Unboxing Beauteque’s Head to Toe Breakfast Bag!

Beauteque is a K-Beauty online store, located in the USA.  I have purchased several items, plus I subscribe to their monthly beauty bag and have been very pleased with their service.   Their customer service is top notch.

Beauteque offers Head To Toe bags, which are special edition spa bags with a theme.  I think that their Head To Toe bags are curated well and they just recently offered a Breakfast Bag!

image from  http://www.beauteque.com

They always say, breakfast is the most important meal of the day! It will keep you energized and nourished the entire day. This March, the Beauteque team has created a collection of tasty and healthy products for you! Not only do we want you to be healthy and revitalized , but also, we want you to be beautiful with these luxurious skin products. 

I had the option of selecting what type of Skinfood Bath Fizzer I wanted (Honey Salt, Black Sugar or Green Tea) and Etude House Massage Yogurt Pack (Apple-Sugar, Raspberry, or one of each).  The Tonymoly Banana hand cream was a spoiler :)   I didn’t get a shipping notice, but my bag showed up the other day on my doorstep!

All but one item fit in the cute little blue-flowered bag, that has a handle on the top.  This is a great little bag to take when traveling!   I love the retro-print on this bag🙂

Informational Card

Cherry Apron ~ This is the “lifestyle” item in the bag.  Beauteque usually includes one of these items in their bags, and it can be a lifestyle, beauty tool or clothing item.  I happen to like that they do this, as I love to get these little surprises.   This is cherry print full apron ~ you just slip it over your head and as the instructions state, “Tie the string around your back“.  ROFLMAO at the instructions!    This seems to be a one size fits most apron.  I think it is cute and I don’t own an apron, so this is handy.     Value $15.00

Skinfood Soda Bath Fizzers in Black Sugar ~ I was tempted to try the Honey Salt, but in the end, I went with the Black Sugar.  I love Skinfood’s Black Sugar line and since these are made from salt, I figured I would get the salt benefits anyway.   These have a nice light sweet scent and I love that you can see the “chunks” of black sugar in the egg shaped fizzer.  And how cute is that egg carton?  Really nicely done with the packaging.    I’ve been wanting to try these bath fizzers for a while now, and I will have to slot in bath-time this weekend to try this out!     Full Size 63 g (2 eggs) Value $12.00

Description: Containing brown sugar rich in minerals, this bath fizzer provides deep moisturization to skin, making it resilient.

Ingredients:  sodium bicarbonate, anhydrous citric acid, sucrose, alcohol, ferric oxide, chronium oxide greens, hydrated ferric oxide, caramel, parfum  cosDNA.com analysis

image from http://www.plazacorea.com/skin-food-soda-fizzer-black-sugar#.VPnmB_nF8rU


Etude House Sunshine in  Spoon Scrub Massage Yogurt in Apple-Sugar  I could have gone half/half and gotten 2 packets of the raspberry, but I was more interested in this “Apple Sugar” description than the raspberry ~ I still have a couple of raspberry wash off masks, so I went with four packets of the Apple-Sugar Massage Scrub.  I did try one out this morning ~ one packet is good for 2 “scrubs”.  This is a white creamy “lotion” and it has little grains of exfoliating beads in it ~ very gentle.  It smells like green (granny smith) apples and I massaged it into my skin until there was no more cream on my face, followed by rinsing my face with warm water.  My face did feel smoother, due to the little beads.   It contains cherimoya fruit extract 1.39 µg, lotus extract, japanese apricot extract and yogurt powder 7 µg.  This also comes in a large tube, which I would think is more convenient than these packs, but this is a good way to try something new out, as they do not cost that much money.  14 mL 2x Value $6.00

Description: This is a scrub massage wash off pack which is possible to do soft & easy massage with soft yogurt & mild peeling particles. Sugar Apple (anonacherimolia fruit extract), which is a sweet & soft tropical Fruit, makes your skin elastic while doing a massage.

How To Use:  After cleansing and drying your face, apply a moderate amount to your face. Massage like drawing a circle with fingertips for 2-3 minutes gently and rinse off with warm water.

