December 2014: Products I really like a lot!

My last favorite products blog for 2014!   I do enjoy going over my new and not-so-new products and finding out which ones I liked the best during that month.   Where you can purchase the items ~ I usually embed the link with the name of product heading, which is above the main image or if I am doing a collection, the link will be in the actual product name.

Mint, nothing but mint…. (and made in the USA)

My Dup of the Year:  de-luxe Rosemary Mint Shampoo and Conditioner for Aveda Rosemary Mint Shampoo and Conditioner line.  Yes, there are some differences in the ingredient list, but there are more similarities.  Plus, my bank account thanks me!  Sulfates?  Yes, but these are the good sulfates!  You can read my cheat sheet on sulfates here

de-luxe Rosemary Mint Shampoo  I do love the scent of this product and that it works well for my oily, fine hair.  This has what Paula’s Choice has deemed to contain “good sulfates”, so I feel okay using this product.  That said, it does contain methylisothiazolinone and methylchloroisothiazolinone, which are preservatives that have anti-bactericidal properties.  If you have sensitive skin, you might have an allergic reaction to these ingredients.   These ingredients are fine for a rinse off type of product, but not for a leave-in.  I love that de-luxe is made in the USA!   The bottles on these products are quite “flimsy” but that is because they recyclable.  I either decant them into smaller bottles or just deal with it.   Full Size 32 oz Retail $10.99
Product Description: Authentic Spa Quality Hair Care.  Daily Formula – All Hair Types.  The de-luxe Rosemary Mint Shampoo uses 100% Pure Botanical Extracts (synthetic fragrance free) to stimulate and invigorate hair & scalp.  The perfect daily Shampoo for all hair types including color treated hair. Made in USA
  • Natural Plant Based Ingredients
  • Pure Essential Oils (No Synthetic Fragrance)
  • No Harsh Preservatives, Biodegradable
  • No Animal Testing – Cruelty Free
  • Recyclable PET Packaging

I compared this list to Aveda Rosemary Mint Shampoo and whereas it isn’t exact, it is pretty similar.  At any rate, I spend less on a huge 32 oz bottle of shampoo with de-luxe ($10.99) vs $13.50 for an 8.5 oz bottle from Aveda.  I love Aveda, don’t get me wrong.  It is just so expensive for someone who washes her hair daily.  I  highlighted the shared ingredients in red, so you can see the similar items.

de-luxe Rosemary Mint Shampoo Ingredients: Water (Purified), Sodium Coco Sulfate, Lauramidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Myreth Sulfate, Cocamidopropylamine Oxide, Glycerin, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Extract, Peppermint Extract (Mentha Piperita), Grapefruit Seed Extract (Citrus Grandis), Fragrance (Rosemary & Mint Essential Oils), Menthol, Vinegar, Camphor, Citric Acid, Sodium Chloride, Glyceryl Stearate, Benzoic Acid, Polyquaternium 7, Polyquaternium 4, Methylisothiazolinone, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Tetrasodium EDTA analysis 

Aveda Rosemary Mint Shampoo Ingredients: aqueous (water) extracts, rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) extract, Mentha piperita (peppermint) leaf extract, Sodium coco-sulfate, Lauramidopropyl betaine, Glycerin, Babassuamidopropyl betaine, Vinegar, Camphor, Menthol, Cocamidopropylamine oxide, Stearamidopropyl Dimethylamine, Polyquaternium-4, Fragrance, Linalool, Limonene, Citric Acid, Sodium chloride, Sodium gluconate, Phenoxyethanol, benzoic acid   cosDNA.analysis

de-luxe Rosemary Mint Conditioner  My second product dup.  Again, I love the scent and it does leave my hair nice and tangle free without weighing it down    Full Size 32 oz Retail $9.99

Product Description: The de-luxe Rosemary Mint Conditioner uses 100% Pure Botanical Extracts (synthetic fragrance free) to stimulate and invigorate hair & scalp.  The perfect daily Conditioner for all hair types including color treated hair (won’t weigh hair down).   Made in USA

  • Natural Plant Based Ingredients
  • Pure Essential Oils (no synthetic fragrance)
  • No Harsh Preservatives, Biodegradable
  • No Animal Testing – Cruelty Free
  • Recyclable PET Packaging

