Unboxing February 2015 Beauteque Bag!

Beauteque is an online Asian beauty store, located in the USA, that specializes in K-beauty.  I have purchased several products from them and also their curated bags, which are very well done, in the past.   They offered a monthly bag, now and then, but it was not on a subscription service.  Just recently, they did launch it as a subscription service ~ you can read my blog here for more information.

This month’s theme is Beauteque Sweethearts!  My items came in a classic black quilted bag that has a little tiny mirror inside.

What is that towel in the front?  You’ll find out!

Informational Card

Hair Spa Towel I received one in a pale lavender, which I am so happy it wasn’t yellow!  I actually was going to purchase a new one anyway, so this was well-timed.  I use hair towels daily ~ I have lots of fine, straight hair, even though it is medium length.  Even if I towel dry briefly, my hair is still very wet and it gets even more wet when I applied my products.  Hair towels allow me to put my hair up, have the towel soak up the extra moisture while I apply my skin care products.  By the time I am ready to style my hair, my hair is not soaking wet and the blow drying time is much faster.  As you can tell, I am firm believer in hair towels!   Retail Price $9.99

A’Pieu Nonco Tea Tree Emulsion  This is a new brand for me and I am pretty happy that it is a tea tree product, as I do battle oily skin and hormonal acne.   It does smell like tea tree, but I happen to like that scent, so it is not bothersome to me.   This lightweight, non-sticky, milky-white emulsion absorbs quickly and is to be used before a moisturizer.   My face feels hydrated and moist without that oily feeling. I am loving this emulsion and it does help with reducing redness.  I have found it much less in price elsewhere, so when I run out of this, it is very affordable and I can purchase some more.  The Korean to English dictionary that I use is unavailable, so I translated the ingredients the best I can.   If you see an error, please let me know in the comments below.    Full Size 125 mL  Retail Value $12.99

Description: Will be absorbed into the skin without stickiness. Clear and transparent skin. Containing pure herbal extracts from nature, Nonco Tea Tree series make your skin clear and healthy while preventing skin problems.  Contains 5 kinds of plant extracts (lavender, rosemary, sage, chamomile, peppermint).

  • The extract of lavender refreshes and soothes sensitive skin. 
  • Rosemary extract relieves irritation and inflammation. 
  • Sage extract relaxes and relieves the effects of stress. 
  • Chamomile extract soothes and softens. 
  • Mint extract energizes.
  • Contain 0.2% tea tree oil: Tea tree oil soothes the skin , relieves irritation and enhances the natural protective barrier

Key Ingredients: Tea tree essential oil, Herbal AC Complex (lavender, rosemary, sage, chamomile, peppermint)

Ingredients:  Water (Aqua), Butylene Glycol, Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate, glycerin, chamomile flower extract, lavender extract, rosemary extract, sage extract, peppermint leaf extract, cetyl alcohol, mineral oil, Caprylic / Capric Triglyceride, Tea Tree leaf oil, polysorbate 60, betaine, white willow bark extract, tocopheryl acetate, potassium, beta-glucan, Sodium hyaluronate, stearyl alcohol, glyceryl stearate, sorbitan stearate, dimethicone, stearic acid, glyceryl stearate, PEG-100 stearate,  microcrystalline wax, Triethanolamine, Panthenol, Carbomer, Bisabolol, disodium EDTA, salicylic acid, triclosan, phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin  cosDNA.com analysis

image from http://apieu.beautynet.co.kr/goods.detail.do?goodsNumber=53221#detail_info_tab1

Tonymoly Petit Art Perfume Mist in Fresh Green This was one of the 3 items we could customize ~ we had a choice of Romantic Pink or Fresh Green and I chose Fresh Green, as this is supposed to be a refreshing green tea fragrance.  This is a very light fresh scent, which makes me wish for spring time!  I will use this in the warmer months when I might need a refreshing body spray after a hot day.   Full Size 65 mL Retail Value $12.00

Ingredients: purified water, alcohol, dipropylene glycol, PPG-26-buteth-26, PEG-40 hydrogenated castor oil, butylene glycol, fragrance, PEG/PPG-17/6 copolymer, bis-PEG-18-methyl ether di methyl silane, PEG-32, glycereth-26, sodium hyaluronate, betaine, hydroxypropyl cyclodextrin, phenoxyethanol, camellia sinensis leaf (Green Tea) Extract, Ethylhexylglycerin, benzophenone-9, disodium EDTA, hamamelis virginiana (Witch Hazel) extract, lavandula angustifolia (lavender) extract  cosDNA.com analysis

It’s Skin Mangowhite Lip & Eye Remover  I live by facial sheet wipes.  When I get home from work in the evening, it just feels good to grab some facial wipes and remove all of the oil and makeup in a few quick swipes.   This doesn’t replace my nightly cleansing routine, but just is a step that I do when I get home.  As someone who has oily skin, these facial wipes are godsend for a quick clean.  I also keep a pack in my car and office, because there are days when I need them.  There are 15 wipes in this package so this is also a good size to carry in my purse or laptop bag.  These have a lovely mango scent to them and contain grapefruit, mangosteen, green tea and orange extracts, along with argan and olive oil.   Full Size 15 sheets Retail Value $5.00