Ingredients: water (aqua), butylene glycol, cetyl ethylhexanoate, hydrogenated poly (C6-14 Olefin), glycerin,  anonacherimolia/cherioya (sugar apple) fruit extract (0.0099483%), nelumbium speciosum (lotus) flower extract / nelumbo nucifera flower extract, prunus mume (chinese plum/japanese apricot) fruit extract, yogurt powder (0.05%), glyceryl stearate / glyceryl stearates, glyceryl stearate Citrate, glyceryl caprylate, mannan, sucrose, sucrose palmitate, silica, ethylhexylglycerin, xanthan gum, polysorbate 20, polyacrylate-13, polyethylene, polyisobutene, disodium EDTA, phenoxyethanol, fragrance, Yellow No. 4 (CI 19140), Blue No. 1 (CI 42090)   cosDNA.com analysis

too cool for school Egg Cream Mask  I believe this is my first too cool for school brand!  This is an eggy facial sheet mask , that will help reduce the appearance of pores, while brightening and helping control oil.  I am pretty excited to try this mask as I’ve only tried one other egg mask and I do like them.  Since this does a couple of things I am interested in ~ oil control and brightening ~ this might have to be a repeat purchase.   Full Size 28 g Value $4.00

Description: A soothing and nourishing facial sheet mask. It helps to control sebum production and minimizes the appearance of pores after each use. Plus it helps to revitalize and brighten the skin for a more even, radiant complexion.  Soothes, nourishes, minimizes pores, oil control and brightens. Soft microfiber fabric thoroughly adheres to your skin and delivers active components quickly an intensively. Mask sheet is concentrated with egg yolk extract which nourishes rough skin and gives moisture and radiance.  Free of paraben, mineral oil, benzopenone-9 and triethanolamine, making this mild formulation suitable and comfortable for sensitive skin.

Ingredients: water, butylene glycol, glycerin, PEG-32, cyclopentasiloxane, cyclohexasiloxane, dimethicone,  glycereth-26, caprylic/capric triglyceride, polysorbate-60, cetearyl alcohol,  phenoxyethanol, glyceryl sterate, PEG-100 stearate, xanthan gum, hydroxyethyl acrylate/soium acryloyldimethyl taurate copolymer, acrylates/C10-30 alkyl acrylate crosspolymer, panthenol, arginine, ethylhexylglycerin, sodium polyacrylate, disodium EDTA, sodium hyaluronate, egg yolk extract (79.6 ppm),  albumen extract (79.6 ppm), hydrogenated lecithin, linoleic acid, ceramide 3, camellia japonica seed oil, fragrance  cosDNA.com analysis



Evas Vitamin Cleansing Foam in Citrus Lemon Fruit Extract I have had items from Evas before ~ their dessert cleaning foams, Vitamin body washes and Vitamin sunscreen, and I do like this company and their products.  This is their Vitamin C foam, which has Vitamin C and B, lemon extracts, hyaluronic acid and is designed to brighten your skin while cleansing.  This does have jasmine in it, so I will do a patch test first when I get around to this cleanser.    Full Size 150 mL Value $10.00

Description: The brightness of the skin and toning. Gentle foam thoroughly removes any dirt and makeup without interfering with the natural balance of the skin.Revitalizes dull complexion, evening skin tone. Lemon extract perfectly cleanses pores, normalizes sebaceous glands, stimulates blood circulation, refreshes and whitens the skin. Foam contains natural fruit acids (AHA), which weaken the link between the scales of the horny layer of the epidermis, accelerating the natural process of separation. Due to hyaluronic acid improves the lipid balance of the skin and preserve moisture. It nourishes the skin complex of vital minerals and vitamins within the plant complex: extracts of berries, mango, guava, apricot, tangerine, apricot, jasmine, rosemary, calendula, tea rooibos

It takes me several hours to translate the above ingredients, since I cannot find a cut and paste version.  I will update this blog once I translate the above ingredients.  I am posting the photo in case someone is really interested in the ingredient list and wants to translate it themselves🙂


image from http://list.qoo10.sg/item/1-1-EVENT-VITAMIN-CLEANSING-FOAM/419764778


image from http://list.qoo10.sg/item/1-1-EVENT-VITAMIN-CLEANSING-FOAM/419764778
image from http://list.qoo10.sg/item/1-1-EVENT-VITAMIN-CLEANSING-FOAM/419764778
image from http://list.qoo10.sg/item/1-1-EVENT-VITAMIN-CLEANSING-FOAM/419764778


