag and was heavy ~ I wonder what surprises are in here!

Informational Card

Gold Black Sugar Mask Scrub ~ I have received this several times in my Memeboxes and this is a very nice sugar scrub for your face.  It has gold and honey which will add nutrients and moisturize,  plus the sugar to exfoliate your skin.   This has a sweet sugar scent, and in my opinion, is a bit gentler than the popular Skinfood Black Sugar Scrub.   I do like a sugar scrub and this will be used.  Full Size 100 mL  Retail Value $11.00

Product Description: Tony Moly Gold Black Sugar Mask contains black sugar and gold power to gently exfoliate dead skin cells. It provides nutrition deep into the skin and at the same time provides intense moisture, leaving the skin fair, luminous and silky to the touch.

Ingredients: Sugar, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Mineral Oil, Caramel Color,  Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Sorbitan Stearate, Beeswax, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Polysorbate 60, Dimethicone, Honey Extract, Gold (CI 77480), Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Propylparaben , Isobutylparaben  cosDNA.com analysis

Tangerine Whitening Hand Cream ~ haha!  I just made this one of my favorite things in March and here it is in my bag :)  This is a pretty great smelling hand cream, so I am happy to have another one ~ the tangerine doesn’t have those swirls on it, that is just the reflection of the wood rings on the plastic.  This is pale orange in color and is very creamy and soothing.   I love its little tangerine container, with the indented dotted peel look ~ it is so cute!   This little cutie sits on my dresser and I have one at work too.   This hand cream contains shea butter and arbutin, a whitening ingredient.  Full Size 30g Retail Value $12.00

Description: A Vitamin C-enriched hand cream easily sinks into skin to keep hands smooth and soft without a greasy feel. Contains citrus extracts from orange, tangerine, lemon and pomelo (citron).

Ingredients:  Purified water, Olus/Vegetable Oil, Cyclopentasiloxane, Cyclohexasiloxane, Glycerin, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Tribehenin PEG-20 Esters, Octyldodecanol, Citrus Nobilis (Mandarin Orange) Fruit Extract, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Arbutin, Dimethicone, Glyceryl Stearate, Dipropylene Glycol, Citrus Junos (citron) Fruit Extract, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Fruit Extract,  Xanthan Gum, Carbomer, Triethanolamine,  yellow No. 5 (CI 19140), Red No. 33 (CI 17200), fragrance  cosDNA.com analysis



Strawberry Seeds 3-Step Pore Pack ~  Ahhhhhh, the dreaded pore pack.  Oh well, this is one of those 3 step pore packs that does take about an hour to apply and treat.  It will remove blackheads and clean out your clogged pores.  This pore pack contains Berry Berry Complex, which is strawberry, raspberry, wild strawberry extracts and strawberry seed oil (100ppm).  You apply the First Step patch (opening up pores)  to a clean, dry nose and leave on for 15-20 minutes.  Remove and then fully wet the skin around your nose.  Remove the transparent film from the Second Step patch (remove dirt and blackheads) and place the sheet on your nose.  Leave on your nose for 10-15 minutes or until the nose patch is completely dry.  Slowly remove the patch.  Now, take the Third Step patch (closing the pores) and remove the opaque film from it and place on your nose. Leave on for 5-10 minutes and gently pat the remaining essense into your nose after removing.  One treatment Retail Value $3.00


image from http://beautynetkorea.com/product/TONYMOLY—Mr-strawberry-3-STEP-Nose-pack-6g/KRTONYSK0001534


Step 1: Water, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Water,  Salvia Officinalis (Sage) Leaf Extract, Butylene Glycol, Melissa Officinalis (lemon balm) Leaf Extract, Arctium Majus Root Extract, Mentha Piperita (Peppermint) Leaf Extract, Viscum Album (Mistletoe) Extract, Juniperus Communis Fruit Extract, Hypericum Perforatum (western pepper herb) Extract, Saponaria Officinalis Root Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Fruit Extract, Fragaria Ananassa (Strawberry) Seed Oil, Fragaria Chiloensis (Strawberry) Fruit Extract, Fragaria Vesca (Wild Strawberry) Fruit Extract, Rubus Idaeus (Raspberry) Fruit Extract, Phenoxyethanol, Bambusa Vulgaris Leaf/Stem Extract, Poria Cocos Extract, Illicium Verum (Anise) Fruit Extract, Caprylyl Glycol, 1,2-Hexanediol,  Propanediol, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Sodium Lauroyl Sarcosinate, Citric Acid, Fragrance  cosDNA.com analysis

