Unboxing Beauteque’s Oh Honey Bag by Harlot Beauty!

Beauteque is a K-Beauty online store, located in the USA.  I have purchased several items, plus I subscribe to their monthly beauty bag and have been very pleased with their service.

Beauteque currently teamed up with a few beauty bloggers to curate a series of three bags.  I choose to purchase Harlot Beauty’s bag, as it is a honey bag ~ and if you have read my reviews, going back to April of last year, it was a Honey Box from Memebox that started my honey obsession with K-Beauty.  In a lot of my “favorite things” blogs, I have mentioned honey products that I like a lot ~ from Secret Key’s AC Honey Bee line, to Skinfood’s Red Orange Mask and Innisfree lip balms ~ and not to mention bee venom products, such as Benton’s Snail Bee and Mask House Bee Tox Eye Serum ~ just to name a few. I have been a great fan of products made from honey and propolis ~  I even own propolis toothpaste!!   Rachel is one of my favorite beauty bloggers, and I am always happy to see her be recognized for her efforts and I am so happy she curated a Honey Bag😀

Why do I love Honey skincare products so much?  I have oily skin and you would think that honey-infused items would not work for it.  Just like any ingredient, some products are better suited for dry skin, but some are just fine for my oily skin.   Honey has antibacterial properties, that can speed up healing in your skin ~ think acne, rashes, cuts ~ and prevent additional infection.  The wonderful texture of honey will keep moisture close to your skin, which makes for a glowing and radiant complexion.  Not only does honey keep moisture in your skin, but it is humectant, which means it attracts moisture too!   Honey is also an antioxidant, which means it helps repair and combat any damage caused by free radicals and prevents premature wrinkling.

 image from  http://www.beauteque.com


I had the option of selecting  between a SkinFood Bath Fizzer in Honey Salt or a Propolis Mouthwash.  As this box already contained two Skinfood products and I received the bath fizzer in Black Sugar in my Head to Toe Breakfast bag,  I chose the Propolinse mouthwash, as I wanted to try something different. 

My Oh Honey bag came the other day, everything fit in a nice black velvet bag, which of course immediately got covered by cat hair, as my cats were inspecting my purchases (as they always do!)

Informational Card

Skinfood Honey Lip Treatment ~ I actually have owned this product in the past and I do like it.  It is a lip treatment made with over 50% honey extract.  It is sticky, but with a light texture and absorbs quickly into my lips ~ well, that or I licked it all off!  Seriously, this is like putting honey on your lips ~ tastes like it and smells like it.  It is very similar to The Saem Saemmul Honey Aloe Essence lip treatment, that I am currently using as a night treatment.   This is a really nice moisturizing treatment (and treat!) for your lips.   Skinfood calls this a gel, but I find it to be more liquid-y than a true gel and am thankful that it is a squeeze applicator so I can control how much to apply.  As this product only has 3 ingredients, cosDNA.com won’t let me save it in their database ~ so the honey is a moisturizer, methyparaben is a preservative and triethanolamine is a pH adjuster. Full Size 12 g Value $9.00

Description:   A lip treatment gel containing more than 50% natural honey to provide moisture and luster to dry lips.  You will enjoy its sweet scent and honey taste

Ingredients: Honey Extract(6,000mg), Methylparaben, Triethanolamine 


Missha Wrapping Coat Spray Mask Honey ~ I’ve seen these “wrapping coat” spray “masks” before and always wondered what the heck they were!  This is not a facial mist spray, but a leave on liquid mask, made from 5% Manuka honey, that will absorb into your skin.  This does smell like sweet honey and is thicker than water, but not gelatinous ~ I sprayed this on my face and it did absorb quickly.  I think that this might be also good to use at night time, before my sleeping pack, to lock in the benefits of this mask.  Yep, double dipping with the masks here!      Manuka honey extract, which is highly moisturizing, softening and nourishing towards the skin, and also has regenerating and cleansing properties.  This product also contains Cereus Grandiflorus (cactus) extract, which moisturizes, refreshes and soothes skin, and normalizes the water-salt balance in your skin. 

Believe it or not, Missha specifically states do not shake this before applying!   BTW, Missha USA site and the body label of the product have slightly different ingredients.  I went with the body label for the analysis.  Full Size 100 mL Value $16.50

Description: Jelly mask helps create a moisture barrier on the skin to prevent moisture loss and provide rich moisture to skin.  New concept of spray mask pack without wash-off or peel-off; in addition, provides benefit of mask pack through spraying.  Honey ingredients with rich nutrients help moisturize and nourish skin to make it radiant.