Ingredients: water, cyclopentasiloxane, cyclohexasiloxane, cetyl ethylhexanoate, butylene glycol, citrus paradisi (grapefruit) fruit extract, polxamer 184, sorbitan sesquioleate, diethoxyethyl succinate, PEG-20 glyceryl triisostearate, glycerin, garcinia mangostana (mangosteen)  peel extract, ethylhexylglycerin, argania spinosa kernal oil, olea europaea (olive) fruit oil, camellia sinensis (green tea) leaf extract, citrus aurantium dulcis (orange) fruit extract, allantoin, dipotassium glycyrrhizate, disodium EDTA, phenoxyethanol, fragrance  cosDNA.com analysis

image from http://www.itsskin.com/shop/view.asp?P_IDX=1143


Etude House Collagen Eye Patch How funny!  My February MaskGenie pouch has these!  I did use them, and they have lots of essence.  When you remove them from the package, they are encased in a little plastic case, open it (be careful not to spill the excess essence) and then remove the patches.  They have a little mesh covering over them, which you will need to remove before placing these on your eyes.  I take the extra essence and dab on my face (waste not, want not!)   These are nice, hydrating patches and they are  made with  1% collagen, vitamin A (retinol),  vitamin E (tocopherol) and Green Tea Extracts to help revitalize, brighten skin, reduce puffiness around your eye area.  Retail Value $3.99

Description What it is: A hypoallergenic hydrating and intensifying elasticity eye sheet soaked with collagen essence made of natural fiber and botanicals. What it does: Hydrate & intensify elasticity of skin around eyes like baby’s skin. Brighten and care darkened eyes with essence containing collagen and vitamin. Tighten skin around eyes by intensifying sheet made of special natural fiber.

Ingredients: water, butylene glycol, glycerin, PEG-75, PEG/PPG-17/6 copolymer, alcohol, hydrolyzed collagen (1%), citrus paradisi (grapefruit) fruit extract, xanthan gum,  PEG-60 hydrogenated castor oil, carbomer, triethanolamine, disodium EDTA, camellia sinensis  (green tea) leaf extract, sodium hyaluronate, tocopherol (vitamin E), retinol (vitamin A), polysorbate-20, phenoxyethanol, fragrance   cosDNA.com analysis

image from http://riebutik.com/Etude-House-Collagen-Eye-Gel-Patch

Skinfood Black Bean Eye Brow Pencil  Haha ~ another black bean product from Skinfood (again, my MaskGenie bag had a black bean nose patch).   This eye brow pencil is made from black beans, which are supposed to provide nutrients to your skin.  This was the 2nd item we could choose a color ~ black (01), black-grey (02), black-brown (03).  I went with black-grey…not because I have black or grey eyebrows, but because I really don’t need eyebrow help.  My eyebrows are dark brown and not sparse.  However, I was hoping that I could use this as an eyeliner pencil.   So, can it be used as an eyeliner pencil?  Yes, but I have to “warm” up the pencil first as it is a bit firm ~ I warm it by just holding the pencil bit in my hands.  it is a very pretty grey.   I also tried it on my eyebrows as well and it blends in nicely as it is a very neutral color ~ I think people might believe that because it has grey in the color, that it would not work on brown eyebrows, but it does for me, as I have very dark brown eyebrows.    I am pleased that I picked this color!   This eyebrow pencil has a spoolie on the other end to help “brush” the pencil strokes to look more natural.  There is only about an inch of the product in this pencil, so the pencil is deceptively long in comparison to the actual product inside.  Retail Value $11.00

E-Choice Cermide Cream This was my 3rd item that I could choose ~ either from Cermide or Peptide.  I chose Cermide, as the Cermide had snailllllsssss in it.  But I would have been happy with either one, as they are very similar.  I have lots of facial creams to get thru, so this one will be put on the back burner.  It is a small enough size that I would use it up quickly.  Full Size 30 g Value $14.99

Description: All in One Cream contains all the functions of basic care including softener, lotion and cream, and is a beauty product for anti-wrinkle functionality certified by MFDS. Ceramide, which is similar to skin epidermis,  protects skin from foreign irritation, and keeps skin moist, keeps rough and dry skin smooth. Ceramide is a similar substance to barriers and builds moisturizing barriers onto it moist and soft.

Main Ingredients

image from http://www.ebay.com/itm/ANTI-AGING-WRINKLE-CERAMIDE-SNAIL-FACE-MOISTURIZER-FACIAL-CREAM-SKIN-CARE-30ml-/111413042223

Ingredients in Korean (source)

CERAMIDE: Ceramide 3 is used in most anti-aging moisturizers that aim at arresting severe dryness of skin. Ceramide 3 is extremely effective in locking in moisture and it does so by accelerating the rate by which the external protective layer of the skin renews itself. This ceramide hastens the skin’s ability to heal the damages that any of its layers have undergone. This fortifies the skin and helps it lock in all the essential moisture that it needs to stay smooth, supple and glowing. This makes it an excellent active ingredient for products that deal with sensitive skin and dry skin issues.