Step 2: Purified water, PVP, Dimethicone Copolyol, Kaolin, Titanium Dioxide, VP/VA Copolymer, Propylene Glycol, Methylparaben, Fragaria Ananassa (Strawberry) Seed Oil, Fragaria Chiloensis (Chilean Strawberry) Fruit Extract, Fragaria Vesca (Wild Strawberry) Fruit Extract, Rubus Idaeus (Raspberry) Fruit Extract, Phenoxyethanol, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Fruit Extract, Citrus Aurantifolia (Lime) Fruit Extract, Red No. 33 (CI 17200)  cosDNA.com analysis

Step 3: Purified water, glycerin, propanediol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Erythritol, trehalose, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Camellia Sinensis (green tea) Leaf Extract, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Extract, Castanea Sativa (Chestnut) Bark Extract, Artemisia Absinthium (wormwood) Extract, Fragaria Ananassa (Strawberry) Seed Oil, Fragaria Chiloensis (Strawberry) Fruit Extract,Fragaria Vesca (Chilean Strawberry) Fruit Extract, Rubus Idaeus (Raspberry) Fruit Extract, Rose Extract, Illicium Verum (Anise) Fruit Extract, Caprylyl Glycol, 1,2-Hexanediol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Disodium EDTA, Chlorphenesin, Phenoxyethanol, fragrance  cosDNA.com analysis

image from http://beautynetkorea.com/product/TONYMOLY—Mr-strawberry-3-STEP-Nose-pack-6g/KRTONYSK0001534
image from http://beautynetkorea.com/product/TONYMOLY—Mr-strawberry-3-STEP-Nose-pack-6g/KRTONYSK0001534

Face Mix Primer Lip Concealer ~   I have never had a lip concealer before!  I usually need to add color, not take it away!  I might use this as facial concealer in general ~ I will have to see how it looks on my face.  However, if you have very pigmented lips or you want to have that K-Pop style lip, you can use this concealer to achieve that look or create a neutral canvas for your lip colors.  I did use this as an eye primer, and it works well – a little creasing but I just smoothed that out with my finger.  This contains marine collagen and ceramide, along with lotus water.  BTW, this stuff tastes terrible ~ I never understood why a lip product, primer or otherwise, would taste so darn bad.   Full Size 28 g Value $12.00

Description:  Multifunctional Lip Concealer. Tone down your lips before lip makeup to make your makeup more vivid. Fills lip wrinkles and keep moist. Keep lip makeup long lasting. Prevent lip dryness.

Ingredients: Nelumbo Nucifera (lotus) Flower Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Cyclohexasiloxane, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Dimethicone, Titanium Dioxide, Beeswax, Silica, Ceramide 3, Hydrolyzed Collagen, Magnesium Sulfate, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E), Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, 1,2-Hexanediol, Fragrance, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Oil, CI-77491, CI-77492 cosDNA.com analysis

image from jpn.etonymoly.com
image from jpn.etonymoly.com


Make HD Straight Cream ~ Okay, I have had to put up with those annoying hair packs because K-Beauty Land thinks that my hair is irreparably damaged and needs that stuff.  I shrugged it off, because hair packs are not expensive.  However, this product makes me mad.  This should have been a CHOICE item, as (a) not everyone has to straighten their hair and (b) even those who might want to straighten their hair may not want to use a chemical straightening perm product like this one.   I am pissed off beyond belief with this product.  The most expensive item in the bag and it is a straightening perm product.  GRRRRRRRRRRRR.  Seriously, the warnings on this product would make me run for the hills screaming even if I had curly hair that I wanted to straighten.  I don’t know anyone who would want this ~ all of my friends who have curly hair either LOVE their curly hair or they go to a professional salon to straighten it.  Beauteque failed on this product ~ it should have been a shampoo and conditioner item.  2 x 100 g Retail Value $16.00