How To Use: Prepare skin with toner and spray on appropriate amount (8 – 10 times) 10 cm
away from the face with eyes closed.  It is fully absorbed in 3-5 minutes and no need to wash-off

TIP: Spray it under eyes or lip contour area as a partial pack

Ingredients: Water, Honey Extract, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Cereus Grandiflorus (cactus) Flower Extract, Adenium Obesum Leaf Extract, Betula Platyphylla Japonica Juice (birch sap),  PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Gellan Gum, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Adenosine, Calcium Lactate, Sodium Citrate, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Chlorphenesin, Ethylhexylglycerin, Fragrance cosDNA.com analysis

image from http://www.beyonlab.net/product/missha-wrapping-coat-spray-mask-honey


Holika Holika Honey Sleeping Pack Canola   A sleeping pack is a intense moisturizing cream/gel that is applied to your face as the last step in your skincare routine before going to bed.  It locks in all of the nutrients and creates a moisture barrier, so that your skin will be working on healing and rejuvenating while you sleep!  You do not wash it off until the morning, when you wake up.  This is another product I have used ~  the Holika Holika Honey Sleeping Pack ~ but in the Blueberry version  ~ in fact, I am on my second jar of the blueberry since I purchased my first one last summer.   This is one of my top choices for a honey sleeping pack.  It is not sticky, absorbs quickly ~ in fact, I usually let it dry and then apply again before I go to bed.  Canola, which is the “friendly” name for the rapeseed plant, is a popular ingredient in Korean beauty ~ Innisfree has a line of Canola products and I am a huge fan of their lip balm.   Holika Holika Canola contains 20% of rapeseed flower extracts and 20% of honey extracts.  I am not opening up the Canola as I am only 1/4 of the way thru my Blueberry, but I can say if the Canola is anything like the Blueberry, it will be wonderful!   Blueberry does smell like blueberries and honey :)   The jar is adorable, in the shape of a little honey pot🙂

I have included photos of the Blueberry here, so you can see that the color is slightly darker than the Canola.  This is a gel sleeping pack and as I mentioned, it is not heavy or sticky.   This is perfect for ladies who have oily skin ~ I have never broken out in acne using this product.   Holika Holika makes a third version of this, Acerola, which is a tropical cherry.  I am mentioning this because this sleeping pack is featured in April’s Beauteque bag and members can pick from either 3 versions:

  • Canola:  Brighening, prevents premature aging of the skin, smooths wrinkles, moisturizes.  20% rapeseed flower extracts, 20% honey extracts
  • Blueberry:  Superfood, tightens enlarged pores and moisturizes intensively.  20% blueberry extracts, 20% honey extracts
  • Acerola: Rich in antioxidants and vitamin C, moisturizes and softens the skin.  20% acerola extracts, 20% honey extracts

I’ve included the ingredients for the Blueberry pack as well,  as some of you might be interested.  I am getting the Acerola in my April bag, so I will have those contents when I review that bag.  Full Size 90 mL Value $18.50

Photos of Holika Holika Honey Sleeping Pack in Blueberry 

Canola Ingredients: Purified water, honey extract, Brassica Campestris (Rapeseed) Extract,  glycerin, dimethicone, Glycereth-26, arginine, carbomer, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, PEG-2M, PEG-90M, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Sucrose Distearate, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Disodium EDTA, Dipropylene Glycol, Portulaca Oleracea extract,  methylparaben,  phenoxyethanol, Alcohol, Yellow No. 4 (CI 19140), Yellow No. 5 (CI 15985), fragrance   cosDNA.com analysis

Blueberry Ingredients:  Purified water, honey extract, Vaccinium Angustifolium (Blueberry) Fruit Extract, glycerin, dimethicone, Glycereth-26,Arginine, Hydrogenated Castor Oil Isostearate, Carbomer, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, PEG-2M, PEG-90M,, sucrose distearate, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Disodium EDTA, Dipropylene Glycol, Portulaca Oleracea extract, methylparaben, phenoxyethanol, Alcohol, caramel, Yellow No. 5 (CI 15985), Red No. 227 (CI 17200), fragrance  cosDNA.com analysis

image from http://beautynetkorea.com/product/Holika-Holika—Honey-Skin-Sleeping-Pack/KRHOLIAA0000397
image from http://beautynetkorea.com/product/Holika-Holika—Honey-Skin-Sleeping-Pack/KRHOLIAA0000397