I will repeat the analysis between Aveda Rosemary Mint Conditioner and de-luxe Rosemary Mint Conditioner, highlighting the shared ingredients in red. Again, this is a pretty good dup in terms of ingredients.

de-luxe Rosemary Mint Conditioner Ingredients: Water (Purified), Cetearyl Alcohol, Stearalkonium Chloride, Glyceryl Stearate, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Extract,  Grapefruit Seed Extract (Citrus Grandis), Glycerin, Wheat Amino Acid, Jojoba Oil (Buxus Chinensis), Tocopherol (Natural Vitamin E), Panthenol, Fragrance (Rosemary & Mint Essential Oils), Citric Acid, Vinegar, Soyamidopropalkonium Chloride (Soybean Oil), Ceteareth 20, Polyquaternium 11, Methylparaben, Methylisothiazolinone, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Oryzanol analysis
Aveda Rosemary Mint Conditioner Ingredients:  aqueous (water) extracts, Mentha piperita (peppermint) leaf extract, rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) extract, cetyl alcohol, glyceryl stearate, Stearalkonium Chloride, Polyquaternium  11, Vinegar,  Wheat Amino Acid, Tocopherol, Oryzanol, Panthenol, Jojoba Oil (Buxus Chinensis), Mentha piperita (peppermint) oil, Glycine Soja (Soybean Oil), Grapefruit Seed Extract (Citrus Grandis), Olealkonium Chloride, Potassium Sorbate analysis

Olay Fresh Outlast Body Wash, Cooling White Strawberry & Mint  I received a sample of this from PinchMe and OMG, the scent is awesome sauce!  It is very berry with a hit of cool mint lurking beneath it all.   I love this stuff, I want to smother myself in it.  Added benefit ~ it is cooling and refreshing, lathers up nicely and doesn’t dry out my skin.   I’ve already purchased a full sized version of this.   Full Size 13.5 oz Retail $4.59 to $5.99 (it is pretty cheap!)

Product Description:  Awaken your senses with the cooling scent of strawberry and mint.  Olay® Fresh Outlast® Body Wash helps leave you feeling refreshed and beautiful, for a fresh clean that outlasts your day.  Our body wash helps avoid drying out your skin, leaving it more hydrated than regular skin over time.  Made in USA

Ingredients: Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Chloride, Fragrance, Sodium Benzoate, Glycol Distearate, Citric Acid, Disodium EDTA, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Red 33, Yellow 5 analysis

Innisfree Jeu Volcanic Pore Scrub Foam

I still like my Ipsenature 5 Seeds Apple Water Brightening Scrub, but since it is so difficult to get as Memebox refused to restock it, I have to look for alternative scrubs.    This one is not for all skin types, but for oily and combo-to-oily skin types.   I started using Innisfree’s Jeju Volcanic Pore Foam Scrub a couple of times a week and I like how it also foams up like a cleanser, but has gentle exfoliating granules to help clean out my pores and remove dead skin cells.  It does not have a strong scent and a little goes a long way with this product.   If you have dry skin or combo skin leaning towards dry, I would not recommended this product, as it might be too drying for you.  However, oily skin and oily and sensitive skin types might benefit from this ~ the granules are not harsh and are effective in deep cleaning your skin.  My face feels very clean and refreshed after using this product, and not dry at all.   That said, do not get this product in your eyes or you will be in a world of hurt.  I accidentally got some in my eyes and for an hour afterwards, I looked like I had been crying for days.  This contains Jeju scoria (volcanic ash) and a potpourri of botanical goodies ~ green tea, tangerine, prickly pear, orchid, camellia, cocoa and corn.    You can usually purchase this on eBay or other sites for under $15.00 for a 150 mL tube.

