Winter Has Come ~ Fortune Cookie Soap #theentirewinterhascomecollectionfcs

I found out that Fortune Cookie Soap was doing a Game of Thrones themed collection, Winter Has Come, and yeah, I was there.  I am a huge GoT fan and love both the books and the TV series.  I actually purchased the whole damn set.  For 12 hours from its release, FCS discounted the collection by 10% and I also had some reward points, which I cashed in to use for this purchase.  FCS will give you “points” for every purchase you make and when you accumulate enough, you can convert them to cash off coupons!



If you want to see all of the available items in the Winter Has Come collection, visit FCS here

So, Winter Has Come and I am doing an unboxing!  So excited :)  

“Hodor, Hodor, Hodor” Steam Me Up Scotty!

Hodor hodor hodor hodor, hodor hodor. Hodor hodor hodor Hodor hodor hodor hodor, hodor hodor. Hodor hodor hodor. Hodor hodor hodor hodor, hodor hodor hodor hodor hodor. Hodor hodor hodor hodor, hodor hodor. Hodor hodor hodor: Hodor Hodor Hodor Hodor HODOR!   Translation: This earthy blend of bright bergamot and fresh tomato has a quiet innocence just like the gentle giant himself.

Steam Me Up Scotty’s are shower fizzies for those of us who like to take showers!  You just place one of these in the corner of your shower, away from a direct stream of water and let it fizz away, releasing a wonderful aromatherapy scent and experience!  I can smell the tomato-y scent on these and that is a very nice change of pace!   I received 3 of these.

Ingredients: Sodium Bicarbonate, Citric Acid, Calcium Sulfate, Sweet Almond Oil, Fragrance


“Iron Islands” OCD Hand Sanitizer

It’s a nice place to visit (we guess)… but we sure wouldn’t want to live there!  Tender notes of water lily and apple blossom dance on top of fresh waters, ozone, and salty sea spray, rounded out by notes of sweet sun-weathered sandalwood with soft bergamot.

 Honestly, I can never smell anything but the alcohol in FCS’s hand sanitizers.   This is glittering hand sanitizer.

Active Ingredient: Ethyl Alcohol (62%)  Inactive Ingredients: Deionized water, Glycerin, Propylene Glycol, Aloe barbadensis (Aloe Vera) Leaf Juice, Panthenol (Pro-Vitamin B5), Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Carbomer, Aminomethyl Propanol, Color, Fragrance


“Joffrey Dies At the End” Bath Truffle

#SpoilerAlert: I don’t always die, but when I finally do (after four excruciating seasons) millions of people cheer and celebrate.  A decadent buttery pastry filled with rich peppermint infused strawberries and dolloped with a touch of freshly whipped cream.

This is a great scent and I am really looking forward to using this in the bath.  A bath truffle is the combination of a bath bomb and a bath melt in its center, which means you will get the fizzy from the bath bomb and hydration from the bath melt.   I love the sweet berry with peppermint and I would have loved the presentation, with the swirls of “caramel” over a purple “berry” filling.  However, this is the first of several items that were damaged in my package.  This one isn’t as bad as some of the others, but you can see that the white coating on the bath truffle ~ that should not be there.   Those are the grains of powder that got crushed and crumbled from the underside of this truffle

Ingredients: Sodium Bicarbonate, Citric Acid, Pure Dead Sea Salt, Magnesium Sulfate, Sweet Almond Oil, Fragrance and/or Essential Oils, Cosmetic Color


“Keep it in The Family” Perfume Oil

Cersei and Jaime… Still a better love story than that Vampire series…A fragrance as feminine, cultured, elegant, and powerful as the Queen Regent herself: a stunning bouquet of sensual burgundy roses, carnations, and white florals with nuances of burgundy wine, sandalwood, and a hint of musk.

I had to laugh at that tag line about a better love story!  This was the one item that I knew I couldn’t use, so I will gift this. 


“Kingslayer” Bar Soap

A wealthy knight like Ser Jaime could have any woman he wants.. so why…???  A spicy blend of cinnamon and clove with warm bayberry, pine, sweet citrus and a touch of fresh green grass.