image from http://list.qoo10.sg/item/1-1-EVENT-VITAMIN-CLEANSING-FOAM/419764778

From Nature e Choice Fermented Tea Skin Drinks Sleeping Pack   Arrgghhhh!  I keep getting this product ~ twice from Memebox and now here!  This sounds so lovely ~ fermented teas, but e-Choice put in ROSE and JASMINE in this sleeping pack, so I cannot use it.  I wonder why a sleeping pack is included in a breakfast bag?  Yes, I know it is the “tea” ingredient, but it is a sleep pack ~ haha.  Sleeping packs are super hydrating moisturizers that you put on your face before you go to bed.   This is made with Oriental Fermented tea complex (100ppm) Full Size 70 g Value  $12.00

Product Description:  This overnight facial mask users oriental tea complex – jasmine, rose, chamomile, green tea and white tea extracts – to deliver concentrated amount of vitamins, minerals and other vital nutrients to the skin to hydrate, revitalize and rejuvenate the skin.  The results?  Skin will have a lit-from-within glow the next morning.

How To Use:  After toner application, spread the sleeping pack evenly over your face and rinse off with warm water the next morning.

Ingredients: water, dimethicone, butylene glycol, glycerin,  cyclopentasiloxane, ethanol, sodium chloride,  dimethicone/vinyl dimethicone cross polymer, disodium EDTA, trapa japonica (water chestnut) fruit extract,  arnica montana flower extract, artemisia absinthium (wormwood) extract, gentiana lutea root extract, jasminum officinale (jasmine) extract, camellia sinensis (green tea) leaf extract, rose extract,  chrysanthellum indicum extract, lactobacillus ferment, polyglutamic Acid,  methylparaben, ethylparaben, fragrance   cosDNA.com analysis


More Information

What is the Fermented tea ? Jasmine, Rose, Chrysanthemum, Green Tea, White Tea etc.

These are really helpful that Soothing and moisturizing.  These are infused it with a concentrated supply of moisture while you sleep. Makes nourishment and moisture tightly between skins to create velvety skin in the next morning. Creates moisturizing, transparent, illuminating, and water-based luminous skin. Multi care to create bright and resilient skin during sleep intensively. Water drop type : Powerful Moisturizing


image from http://k-beautybox.com/korean-beauty-products/from-nature-echoice-fermented-tea-sleeping-pack/
 image from http://list.qoo10.sg/item/FROM-NATURE-ECHOICE-FERMENTED-TEA/415724217

Tonymoly Magic Food Banana Hand Milk  Every time I see this banana, I think of this scene in Beverly Hills Cop

Okay, this is one of the many fruit hand creams in the Tonymoly line ~ I own the apple, peach and tangerine, so this rounds out my fruit hand creams for now.  This cream contains 10,185ppm banana extract, for nourishment,  and 350ppm milk protein extracts, for improving the elasticity of your skin.  I have to say this is my least favorite scent of the fruity hand creams ~ tangerine is my favorite, followed by apple, peach and this one is really dead last.  I find that the scent reminds me of some artificial banana flavor/scent ~ it is too sweet for my liking ~ I guess I really wanted to try it out as I read so many reviews on the scent, but it is not really one that I care for.   However, it is a hand cream, which I use ~ probably on my feet ~  and it is cute.  The top comes off and it is like a squeeze tube ~ just squeeze the lower part of the banana and the hand cream comes out. Wow, phallic….haha   I have another banana hand cream coming to me, as I had ordered before I got this bag and I will give that one to my niece ~ I think she will like the sweet scent of bananas.  Maybe I just ate too many bananas back in the days when I did a lot of training on my bike.  I cannot eat bananas for the most part, even to this day, because I overdid it so many years ago! Full Size 45 mL Retail Value $10.00

Ingredients: purified water, glycerin, butyrospermum parkii (shea butter), pentaerythrityl tetraethylhexanoate, cocos nucifera (coconut) oil, butylene glycol, macadamia integrifolia seed oil, cetearyl alcohol, musa sapientum (banana) fruit extract (10,185ppm), milk protein extract (350ppm), urea, pentylene glycol, polyglyceryl-3 methylglucose distearate, cetearyl glucoside, hydroxypropyl starch phosphate, acrylates/C10-30 alkyl acrylate cross polymer, caprylyl glycol, tromethamine, ethylhexylglycerin, 1,2 -hexanediol, tocopheryl acetate, disodium EDTA, phenoxyethanol,  fragrance, yellow No. 4 (CI 19140), yellow No. 5 (CI 15985)  cosDNA.com analysis

image from http://beautynetkorea.com/product/Tonymoly–1-1–Magic-Food-Banana-Hand-Milk-45ml/KRTONYSK0002556/


image from http://beautynetkorea.com/product/Tonymoly–1-1–Magic-Food-Banana-Hand-Milk-45ml/KRTONYSK0002556/