Ingredients:  glycerin, water, stearic acid, myristic acid, PEG-32, potassium hydroxide, silica, lauric acid, hydrated silica, lauramide DEA, volcanic ash (Jeju scoria),  camellia sinensis (green tea) leaf extract, citrus unishu (tangerine) peel extract, opuntia coccinellifera (prickly pear) fruit extract, orchid extract, camellia japonica leaf extract, theobroma cacao (cocoa) extract,  glyceryl stearate, dextrin, disodium EDTA, microcrystalline cellulose, mannitol, zea mays (corn) starch, PEG-100 stearate, fragrance analysis


Pantone Color of the Year 2015

Can I just say..THANK YOU PANTONE!  The Color of the Year for 2015 is …. Marsala.  I’ve already been mentioning it, here and there, in my other reviews and unboxings, because this color is so me.  I love this color.  I call it the Scully lipstick color, as she wore this type of shade on X-Files ~ I still purchase Mac’s Spice lip pencil and Chanel Aqua Crayon Lip Colour Stick in Cognac ~ which was the color Gillian Anderson wore on X-Files for many seasons, btw.   So, you can image my glee to see this beautiful warm red-brown shade come back as the Color of the Year 2015.  I purchased a few items at Sephora that featured this shade as well as some from Birchbox.

From Sephora

  1. Givenchy Rouge Interdit Satin Lipstick in Enigmatic Rosewood 65  I love Givenchy lipsticks, but they are expensive.  However, when I saw this color, I knew I had to have it because I will get a lot of use out of this.  This is a sheer, but buildable, lipstick, that is very glossy.  It is very moisturizing and contains antioxidants.   A lovely brown-rose color.   At Sephora for $32.00

Ingredients: Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Isostearyl Isostearate, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Polybutene, Lanolin Oil, Polyethylene, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) wax, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Cera Alba (Beeswax), Ozokerite, Polyglyceryl-3 Polyricinoleate, Parfum (Fragrance), Propyl Gallate, BHT, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Camelina Sativa Seed Oil, Polyacrylate-4, Citronellol, Linalool, Geraniol, Limonene, Eugenol. +/-: Silica, Aluminum Hydroxide, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Tin Oxide. +/-: CI 12085 (Red 36), CIK 15850 (Red 6 – Red 7 – Red 7 Lake), CI 15985 (Yellow 6 Lake), CI 17200 (Red 33 Lake), CI 19140 (Yellow 5 Lake), CI 42090 (Blue 1 Lake), CI 45380 (Red 21 – Red 22 Lake), CI 45410 (Red 28 Lake), CI 73360 (Red 30 – Red 30 Lake), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI 77491 – CI 77492 – CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), Mica

  1. Kat Von D Studded Kiss Lipstick in CATHEDRAL  I never had any Kat Von D lipsticks before, but this one is supposed to be a “cult favorite”.  This is a very matte coco rose color and I have to put on a lip balm before applying it.  It is highly pigmented and if I want to have a bit of a glossy sheen, I top it off with the Givenchy, as it is this color’s glossy, sheer twin.   This has Vitamins A, C and E, which are all antioxidants and smells like Crème Brûlée, so of course this makes me want to eat my lipstick!   At Sephora for $21.00
  1. MAKE UP FOR EVER Artist Shadow in S814 Light Rosewood (Satin) – powder blush  This is a lovely reddish-brown blush that is more matte than satin, but it is not chalky.  It is the perfect color for winter time.    If you do purchase this, remember to pick up an empty palette for this, because this blush is a “refill”.   The empty palette is only $1.00  This is $21.00 at Sephora


From Birchbox

Laqa & Co Nail Polish in Bleeding Heart This is actually part of a kit that I purchased at Birchbox, which is the Laqa & Co  Siren Song (marsala) Laqa & Co Fat Lip Pencil + Nail Polish.   This is truly a brick-brown red, very glossy nailpolish.  I don’t like bright reds, but I do love a brown red ~ I just gravitate to these colors.    This kit is $24.00 at Birchbox.


  1. Laqa & Co Big Fat Lip Pencil in Siren Song  This is a rust brown lip crayon that is opaque and has a nice sheen to it.  And it has an added bonus of being very minty in taste!  This is more of a rust color then the ones that I purchased at Sephora and it is more bold.  If you are warm toned, like I am, you will enjoy this color.   Part of the Laqa & Co kit at Birchbox for $24.00

Ingredients:  Ricinus communis (castor) seed oil, ethylhexyl hydroxystearate microcrystalline wax, paraffin, vegetable oil, cera alba, euphorbia cerifera (candelilla) wax, copernicia cerifera (carnauba) wax, isostearyl palmitate, cetyl alcohol, vitamin E, sucrose acetate isobuterate, phenoxyethanol, mentha piperita. May contain: lron oxides (Cl 77491, Cl 77492, Cl 77499), titanium dioxide, ultramarines mica

  1. Acure Organics Lip Lush in Date Worthy   I received this in my December’s Birchbox and this gloss is a luscious dark rose-brown sheer that has a smells and has a slight taste of bananas.  Full Size .5 oz Value $7.99

Product Description: The lush formula uses argan oil, echinacea, and edelweiss stem cells to give you a high-shine plump finish, without the addition of parabens, gluten, synthetic fragrance, silicone, or phthalates. 