Description: Curly hair straightening cream for shiny and silky hair

How To Use

  1. Accurately diagnose the status of your hair before treatment, then shampoo and dry your hair with a towel.
  2. Apply the first product (perm product) on your hair while avoiding the scalp. Make sure to thoroughly apply the product 1~2 cm away from the roots. If you have tools like panels use them to fix the hair.
  3. Excessive brushing may damage the hair.
  4. The duration of the treatment varies depending on the level of hair damage.
  5. Wash off with lukewarm water after approximately 20 minutes (damaged or colored hair :5~10 minutes/healthy hair :10~25 minutes) then blow-dry with cold air.
  6. Thoroughly apply 2nd product (neutralizing agent) and leave it in for 5~10 minutes before washing off with lukewarm water. Blow-dry with cold air to finish. 
  7. If you leave the product in your hair for longer than the regulated time, or do not wash the product off, it may cause hair damage or discoloration. Please read the treatment guidelines carefully before using the product.  


Step 1: water, ethanolamine thioglycolate, cetearyl alcohol, urea, ethanolamine, propylene glycol, mineral oil, isopropyl myristate, caprylic/capric triglyceride, dimethicone, oleth-40, ceteth-20, behentrimonium chloride, sodium bicarbonate, glyceryl stearate, cetrimonium chloride, isopropyl alcohol, candida bombicola/sucrose/vegetable acid ester ferment, olea europaea (olive) fruit oil, camellia sinensis seed oil, argania spinosa kernal oil, hydrolyzed collagen, hydrolyzed keratin, gelatin, avena sativa (oat) kernel extract, hydrolyzed wheat protein, hydrolyzed soy protein, hydrolyzed corn protein, etidronic acid, fragrance  cosDNA.com analysis

Step 2: water, mineral oil, stearyl alcohol, dimethicone, cetyl alcohol, hydrogen peroxide, behentrimonium chloride, glyceryl stearate, isopropyl alcohol, cetrimonium chloride, ceteth-20, sodium hydroxide, phenacetin, candida bombicola/sucrose/vegetable acid ester ferment, olea europaea (olive) fruit oil, camellia sinensis seed oil, argania spinosa kernel oil, hydrolyzed collagen, hydrolyzed keratin, gelatin, avena sativa (oat) kernel extract, hydrolyzed wheat protein, hydrolyzed soy protein, hydrolyzed corn protein, etidronic acid, fragrance  cosDNA.com analysis


Kiss Kiss Lip Essence Balm ~ I already own the Kiss Kiss Lip Scrub and I have the Bbo Bbo Honey Lip Balm ~ it looks like this, only in a metallic red lip ~ and since I love the Bbo Bbo Lip Balm, I decided to go for the essence balm.  This is SO GREAT.  It smells like spiced apples and the balm has a nice smooth feel to it and is not sticky ~ I find it to be hydrating and the balm doesn’t just sit on your lips like a wax.   If you don’t like using your finger to apply, you can use a lip brush, but honestly, I just use my finger, as that doesn’t bother me.  The lip container is so cute and who doesn’t love Mick Jagger lips??!?  However, if you are looking for a more organic lip product, you aren’t going to find it with Tonymoly.  This does contain honey and vitamin E, but those ingredients are pretty far down the list.  The Kiss Kiss lip balm does have UVA/UVB protection in it, with an SPF15+ rating.   Unless I am missing something here, this lip balm does not have Jojoba or Macadamia oil in it, which is what Beauteque has on the info card.   Maybe that is the lip scrub that has those ingredients.  Full Size 7.2g Value $10.00

Description: Protect your lips from UV rays with this lip essence that provides anti-aging properties to the sensitive skin on the lips. Moisturize and bring hydration to your lips with this balm for silky, soft lips.

