Unboxing February 2015 Starlooks Starbox

I posted the Starlooks Looksbook for February I was thinking we might get a contour brush or false eyelashes, maybe a metallic eyeliner.  How did I do with my guesses?

Starlook’s Starbox theme for February is Dynamic

There are those of you who’ve had your date lined up and your dinner reservations on point for months! And there are those who don’t particularly care for the Holiday at all! This month’s Starbox picks cater to both ends of the spectrum.

February isn’t just for pinks, reds, flowers, and hearts – it’s also the perfect time to experiment and find that edge you’ve been looking for. Get inspired this month/holiday and try out that new look you’ve seen all over your Pinterest you thought you could never pull off – we promise you can! And Starlooks is here to provide the tools you need along the way.


Informational Card

Starbox Revealed!

 Left to right:  Duet Fan Brush, Cherub Tender Gloss, Myth Gem Eye Pencil

Duet Fan Brush   This is really great~  A very lightweight brush that is designed for bronzers and highlighters ~ I did mention a contour brush and this is right on the money!  I am not one to do heavy contouring or highlighting, so this beautiful brush will be perfect, as it will not deposit a ton of product on my face.  This brush is made from natural hair.  Value $20.00

Cherub Tender Gloss  I love tender glosses.  I haven’t found anything like this formula elsewhere ~ They are so smooth, creamy and hydrating and I keep rubbing my lips together, because it feels so nice on them.  Cherub is a shade that is in line with Pantone’s Color of the Year ~ Marsala ~ and it is a lovely, sheer, rose-brown shade.  It is just beautiful and I love it! It has been a while since I’ve received a tender gloss and I am glad that this was in the box ~ you can use this alone, or over a lipstick for more shine.   Full Size Value $16.00

Description: A favorite among Starlooks fans and makeup lovers! At last, there is a product that combines the properties of a lipstick and a lip gloss into one! Beautifully packaged in sleek, black bullet-shaped cylinders, each applies with the pigment of a sheer lipstick and the luster of a gloss. Highly moisturizing and creamy, these Tenderglosses complete any makeup look!

Myth Gem Eye Pencil  I purchased Myth last year and it is almost gone, so I am SO happy I have another one.  Myth is a dark charcoal grey eye pencil, with some slight shimmers ~ nothing too crazy, but enough to be flirty and fun.  I use this color all the time, as it is a great substitute for a black eyeliner ~ when you want to go a bit softer and not harsh.  Plus the shimmers!  This, along with Mirage, a bright silvery color, are my favorites in the Gem Eye Pencil line.  Value $16.00

Description: Starlooks’ extremely popular Gem Eye Pencils are created with a magnificent metallic finish and are so versatile, soft, and creamy that they can be easily used as liners as well as eye bases! Each highly-pigmented, unique pencil has a gorgeous, micro-glitter finish.



Myth Gem Eye Pencil, Cherub Tender Gloss

I cannot be more happy with my February Starbox!  I swear, every time I think I have too much makeup and I should stop sub’bing to it, they come out with boxes like this ~ where I will use every item.  So happy to get Cherub, as I have seen that color on other blogs and just never got around to purchasing it, love the Duet Fan brush and it is great to have a new Myth eye pencil. The total value of this box was $52.00 and I paid $17.68.

Did you subscribe to Starlooks Starbox?  If so, what did you think of this month’s box?

If you would like to subscribe to the Starlooks Starbox, I would love it if you used my referrer link – please click here  http://starbox.starlooks.com/subscribe?refer=58876

February 2015 Starblast

February 2015 StarBlast 2015-02-27 16-31-56

[ descriptions in italics from starlooks.com ]

2 thoughts on “Unboxing February 2015 Starlooks Starbox

Leave a Reply