SNAIL SECRETION FILTRATE:  It revitalizes the skin, so you are left with a glowing, youthful skin tone. Dry cells, which can be damaged or broken skin cells, are repaired and new skin growth is urged. It is even said to be a strong anti-wrinkling agent. It aids in reducing the effects of age on the skin, by boosting the production of collagen and elastin, 2 of the important natural chemicals needed by human skin.

ADENOSINE: It is an amino acid that is formed in the cell by metabolic cellular energy. Adenosine became a popular cosmetic ingredient through Massachusetts Medical School’s research of Adenosine’s functional work on wrinkle improvement. Unlike Vitamin C and Retinol, known as winkle improvement materials, which are greatly weakened by light and heat, Adenosine is safe enough to use night and day. It is one of the most advanced cosmetic ingredients for the next generation and is authorized by the Korean FDA as a wrinkle improvement cosmecuetical based on clinical trials.

image from http://www.ebay.com/itm/ANTI-AGING-WRINKLE-CERAMIDE-SNAIL-FACE-MOISTURIZER-FACIAL-CREAM-SKIN-CARE-30ml-/111413042223

NextBeau Wrinkle Elasticity/Collagen Mask Another piggy mask!  This one is to help lessen the appearance of wrinkles with collagen (1.000ppm), hyaluronic acid, betaine and witch hazel.  Full Size Retail Value $2.50

Description: Abundant nutrition supply make the skin moisturized by containing collagen and keep always vibrant skin and sleekly by containing wrinkle improvement raw material and hyaluronic acid of natural extract.  Also, it help to soothing action and excellent moisturizing effect by containing collagen.

Ingredients:  water, glycerin, propylene glycol, hyaluronic acid, betaine, panthenol, hydrolyzed collagen (1.000ppm), allantoin, carbomer, triethanolamine, hamamelis virginiana (witch hazel) extract, methylparaben, disodium EDTA, polysorbate 20, adenosine, fragrance cosDNA.com analysis

Humanpia Costech Arbutin Essence Mask  I had to look up what arbutin was, as that ingredient is “shining” (shiny ~ firefly).    “a glycosylated hydroquinone extracted from the bearberry, blueberry, and cranberry plant, along with some mushrooms and most pears,  in the genus Arctostaphylos. It inhibits tyrosinase and thus prevents the formation of melanin. Arbutin is therefore used as a skin-lightening agent” (source).  So that explains the berries on the package!  So, this is a brightening mask, which I am happy to get!  Retail Value $2.50

Description: Shining ingredients containing the extract Arbutin, so that external stimulation of the skin transparent and healthy, water-soluble mask pack to restore flexibiliy.

Ingredients: aqua, glycerin, butylene glycol, arbutin, polyglutamic acid, phenoxyethanol, chlorphenesin, carbomer, allantoin, ammonium acryloyl dimethylsurate/VP copolymer, sodium acrylate/sodium acryloyldimethyl taurate copolymer, potassium hydroxide, fragrance cosDNA.com analysis


This is a good month for the February Beauteque bag ~ 8 full sized products and I am pretty excited over the A’Pieu Nonco Tea Tree Emulsion, It’s Skin Mangowhite Lip & Eye Remover sheets, plus the nice ceremide cream, black bean eye pencil and of course, who doesn’t love facial masks?   I also am happy with the hair spa towel too.  A’Pieu is a brand I have never tried before and that is why it gets high marks from me in this bag.   I like the lifestyle product and hope they continue to do that ~ they still need to work out their stock issues, as it seems they run out of stock and bags are delayed.  I paid $24.00 for my bag + $3.95 shipping for a total of $27.95 and received a BeautequeValue** of $74.96.  The bag is an extra and there is no price on it.

** Just as with Memebox, the values of these products are the manufacturer’s retail value, but you can sometimes find them cheaper elsewhere.

Did you subscribe to Beauteque’s Monthly Bag?  If so, what did you think of this month’s bag?  Please comment below🙂


 [ descriptions in italics from linked product site.   This item was purchased with my own money ]


5 thoughts on “Unboxing February 2015 Beauteque Bag!

  1. Just a heads up on those Cleansing wipes- they really are makeup remover wipes and not cleansing wipes…I made the mistake of attempting to use one as a cleansing wipe the other morning…and it leaves an oily-like film on my face, similar to how an eye makeup remover pad does. They’re definitely useable for removing makeup, but I just wanted to mention that just in case! LOL They work very well though! I actually just used it as a makeup remover last night before cleansing and they did a great job!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This was my first Beauteque subscription bag. I’m very happy with the contents and think this is a very worthwhile subscription for all K- beauty lovers. We’re bound to find something new!!🙂


Leave a Reply