Holika Holika Moisturizing Ampoule Mask Sheet From Nature  I’ve tried this sheet mask in the past and it is an intensive hydrating and nourishing mask that does “plump” up my skin (temporarily).  Ceramide works with your skin’s water-retention as well as barrier repair and cellular regulation.   This one I will save for that day when my face feels very dry, as it is a very moisturizing.    Value $1.99

Description: Great for moisturizing by nourishing dry skin. The natural moisturizer ceramide creates a strong barrier preventing moisture from leaving the face. In particular, the nutrients go deep into the skin creating a soft and moist baby-like complexion for those with dry skin.

Ingredients: water, butylene glycol, glycerin, caprylic/capric triglyceride, cetyl ethylhexanoate, citrus paradisi (grapefruit) fruit extract, hydrogenated vegetable oil, polyglyceryl-3 methylglucose distearate, glyceryl stearate, PEG-100 stearate, ammonium acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP copolymer, xanthan gum,  ethylhexlglycerin, octyldocecanol, butyrosperum parkii (shea) butter, honey extract, persea gratissima (avacado) fruit extract, hydrogenated lecithin, ceramide 3, 1,2 hexanediol, caprylyl clycol, disodium EDTA, phenoxyethanol, fragrance  cosDNA.com analysis



Innisfree It’s Real Squeeze Mask – Manuka Honey  I really love the Honey line from Innisfree ~ their Canola lip balm is the best that I have tried.   The majority of their ingredients are harvested from Jeju Island, which sounds like a paradise!    Their sheet masks are thin, but full of essence and if I want a go-to mask, I reach for my Innisfree stash.  Full Size 150 mL Value $1.99

image from http://www.innisfreeworld.com

Description: Innisfree products are known for their focus on natural ingredients and this sheet mask is no exception. Natural extracts provide your skin with the essential treatment for a specific skin concern. For a rejuvenating experience and to achieve smoother and healthier looking skin add this mask sheet to your skin care routine.  Manuka honey coming from pure New Zealand’s manuka flowers has abundant nutrition so that makes your skin healthy. Jeju green complex that consists of green tea, tangerine, cactus, camellia leaves and orchid keep your skin healthy.  This triple layered sheet has a long-lasting moisturizing effect on the mask so that the essence can be absorbed into your skin and nourish it.

Ingredients: Water, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Ethanol, Betaine,Citris Paradisi (Grapefruit) Extract, Honey Extract (200mg), PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Xanthan Gum, Carbomer, Ethylhexylglycerin, Potassium Hydroxide, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Sodium Hyaluronate, Citrus Unshui (Tangerine) Peel Extract, Orchid Extract, Camellia Sinensis (green tea) Leaf Extract, Camellia Japonica (Camellia) Leaf Extract, Opuntia Coccinellifera (Prickly Pear) Fruit Extract, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance  cosDNA.com analysis

  image from http://www.innisfreeworld.com/product/productView.do?prdSeq=10167&eventSeq=0&catCd01=UA#



Skinfood Honey & Shea Butter Hand Cream  I own several Skinfood Shea Butter hand creams and where these tubes might look really small, the product is so rich and moisturizing and a little goes a long way.   This is a great product if you suffer from dry hands, chapped hands or just want an intense moisturizing treatment ~ you can see by the swatch below how my skin glistens with moisture with the hand cream rubbed into it.   This smells delightfully of honey as well!  I was really surprised, but pleased, to see the lack of a lot of ingredients in this product. Full Size 35 g Value  $10.50

Product Description:  Contains shea butter to protect skin against dryness and offers enriched nourishment.  Offers resilience and firm feeling to create healthy and energetic skin

Ingredients: Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) (7,000mg), Honey Extract (1,400mg), Adenosine, Phenoxyethanol  cosDNA.com analysis


Propolinse Propolis and Green Tea Mouth Rinse/Oral Wash I love this!   I have always wondered why Memebox and other Korean Beauty Bags/Boxes do not do more with Propolis and oral care ~ I own a propolis toothpaste and I love it.    I have tried this and it has a minty-plum flavor to it, which is not surprising, as I know a popular product in Asian countries are plums ~ preserved or salted.  It does not have a honey taste at all.    Totally cool product and I am glad Rachel had asked for an “either” selection, once she realized that the Skinfood Bath Fizzers were already in a previous bag.   Propolis is a natural antibiotic that is produced by honey bees. This also contains green tea extracts, which have antioxidants and anti-inflammatory properties, to help soothe and heal your gums and mouth.   Green tea also contains catechin, which helps combat bad breath.   This product is labeled made in Korea, but it is a best seller in Japan ~ perhaps this is a Japanese company that has a plant in Korea or that it is a Korean product, but the Japanese really love it.  I have no idea!  At any rate, I really like this mouthwash and might have to purchase one of the larger bottles off eBay ~ it isn’t cheap, however!   6 packets at 12 mL  Value $16.50

