The YEON Jeju Hallabong Energy Review Part 1 – Early Spring Edition

A few weeks ago, I finally received my haul of The Yeon products. If you have read my blog in the past and noticed my “Products I Like A Lot” posts, you might have noticed that The Yeon has featured in a couple of them ~ the Peeling Energy Toner and Pore Ghassoul Pack.

I decided to split my reviews into late Winter/Early Spring, Late Spring and Early Summer,  as some of the products are better suited for warmer weather. This review will focus on 3 of the products I purchased ~ The Live Pack, Moisture Mist and Moisture Hand Cream.   As The Yeon has revamped their website recently, they have included the ingredients in text format, so I could easily translate them.  In the past, I had to type in the Korean letters by hand and then translate.   I am so happy that The Yeon has decided to make it easier for those who are interested in the ingredient translation!

Some key ingredients that are found in the Jeju Hallabong Energy line

Hallabong (Mandarin Orange) ~  Has astringent and toning properties and are a great source of Vitamin C, which is known to improve and even out skin tone and texture.  Vitamin C is also important to stimulate collagen, which helps with anti-aging. 

Kiwi ~ Kiwis actually contain more Vitamin C than oranges, and this will help slow down the appearance of aging as well as repairing your skin.  Vitamin C helps heal cuts and wounds, and prevents rough and dry skin.   Kiwi extract will help soften your skin.  Kiwi is also a great source of Vitamin E, which helps decrease facial lines and the depth of facial wrinkles and is also a major source of antioxidants, which help combat free radicals and reverse the damage caused by them.

Broccoli ~ Broccoli is a superfood it not only contains antioxidants like beta-carotene and Vitamin C, it also has Vitamin B complex, Vitamin E ~ which creates radiant skin and shiny hair as it revives skin tissue, Vitamin A and K, Omega 3 Fatty Acids, Amino Acids and Folic Acid (Vitamin B9).  All of these vitamins help care for your skin and keep it glowing and healthy.  Broccoli also contains glucoraphanin, a phytonutrient, which has been reported in reversing sun damage on your skin.

Aloe Vera ~ Aloe Vera is a powerful moisturizer that doesn’t leave your skin feeling oily or greasy.   It soothes, treats inflammation, helps speed up skin healing and also has a plethora of antioxidants ~  beta-carotene, Vitamin C and Vitamin E, which help improve your skin’s firmness and keeps your skin moist and hydrated.  It also contains over 75 different nutritious ingredients, including minerals, enzymes,  amino acids, salicylic acid and much more.

image from



Live Pack ~ The Yeon’s site is confusing, as they have this listed under sleeping packs, but this is really a wash off massage pack that smells, of course, delightfully of tangerines and citrus.  Honestly, is this the reason why I am attracted to these products?  Probably!  But I also love the results too.  The texture of this wash off gel is as if you took Jello before it “set” and used a fork to break it up, then let it set, in little chunks.    It is a very gloppy mask and I have to carefully apply it to sections of my face, massage it in so it stays on my face and not fall off of it, and then work on the next section of my face until fully covered.  The instructions state to massage it for 15! to 20! minutes!!!!!  I don’t think so!!  I leave it on my face for 20 minutes, then massage it for another minute or two before rinsing off with warm water.  I also use a cleansing water to remove any residue that might be left on my face.  The original description and usage instructions were really bad, so I tried to clean it up a bit, but I love the ground Hallabong description!! ahaha

This does have a nice cooling effect on my face and after I rinse it off, my skin is moist and smooth.  Would I purchase this again?  It is a bit expensive and unless I get it on sale, I am not sure that I will.  I do think this is a nice enough wash off mask, but nothing ground shaking.  What I do like about it is that there are no major acne or irritant triggers, which does make this an attractive item to own ~ plus who doesn’t love a cute Hallabong?   Full Size 100 mL Value $22.01 (24,300 won)


Description: Energy cooling moisture pack of which bouncy contents that look to be made of up ground Hallabong provides cooling and moisturizing effect.  Prepares skin gives a lively give energy to the skin, while protecting the skin against irritation and keeps more moist and flexible.

How To Use: Pat on the face, neck or shoulders, avoiding eye and mouth area, massaging in 15 to 20 minutes, rinse off with cold water.


Ingredients: water, glycerin, Citrus Nobilis (Mandarin Orange) Fruit Extract, ethanol, Propanediol, Glycereth-26, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Butylene Glycol, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Brassica Oleracea Italica (Broccoli) Extract, Citrus Unshiu Peel Extract, Actinidia Chinensis (Kiwi) Fruit Extract, Cymbopogon Citratus (lemongrass) Extract, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Fruit Extract, Allantoin, C12-14 Pareth-12, Carbomer, agar, cellulose Gum, Glyceryl Acrylate/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Potassium Phosphate, Ethylhexylglycerin, Disodium EDTA , Yellow No. 4 (CI 19140) , Red No 504 (CI 14700), Phenoxyethanol, fragrance analysis


image from
image from



Moisture Mist ~ This is a great transitional mist for me ~ I am stuck between winter and rainy cold spring, so the weather is a bit erratic.  I find that this gives my face good moisture and hydration, without being greasy or heavy.  It, again, smells like tangerines, and I have been also using in my hair at night before I go to bed ~ to give my hair some hydration too!  I do not use any heavy hair treatments, as my hair is naturally fine and oily, so this mist gives my hair just enough hydration and it smells lovely too :)  I use this on my face before I put on my sleeping pack as well and I also mist it on my décolletage.   This mist is to be used in place of a toner.   Would I purchase this again?  I would!  I like this moisture mist very much, and it hasn’t caused any breakouts, rashes or issues with my skin.   I personally would use it for late fall, winter and early spring, due to my skin type, but if you have drier skin, you could use it year-round.  Full Size 150 mL Value $16.58 (18,300 won)

Description: Like a finely atomized mist of nature in Jeju energy water mist moisture to fall in full-face Hallabong, aloe, kiwi extract will always cultivate your skin.