This soap, with its lovely citrus, spice and woodsy scents, is one of my favorites in this collection.  It is also too “pretty” to use ~ if you can call fake blood spatters on a soap “pretty”….you know what I mean.  lol  The bar of the soap is a grey color, with an antique gold crown and oxblood red “blood”. 

Ingredients: Aqua, Sorbitol, Sodium Palm Kernelate, Sodium Stearate, Sodium Oleate, Sodium Chloride, Citric Acid, Sodium Citrate, Cosmetic Color, Fragrance Oil


“Moon Door” Linen Spray

Lysa Arryn calls it, “an elegant solution to the problem of administering justice;” we call it, “a heck of a wild ride to Sleepy Town.”  Refined lavender and heavenly hydrangea with hints of juicy pear.

I am not sure what the ingredients are in this linen spray, but the first whiff of it was so alcohol based.   That did disappear, and now I smell the pears.  This would be a scent I would like except for that first sniff of it.  According to FCS, their linen sprays are “plant-based formula is 100% biodegradable, making it a kind choice for the environment.”

Directions: Spray on your pillow/sheets/covers for a little aromatherapeutic help getting to sleep.


“Mother of Dragons” Whipped Cream

When I grow up, I wanna be naked, fireproof, and covered in dragons, too! Creamy french vanilla soy milk, sweet florals, and a nutty almond base.

This is a lovely body lotion in the shade of a pink-orange color.  However, I do not smell vanilla or almond, this is a super floral scent, which is not my favorite type of scent.    If you love florals, you will like this, otherwise, if you were expecting more a vanilla, almond type scent, forget it.

Ingredients: Deionized Water, Cetearyl Alcohol, Caprylic/Capric Glycerides, Isopropyl Myristate, Dimethicone, Stearyl Alcohol, Soybean Oil, Grapeseed Oil, Jojoba Oil, Shea Butter, Tocopherol, Borage Seed Oil, Sunflower Oil, Propylene Glycol, Aloe Barbadensis, Fragrance, Color


“Needle” Sugar Scrub

First Lesson: Stick them with the pointy end. Okay… but where??? Herbaceous cilantro, tart lemons, and lush green base notes of fresh grass and green tea leaves.

I really like this scent ~ it has a nice herbally scent, very fresh and green.  The scrub is a mint-blue color, which is fun.  This jar leaked a bit, due to its oils, but nothing major.   I also love a good sugar body scrub too.  

Ingredients: Sucrose, Sweet Almond Oil, Glycerin, Water, Sodium Cocoyl Isethionate, Sorbitol, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Sodium Chloride, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Color, Fragrance.


“No Middle Ground” Hydrate Me

Win… or die. That’s a little harsh… can’t the loser just buy the brews? Sheesh!  A distinctive blend of bergamot, intoxicating gardenia, fresh eucalyptus leaves and lavender flowers wrapped in neroli, and tea leaves.

uggh!  Why does this happen with every hydrate me that I get from FCS?  I mean, I totally understand it in the summertime ~ it should melt ~ but in the dead of winter?  Oklahoma to Massachusetts does not cross paths with any tropical zones.  This is a huge lump of melted of a conditioning bar, that you are supposed to use right after you shower or bath ~ massaging it into your skin.    Despite the melted lump, I do love the scent of this ~ I can smell the tea leaves,  lavender and neroli.  I think this is a very nice scent.

It is supposed to look like this

image from

Ingredients: Coconut Oil, Bees Wax, Shea Butter, Astrocaryum Tucuma Seed Butter, Organic Cocoa Butter, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Palm Oil, Palm Kernal Flakes, Kokum Butter, Fragrance, & Color


“Red Woman” Fortune Cookie Soap

We’re not quite sure who fathered the scary smoke baby that spewed forth from her lady bits, but one thing’s for certain… whoever he is, he’s braver than we are! Sensual amber, sparkling citrus, and rich sandalwood blended with cool waters and hints of patchouli. *Packaged in a black takeout box

I think the only reason why this soap wasn’t damaged is because it was packed inside a box and that helped buffer it from all of the other products.  This is just so pretty, with the flames coming out of the soap.  This doesn’t smell as sensual as the description makes it out to be ~ it is a very light scent and it is soapy smelling.

Ingredients: Aqua, Sorbitol, Sodium Palm Kernelate, Sodium Stearate, Sodium Oleate, Sodium Chloride, Citric Acid, Sodium Citrate, Cosmetic Color, Fragrance OilTitanium Dioxide, Fragrance and/or Essential Oils, Colors.



