Unboxing Spring 2015 Fortune Cookie Soap Box – Wonderland

Fortune Cookie Soap company offers a quarterly box subscription at $19.99 per quarter. This box is the Spring 2015 and its theme is “Wonderland”, which is based on Alice in Wonderland movie.


  Informational Card explaining all of the products included in this box



 Wonderland revealed!

Almost Alice Fortune Cookie Soap  I’d rather be almost Alice than completely Bob ~ This is a pale aqua soap that does smell like freesia to me.  I don’t smell berries or snap peas.   “Fresh green snap peas and juicy pears brighten this bouquet of sweet pea flower and freesia, sprinkled with ripe berries”

Futterwacken Body Wash  “Not here! Everyone’s watching!”  ~ This is my favorite scent ~ reminds me of Sunny D juice ~ haha.   It is a very citrus-y scent, which is why this gets 2 thumbs up from me.  “Sun warmed lilies brightened with a splash of grapefruit and a breath of fresh air

We’re All Mad Here OCD Hand Sanitizer   “which truly explains a lot!”  The problem I have with FCS’s hand sanitizers is that I can never smell the scents ~ the alcohol is too overpowering and it is the same with this one.  The scent sounds amazing ~ I might have to pick this up as a soap.  “Playful mint waters and natural leafy green notes perform a masterful balancing act with musky rich cedarwood”

Eat Me Perfume Oil “I dare you..but not really, your tummy would hurt  This is actually very nice ~ Initially, the vanilla is so strong and sweet and then the pineapple scent kicks in.  For me, this is a playful scent that is best suited for warmer months.  I am also hungry for pineapple upside down cake “Scrumptious yellow cake with a fresh slathering of rich, creamy vanilla frosting, topped with fresh white pineapple slices and garnished with a sprig of blooming cilantro”

It’s Only A Dream Whipped Cream Lotion  “Welcome to Wonderland, where playing cards come to life and everything is full of nonsense”  I am not opening this up, as it has rose in it. “Calming verbena, lemongrass, calla lily, and citrus blended with leafy greens, ylang-ylang, rosewood and ozone, with hints of soft musk and roses”

Off With Their Heads Bath Bomb I just love my morning coffee and executions, don’t you?   This has rose in it, so I will be gifting this.  I love the presentation, but I knew that the Queen of Hearts would have roses, which I cannot tolerate.  “Groves of Meyer lemons and succulent oranges mingle with a perfectly manicured garden of wild roses, violets and star jasmine perfumed with romantic tones of bergamot and Egyptian musk” 

Who Are You?  Incense Cones  “…what exactly are you smoking, vapor?”  This is very interesting ~ incense cones…Well, I guess FCS must have been channeling the Summer of Love and “Go ask Alice, I think she’ll know.  When logic and proportion have fallen sloppy dead…” I love that song, btw….I would have been a hippie in that era for sure!  I can really smell the pears in these cones, and you don’t need to burn them ~ they can be used as sachet, if you just keep them in the muslin bag. “A mysterious mixture of crip, ripe, pear twisted with tart limes, vanilla orchid and dash of raw cane sugar”

Twisted Tea Party Bath Tea “That sounds like my kind of party, as long as you’re serving Long Islands!”  I received a bath tea bag in my February Sudsy box and was disappointed that I could not use it, because it had rose in it.  This one does not and I will be able to use this ~ I can smell the herbs and when I take a deep sniff, I can smell the spearmint as well.  ” A light, refreshing green tea with notes of sweet herbs, vanilla bean, cucumber, golden amber, hints of neroli and geranium, stirred with a bright sprig of spearmint

FCS is very imaginative with their designs and names for their scents.  This is my last quarterly box with FCS for awhile, as I have found that I do not use the products that much and just give most of  them away, plus I really dislike their hand sanitizer, as it is very thick and smells like alcohol to me.   It isn’t that this service is bad;  indeed, I’ve enjoyed unboxing the items and everyone that has received these products loves them.   I just felt that after being with them for over a year, it was time to try something new elsewhere.  I still do purchase items off their online shop, as that I can pick and choose what scents I would like.

Do you subscribe to Fortune Cookie Soap Box?  What did you think of this theme for the Spring 2015 box?


[ descriptions in italics are from FCS]

Leave a Reply