Ingredients: Water, Citrus Nobilis (Mandarin Orange) Fruit Extract, Dipropylene Glycol, alcohol, Citrus Unshiu Peel Extract, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Brassica Oleracea Italica (Broccoli) Extract,  Actinidia Chinensis (Kiwi) Fruit Extract, Cymbopogon Citratus (lemongrass) Extract, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Fruit Extract,  Hydrogenated Lecithin, trehalose, betaine, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, PPG-26-Buteth-26, glycerin, dimethicone, Sodium Palmitoyl Sarcosinate, Ethylhexylglycerin, Disodium EDTA,  yellow No. 5 (CI 15985), phenoxyethanol, fragrance analysis

image from
image from


Moisture Hand Cream ~  Hey, there isn’t much you can do to jazz up a hand cream!  I got carried away with my graphics ~ haha.  Anyway, this is a nice, tangerine scented hand cream.  I compared it to the Tonymoly tangerine hand cream, and it is very similar in scent and the end result ~ the color is different and the texture is different (as well as the ingredients) but it is a medium weight hand cream, with the texture of custard, absorbs quickly and smells great.  It doesn’t leave a greasy or oily residue behind as some hand creams tend to do.  This is not a hand cream to use if you really need a deep hydrating treatment or night treatment.  I love my Tonymoly hand cream, but I cannot really carry in my purse, but this tube I can.  Will I purchase again?  Once I run out of my 7,678 hand creams that I currently have, sure.   I like the scent and the portability.  Full Size 50mL $5.71 (6,300 won)

Description: Jeju Hallabong components of the extract and vitamin animation gives the skin a healthy refreshing to cultivate fresh scent makes you feel the Hallabong.

Ingredients: Water, Sorbitol, Glycerin, Stearic Acid, Isopropyl Palmitate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, cetearyl alcohol, Citrus Nobilis (Mandarin Orange) Fruit Extract (0.1%), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Citrus Unshiu Peel Extract, Actinidia Chinensis (Kiwi) Fruit Extract, Brassica Oleracea Italica (Broccoli) Extract, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Fruit Extract, Cymbopogon Citratus (lemongrass) Extract, Acetyl Glucosamine, Portulaca Oleracea extract, dimethicone, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate / Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Polysorbate 60, Beeswax, Caprylyl Glycol, xanthan gum, Betaine, Butylene Glycol, Fragrance, phenoxyethanol, Potassium Hydroxide, Disodium EDTA, Yellow No. 4 (CI 19140) , Red No 504 (CI 14700) analysis

image from
image from


Overall, I really liked the moisture mist and hand cream.  The live pack is fun, but at that price point, and how difficult it is to get, I probably will not purchase that again.  That said, the next time I am in NYC, I will stop by The Yeon’s Flushing store, which is located at 13662 39th Avenue, Flushing, NY 11354.  In fact, I might even give them a call to see if I can place orders, as I am interested in getting a few more items from The Yeon’s line. 

Look for my next reviews on The Yeon Jeju Hallabong Live series ~ I have several more products, including the Cooling Sherbert Cream,  Calming Powdery Toner for Oily Skin, Calming Pore Serum for Oily Skin, Spot Powder and All Day Sunscreen SPF50+ PA+++ that will I will be reviewing for within the next  month.    On my wishlist to purchase are the Gel Oil Cleanser, Mild Liquid Foam Cleanser and Calming Foam for Oily Skin.  As I have tons of cleansers right now, those will be my Fall review!

Do you have any of The Yeon products?  What do you think of them?  I wish they were more easily had here in the USA ~ maybe with a flagship store opening in NYC, they will be!


[ descriptions in italics from official product packaging/website ]

8 thoughts on “The YEON Jeju Hallabong Energy Review Part 1 – Early Spring Edition

    1. you are welcome! The Ghassoul pack is fantastic and that is one I would purchase again🙂 I am on The Yeon kick – it, along with Goodal and Secret Key, are companies that haven’t let me down in products.


  1. Great review! I’m in the middle of writing a mini post on the packs at the moment! Planning to purchase a few of their other bits (I love the hand cream and toner) this week so this is really helpful, thank you – I was umming and ahhing about the Live pack as although I adore the smell I preferred the Ghassoul pack much better and they are pretty expensive. The Peeling pack is great as well but they don’t have that on TK at the moment. x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That haul looks amazing! wow! i’m so jealous!
    I did splurge and buy myself the Live Pack and love it!
    Your review on this mist makes me need – I am looking it up right now!!

    Renee C.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. These products look wonderful! I only have two of the Yeon Jeju hallabong products- the serum and a pack of individual masks that I got from Memeboxes but I really like them! Your review was really great- thank you! #kbeautybloghop

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh man, I’m so jealous of this haul. I love citrusy products, and the massage pack and mist sound positively delightful. If you ever come to NYC, I think The Yeon recently opened up a shop in Manhattan Chinatown too, which is less remote than Flushing. I still haven’t been yet though.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