“Take The Black” Shampoo & Conditioner Combo Bar

A 2-in-one solution for our favorite crow’s luscious locks, scented with a blend of leather and amber as dead-sexy as Jon Snow himself.

These shampoo and conditioner bars are really handy for when I am traveling or for the gym.  This is a first for me ~ FCS has created a two-in-one combo bar, where the shampoo is on one side, and the conditioner is on the other side.   This one does smell like leather and amber, so FCS nailed it with this scent.

Ingredients: Sodium Coco Sulfate, Fractionated Coconut Oil, Kokum Butter, Cosmetic Grade Silicone (Moisturizer), Shea Butter, blend of Palm and Coconut Oils (Saponified), Purified Water, Glycerin, Sorbitol, Vitamin E (Tocopherol), Fragrance and/or Essential Oils, Cosmetic Color



“The Hound” Wax Tart

“I understand that if any more words come pouring out your mouth, I’m gonna have to eat every chicken in this room.” Yeah, we’re gonna be quiet now…  This exotic earthy fragrance combines top notes of tarragon, vanilla bean, and sandalwood with honey, caramel, amber and a beautiful woody musk with subtle hints of patchouli.

I can really smell the sandalwood and musk for sure, it is a very light subtle scent.   This is a wax melt that goes into your wax warmer.


“The Imp” Mist Me?

“I am the god of tits and wine.” Yep… impin’ ain’t easy. A rich blend of fresh black cherries, white wine, mahogany and teak woods, and a spicy note of freshly grated black pepper.  alcohol free ~ paraben free ~ formulated to leave a silky, smooth feel on skin or hair.

Haha ~ I do love FCS sense of humor and their tag lines.  I can smell the cherries and wine, I feel like I have just done an all-nighter with some cheap wine ;)  Actually, this is a nice scent and would be best in the summertime, preferably for outdoor events, not indoor.  I mean, the wine bit…seriously, you don’t want people to think you are coming into work drunk.

Ingredients: Deionized Water, Aloe Barbadensis (Aloe Vera) Leaf Juice, Glycerin, Sodium Pca, Centrimonium Chloride, Panthenol (Pro-Vitamin B5), Silk Amino Acids, Calendula Officinalis Flower Extract, Chamomilla Recutita(Chamomile) Flower Extract, Symphytum Officinale (Comfrey) Root Extract, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C), Dead Sea Salts, Dimethicone Copolyol, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol, Fragrance, Color


“Valyrian Steel” Body Wash

We heard of a man who had a razor made of this stuff… he cut off his head trying to shave! A blend of Italian bergamot, yuzu, fresh Meyer lemon and verbena perfectly blended with notes of olive leaf and sweet florals, finished with faint notes of patchouli, white musk, and cedarwood.

I don’t know what the hell this smells like, but I like it!  It is fresh and citrus-y, and this is another favorite of mine out of this collection.

Ingredients: Deionized Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Cocamide DIPA, Aloe barbadensis (Aloe Vera) Leaf Juice, Hamamelis virginiana (Witch Hazel) Distillate, Chamomilla recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Citric Acid, Sodium Chloride, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Caprylyl Glycol 


“White Walker” Lip Scrub

So… who’s the super scary “Darth Maul meets Daiquiri Ice” dude? Mmmmm… tingly mint!

FCS’s lip scrubs are made with pure cane sugar and oils, and they are super sweet too.  This is a sweet minty taste to it with a minty scrub color.

Ingredients:  pure cane sugar, prunus amygdalus dulcis (sweet almond) oil, coconut oil, bees wax, organic butyrospermum parkii (shea butter), organic cocoa butter, tocopherol (vitamin E), mica, flavoring



“You Know Nothing” Bath Powder

Apparently he knew more than we thought he did… twice! Warm bonfires at dusk, wind-blown leaves, charred pine and cedar accented with roasted marshmallows, brown sugar, and a hint of fresh earth.

This is a bath powder in a huge container that will last me for as long it takes George RR Martin to finish writing the Game of Thrones series!   At first, all I could smell was the sweet scents, and then I could smell the smoky scents of the pine and cedar.   I like this because it does have that “crackling fireplace” scent to it and I love scents like this.