I did take pictures of my before and after ~ if you want to see them, click here.  I brushed my teeth right before I used the mouthwash, so you can see all of the protein that was still in my mouth even after brushing.   It is gross-looking, but it does work!

Description: Helps from the smell of smoking and halitosis prevention. Minty with a plum flavor.  Contains Green Tea Extract.  Cleanse the oral and rinse out stubborn stain thoroughly with its active ingredients.

How To Use: Apply it after brushing teeth. Swish in the mouth for 20-30 seconds. The rinse that you spit out may contain brownish particles which is the excessive protein and waste gathered together from the Propolinse active ingredient.

Ingredients:  Water, ethanol (solvent), glycerin (wetting agent), citric acid, sodium citrate,  Malic acid (pH adjusting agent), peg-60 hydrogenated castor oil (friendly solvents ), Camellia Sinensis leaf extract, Propolis extract, xylitol, menthol, saccharine Na (flavoring agents),  Caramel (coloring agent), methylparaben (preserving agents), fragrance  cosDNA.com analysis

image from http://www.juzdeals.com/sg/d/1110488/hot-selling-japan-propolinse.html

image from http://www.juzdeals.com/sg/d/1110488/hot-selling-japan-propolinse.html
image from http://www.juzdeals.com/sg/d/1110488/hot-selling-japan-propolinse.html

Rachel did a fantastic job in collaborating with Beauteque on her “Oh Honey” bag.   I am now introduced to 2 new products ~ Missha’s Wrapping Coat Mask and Propolinse Mouthwash ~ and I do like them both!  The rest of the bag has solid, tried and true Honey products ~ very popular ~ and I would think this bag is suitable for all skin-types.  This bag is a steal at $29.00 and as I purchased a few more items, I got shipping for free.  This has a BeautequeValue** of $74.98.   ** Just as with Memebox, the values of these products are the manufacturer’s retail value, but you will find them cheaper elsewhere.

This bag (click here) is available for pre order only, as its original run sold out in like 20 minutes or something like that.  The option for the mouthwash is also sold out.  However, the Skinfood bath fizzers are really nice.   Beauteque does ship internationally  ~ Canada, Europe, Australia, New Zealand, Hong Kong, Singapore and Japan  as well as USA.  If you live outside of the USA,  your shipping cost will be higher.  

Did you get Harlot Beauty’s “Oh Honey” bag?   What is your favorite item?

Also, don’t forget that Beauteque has a monthly Beauty Bag and a monthly Mask Subscription (Mask Maven) subscription at their sister site beautequemonthly.com ~ If you want to know more about their monthly service, check out my blog post here and I have reviewed several bags so far.  Their April bag will contain the Holika Holika Honey Sleeping Pack in it ~ you can choose between Canola, Blueberry or Acerola ~ since I have both Blueberry and Canola, I chose the Acerola for my April bag.   They are sorting out issues with shipping, as there have been some major delays with international and even USA bags ~ however, people are getting their bags.

[ description in italics from linked product site ]

[ This product was purchased with my own money and was not free ]

6 thoughts on “Unboxing Beauteque’s Oh Honey Bag by Harlot Beauty!

  1. Aww thank you so much for this review!! I had such a blast reading it and seeing what you thought of all the products! I was just as surprised as you when I was researching the Skinfood hand cream!! It’s almost completely made up of shea butter and honey, which I absolutely love! It was hard cutting back on the Skinfood products LOL- I’m a huge fan of their brand and they have SO many honey products that I wanted to include haha…maybe I should have curated a $50 honey bag or something- there’s just way too many good honey products on the market!

    Thank you again for the fantastic and ever-detailed review and I’m so glad you enjoy the bag!!😀

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I need to preorder this bag. It is so fabulously curated. The item that I am most curious about is hands down the mouth wash. Just because it’s so different. I’m no surprised that this sold out so quickly.

    Also, I can’t believe how few ingredients that hand cream has. Amazing!


    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