Ingredients: Polyglyceryl-2 Triisostearate, Polybutene, Diisostearyl Malate, Petrolatum, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraethylhexanoate, Microcrystalline Wax, Benzophenone-3, Hydroxystearic Acid, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Phytosteryl/Isostearyl/Cetyl/Stearyl/Behenyl Dimer Dilinoleate, Honey Extract,  Glyceryl Behenate, Polyglyceryl-6 Octastearate, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Water, Butylparaben, Fragrance, Yellow No 6 (CI 15985) cosDNA.com analysis

 image from http://www.ebay.com/itm/Tonymoly-Kiss-Kiss-Lip-Essence-Balm-7-2g-free-gift-/251621376108


Pumice Stones ~ Oh, how cute are these heart shaped stones!  I did get two different colors, even though the photo above kinda seems like they are similar.  I got a medium teal color (left) and an ocean blue shade (right).  These are great for buffing and smoothing rough spots such as the soles of your feet, elbows and parts of your body that might have calluses.   I use them in the shower, while my skin is damp and then I apply a really good moisturizer afterwards.    2 x  Retail Value $6.00


VIP Extra ~ since I am a VIP member, I get a free full sized item from Beauteque.  This time, I received a pair of pink socks with toes, with an embroidered Peter Rabbit on them…How cute are these?  These are great as bed socks ~ when I am foot peeling, I always wear socks to bed since I slather on the foot cream before I go to sleep.  I am a bit confused about the VIP extras, as I had thought it would be something related to Asian beauty and from Beauteque’s store.

How do I feel about this Head to Toe bag?  Well, I am miffed about the hair product in this bag.   I wish Beauteque had made the hair product a choice item, as I am sure that there are a lot of people who cannot or will not use this item.   It actually tainted the bag for me, as the other products are really nice, but I am still reeling from the decision they made to include a HAIR STRAIGHTENING item in here.  I paid $28.00 + $4.95 shipping for a total of $32.95, and received a BeautequeValue** of $70.00.

** Just as with Memebox, the values of these products are the manufacturer’s retail value, but you can sometimes find them cheaper elsewhere.

This bag (click here) is still available and Beauteque does ship internationally (Canada, Europe, Australia, New Zealand, Hong Kong, Singapore and Japan  as well as USA.  If you live outside of the USA, your shipping cost will be slightly higher than $4.95.  Did you get the Head to Toe Tonymoly bag?   What is your favorite item?

Also, don’t forget that Beauteque has a monthly Beauty Bag and a monthly Mask Subscription (Mask Maven) subscription at their sister site beautequemonthly.com ~ If you want to know more about their monthly service, check out my blog post here and my reviews on Beauteque’s bags.

[ this product was paid for by me ~ I did not receive it free ]

[ all descriptions in italics from linked product site ]

7 thoughts on “Unboxing Beauteque’s Tonymoly Head to Toe Bag!

  1. I’m so excited about this bag! Though, I’m a bit bummed about the hair stuff as I thought it was just shampoo and conditioner. I’m very excited for the tangerine cream.

    Great post!
    (Also, how did you become a VIP member? )

    Liked by 1 person

    1. the tangerine cream is one of my favorite things – it is really lovely! I spent a lot of money at Beauteque last year, so that is how I became a VIP member🙂 I purchase 95% of the items that I review here, as no one ever really wants to give me free stuff – not sure why, but there it is!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Great review, thanks for posting! I received my bag yesterday and was equally as mad about the hair product. I could deal with a shampoo or something, but I don’t need my hair straightened. I have straight, color treated hair. I totally agree this should have been a custom choice option. I think this was a huge miss on their part, and I’m surprised as I have enjoyed the other bags I have purchased from them. I can’t imagine that they felt this would appeal to a broad audience. Frankly, if I had known this product was included in the bag, I wouldn’t have purchased it. Good idea about the lip concealer, will have to try it as an eye concealer, as I’d never put that stuff on my lips!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. yes, I agree – if I hadn’t purchased this bag, I wouldn’t have once I saw that hair treatment. It is so dicey to add such a specific and specialized product like this – and to have it be the most expensive item.


  3. I just got my bag yesterday and this, so far, is my least favorite bag. And I really like Beauteque too. 😦 That straightening product was just… such a bad idea. It really brought down the whole bag for me. I have curly hair, so I *might* try the hair stuff out, but… we’ll see. I was also disappointed to see so few cute items in this bag. Like… no fruit princesses? This bag was definitely a missed opportunity. Maybe I was just expecting too much, and I like that they tried to include a good variation of items, but I was so disappointed with this bag. Sorry to vent. Thanks for the review!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I have not branched out from the monthly BB Bag yet so I am happy to this review! I need that had cream – it is so cute (as are most of their products!). Overall though, I am a little surprised with this bag – I was expecting more. And that hair product is just bad!!

    Renee C.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