Directions: Sprinkle a little Bath Powder in a warm bath will fizz and release the fragrance and pure essential oils. The nourishing, conditioning natural sea salts will dissolve while the oils moisturize your body.

Ingredients: Dead Sea Salt, Mediterranean Sea Salt, Magnesium Sulfate, Sodium Bicarbonate, Fragrance and/or Essential Oils, Color


“Unsullied” Shower Oil

The few thousand, the proud, the Unsullied. A warm arid blend of patchouli, sandalwood, and citrus with juicy notes of white peach and red mango.

I am not that big on shower oils,, but I do like this one a lot.  It is very musky, with its patchouli and sandalwood.  I don’t really smell any other notes here, but that is okay as I enjoy the scents I can smell!   This one reminds me of warm summer nights…This is very hydrating

Directions: Spray on shower-damp skin and allow to air dry. A delicate blend of oils, formulated to instantly vanish into skin, leaving it silky and radiant.

Ingredients: Sesamum Indicum, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Isopropyl Myristate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Fragrance


“What Happens Behind the Wall, Stays Behind the Wall” Solid Bubble Bath

As soon as one man builds a wall, another immediately wants to know what’s behind it. Or pee on it. Men do that, right? An icy mix of spearmint, menthol, woodland moss, and lemon zest with notes of lime, lavender, and fresh water.

This was the third item that was destroyed in my box.  Half of it is nothing but powder now.  This is a bubble bath chunk, that you take apart, piece by piece, to run in your tub.  This smells like lavender to me.   See that yellow inside the package (upper right hand corner)?  That is supposed to be the side of the wall where someone pee’d on it ~ lol

What it was supposed to look like

image from

Directions: Crumble a small piece of the solid bubble bath under running bath water for loads of bubbles! 2-3 baths per bar

Ingredients: Sodium Bicarbonate, Cream of Tartar (Tartaric acid), Magnesium Sulphate, Citric Acid, Sweet Almond Oil, Fragrance, Color


The Oathkeeper Limited Edition Bath Fizzy

This was a bonus if you ordered the full collection.  As you can see, it also was ruined by shipping process and packaging.  It is supposed to be in the shape of a shield and has grey metallic glitters on it.  The scent is a fresh, but sharpish smell.  Not sure what it is, but it isn’t unpleasant.   This item will not be sold separately.  And yes, that is a cat hair on the fizzy, as Obi decided to come on over and shed a bit while I was taking my oh-so-not-professional photos.

Ingredients: Sodium Bicarbonate, Citric Acid, Pure Dead Sea Salt,  Magnesium Sulphate,  Sweet Almond Oil, Fragrance and/or Essential Oils, Color


My thoughts on this collection.  I enjoyed several of the scents in this collection  ~  “Hodor, Hodor, Hodor”, Joeffrey Dies At the End”, Kingslayer, “Needle”, “No Middle Ground”, “Valyrian Steel”, “You Know Nothing” and “Unsullied” ~ and I hope some of them will be permanent.  The issue with a lot of FCS scents is that they do write up a great description for the scents, but they never quite seem to smell like they were described.  I am used to that by now, but in case you are new to FCS, you should be aware of this.  I do not regret getting this collection, as I could not make up my mind which scents I wanted!

I do have a major complaint on how this was packaged.   My collection came in a huge box and when I picked up the box, I could hear the items shifting around inside, which is not good.   The contents were in a large plastic zip lock bag, and there were not enough packing peanuts to ensure that the goods were secure.   This collection had containers ~ bottles and jars ~ and yet, the delicate items were not bubble-wrapped to ensure that they didn’t break.   Since the items were moving around and I am sure that Fed Ex and USPS were not too careful in handling this box,  I had jars slamming against my bath fizzies.    Also, in the dead of winter, with blizzards all around, my Hydrate Me was a melted lump.  I understand that this can occur in the summertime and warmer months/warmer places, but not during frigid temperatures.  I saw other customer pictures of their collections, and their hydrate me was not in this condition.   I am not pleased with the way my box was packed and I have sent an email to FCS with photos, hoping that they will replace these damaged items, as I did pay a lot of money for this collection.



 [ descriptions in italics from ]

Leave a Reply