Ingredients: Ricinus Communis (Castor) Oil*, Cera Alba* (Beeswax), Brassica Campestris Fordii (Rapeseed) Copolymer, Natural Flavors* (Gluten Free), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter*, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax*, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter*, Tocopherol, Argania Spinosa (Argan) Nut Oil*, Glycyrrhizic Acid (from Licorice Root), Silica, Mica (CI 77019), Iron Oxide (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Glycerin, Xanthan, Leontopodium Alpinum (Edelweiss) Stem Cell Culture, Echinacea Angustrifolia (Echinacea) Stem Cell Culture *Certified Organic

You know what is really nice?  First putting on the Laqa & Co Siren Song and then layering the Acure Lip Lush over it ~ minty bananas!!

Kosmatology Hand Sanitizer in Herbal Fresh

Kosmatology Hand Sanitizer in Herbal Fresh    I received this in my November Kloverbox and this made my December’s list because it isn’t a thick gel and it doesn’t have that alcohol scent that dries out your hands, which I hate.   This is a watery liquid and its scent is minty and bright.   In fact, I like this so much, that I did finally cancel my Fortune Cookie Soap subscription.  FCS sends out this awful hand sanitizer every quarter and I just wind up giving them away.    I will never purchase another type of hand sanitizer again ~ as I have found the perfect one with Kosmatology :)   This leaves my hands feeling clean, refreshed and moisturized.  Herbal Fresh is the Spearmint Rosemary scent and they do have other scents as well.      Full Size 2 oz Value $3.99

Product Description: Our Hand Sanitizer is free of the harmful chemical, triclosan, and has no chemical thickening agents.  Although it contains ethyl alcohol to kill germs, it also contains organic glycerin to rehydrate the skin.  Organic essential oils are added to create amazing scents and provide additional anti-microbial effects.

Ingredients: Ethyl Alcohol 67% (antiseptic), Aqua, Organic Glycerin, Organic Mentha spicata  (Spearmint) essential oil, Organic Rosmarinus officinalis (Rosemary) essential oil

  • Preservative Free
  • No Parabens
  • No Sulfates
  • No Triclosan
  • No Animal Testing
  • No Animal Derived Ingredients

Primary Raw Do You Soy Milk Facial Cream

I received this wonderful facial cream from Memebox to review on their behalf and I LOVE it.  I’ve been using it as a night time moisturizer, right before I apply a sleeping pack, and it is just a wonderful cream.  I wrote a whole review on this product here, so you can read the full review.  I will post some of the highlights here.


The official description of this facial cream is that Primary Raw DoYou Soy Facial Cream is designed to brighten and moisturize your skin all at once using fermented soy.  There is no scent to this cream that I can smell and the texture is more of a gel-cream hybrid, which I have found to be my favorite type of facial cream texture.  DoYou Soy Milk facial cream contains soybean extract, rice bran water, wheat germ oil, snail mucus, green tea, fermented ginger, aloe vera and other great ingredients.

Ingredients:  Oryza Sativa (Rice) Bran Water, Butylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Niacinamide, Cetearyl Olivate, Glycerin, Dipropylene Glycol, Glycereth-26, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Tritcum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil, Cetyl Alcohol, Cyclopentasiloxane, Cyclohexasloxane, Lactobacillus/Soymilk Ferment Filtrate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Snail Secretion Filtrate, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Seed Extract, Beta-Glucan, Morus Alba Bark Extract, Copper Tripeptide-1, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate SE, Algae Extract, Piper Methysticum Leaf/Root/Stem Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Chamomilla Recutia (Matricaria) Flower/Leaf Extract, Ginkgo Biloba Leaf Extract, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Butyrospermum Parkii, Arginine, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Troplone,  Lactobacillus/Aspergillus/Prunus Mume Extract Ferment Filtrate, Lactobacillus/Portulaca Oleracea Ferment Extract, Natto Gum, Angelica Gigas Root Extract, Phellinus Linteus Extract, Allantoin, Panthenol, Glycyrrhiza Glabra(Licorice) Extract, Mannan, Acetyl Hexapeptide-8, Tocopheryl Acetate, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract,  Avena Sativa (Oat) Meal Extract, Lysolecithin, Soy Isoflavone, Sodium Polyacrylate, Pyrus Cydonia (Quince) Seed Extract, Disodium EDTA, Ceramide 3, Ubiquinone, Caramel, Citrus Aurantium Bergarnia (Bergamot) Peel Oil, Citrus Limon (Lemon) Peel Oil, Cananga Odorate Flower Oil, Juniperus Oxycedrus Fruit Oil, Salvia Officinalis (Sage) Oil, Geranium Maculatum Oil analysis