Even though I cannot use one of the products, the sleeping pack, I really like this Breakfast bag ~ I am getting to try products that I had been waiting to purchase, but just never got around to doing so.   The Skinfood bath fizzers are the product I am really excited to try out, along with the too cool for school Egg Cream mask.  The Etude House Sugar Apple yogurt massage scrubs are a nice addition, and I think that the cherry apron is cute🙂 The cosmetic bag is just adorable and I will be using that for when I travel as the handle makes it very handy!   I think that Beauteque hit the nail on the head with the Breakfast theme ~ with fruits, sugar, tea and eggs!  I paid $26.00 + $5.50 shipping for a total of $31.50, and received a BeautequeValue** of $70.00.  The bag is an extra and there is no price on it.

** Just as with Memebox, the values of these products are the manufacturer’s retail value, but you can sometimes find them cheaper elsewhere.

This bag (click here) is still available and Beauteque does ship internationally (Canada, Europe, Australia, New Zealand, Hong Kong, Singapore and Japan  as well as USA.  If you live outside of the USA, your shipping cost will be slightly higher than $5.50.  Did you get the Head to Toe Breakfast bag?   What is your favorite item?

Also, don’t forget that Beauteque has a monthly Beauty Bag and a monthly Mask Subscription (Mask Maven) subscription at their sister site beautequemonthly.com ~ If you want to know more about their monthly service, check out my blog post here and I have reviewed the January and February bags.   They are sorting out issues with shipping, as there have been some major delays with international and even USA bags ~ however, people are getting their bags.   I hope they will be able to get the issue problems fixed, as Beauteque does curate bags very well.


7 thoughts on “Unboxing Beauteque’s Head to Toe Breakfast Bag!

  1. It’s not just the bags that they are having major delays with – I still haven’t got an order of masks that I made on the 8th of Feb, that they originally told me was shipped to the UK on the 13th! I won’t be using them again in a hurry. Cx


    1. Whatever service they are using to ship their products out internationally, they need to find a new service. This is just absurd that orders are taking so long. You are just across the pond, not in another universe!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. The bags are great but the CS is a joke (different stories from different staff members and constantly fobbed off with excuses). Ordered two bags so far and had problems with shipping on both so until they sort that out, I’ll not be buying any further bags and wouldn’t recommend them.

    Sad thing is, with the demise of Memebox for international, they had the potential to take that spot but are making such a mess of international orders, its just not worth the hassle dealing with them.

    Its not THAT difficult to send a parcel international (so that it takes less than a month to arrive) so why is it so difficult for them? I can get orders from South Korea quicker.

    I fear its because they don’t have enough stock to fulfill the orders and are sending out the US orders first and using the shipping as an excuse for everywhere else.


    1. It is a damn shame about their shipping problems ~ I honestly do not understand it. I hope they can square this away and get back on track, because their bags are really nice and I feel so bad for those who are waiting for them and getting the runaround.


  3. Really great review, saw your post on Beauteque’s facebook. I just signed up for their maven mask subscription, and wanted to see how this bag is as well. Come checkout my blog if you get the chance. Have a great day & keep writing!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I noticed every review I’ve read online for this bag included the lemon Vitamin cleansing foam. I received the winter cherry scent instead, so there is some variety there. The paste is light pink colored and smells mildly of cherry blossoms. I’ll use it, but it doesn’t seem to foam as well as my other cleansers do.

    My huband loves banana candy… so my hand cream found a new owner pretty quickly. I’m worried he may try to eat it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That is good to know that there was some variety in the bag! I haven’t seen the cherry vitamin cleanser configuration in reviews – so thank you for letting me know . FYI – the cleansing foam is pretty high in pH factor – it is over 9! I use it as a body wash and to clean my makeup brushes🙂 That is so cute about your husband ~ you might have to hide your cream! haha


Leave a Reply