The texture is very smooth and slick and I was worried about the initial feeling on my skin, which felt like a thin coating of oil, but then the cream just absorbed into my skin.    My face felt “dewy” and well-moisturized.   I was concerned about acne, due to a couple of ingredients that were potentially triggers, but I did not experience any unusual breakouts or issues when using this cream. 

My face felt very hydrated and plump ~ not with fat, but with moisture, haha ~ in the morning, and there was no residue left on my face when I woke up.   I have to say this works beautifully as a night cream for me.   If you have dry skin or combo skin that leans on the drier side, this cream would be great as a day cream.  For those like me, oily skin or combo skin that leans on the oilier side, this cream works fantastic as a night cream.   I might also be tempted to use this cream during the day if the weather is really arid, windy and cold.    As with any  product, please check out the ingredient list I’ve provided and see if there are any products that you might allergic to.  This is a soy-based cream, so for those who are allergic to soy, a patch test is always recommended.    It is currently sold out at Memebox, so you can put it in your wishlist (Memebox tracks these so to know what to stock) or request it at  It can retail for up to $40.00 for a 100 g jar.

Would You Say I Have a  Plethora of Scents?

Every time I think of ways to say I have a lot of something,  that line…”Would you say I have a plethora of pinatas?” comes back to me.  ¡Three Amigos! is just one of those goofy movies that still makes me laugh ~ the whole cast is excellent.

Now, onto my my favorite scents from this month


Skinfood Cool Mint Tea  This actually smells more floral than mint and has a nice refreshing “green” scent.   It has strong notes of lily of the valley and ylang ylang.   I was actually surprised at the scent, as I was expecting a mint fragrance, but it is not and yet, I love this cologne.  You can pick this up at eBay for under $18.00 for a huge 100 mL bottle. 

Product Description: This sweet citrus note, a blend of bergamot grown in rich European sunlight and sweet and sour lemon, exudes ultimate freshness. Clean and pure notes of mint and other herbs amplify freshness in harmony while white lily of the valley and ylang ylang create a mild and feminine nuance.


Grain Bath & Home Room Spray Cinnamon, Clove & Orange I received this in my December Kloverbox and it is amazing!  It smells so festive and I love the trio of scents ~ reminds me of those Orange-Clove Pomanders I made as a child.  This is REALLY affordable $7.00 at Grain’s website for 4 oz 

Product Description: Beautifully crafted scents that are perfect for the bathroom, bedroom, kitchen; even sports equipment. There are no added fragrances in these bottles. The smell is very clean but not overpowering.  Air fresheners on the market contain chemicals and many are not even listed on the spray bottles.  Our room sprays are simple and clean.  Essential oils, witch hazel extract and distilled water are the only things you will be breathing in.  Ditch the Glade and Renuzit and bring Grain into your home or office! Cinnamon Clove & orange-bold, spicy, slightly sweet

Earthbody Sacred Skincare Dream Body Oil    I received this in my November Petit Vour, which came in December (haha)  This smells so exotic and lovely with the sandalwood and lavender scents.   This oil is very smooth, silky and I actually use it as a perfume.   I have been trading with other beauty junkies to get my hands on more of these.  Once they are gone, I will purchase the full size bottle, which is $23.00 for a 4 oz bottle  

Product Description: Dream is a gentle body oil designed to enhance mental clarity while restoring moisture. Jojoba and rosehip seed deeply nurture skin. The spiritual guides of artemisia and chamomile support rest. Noble aromatics of frankincense, lavender, and sandalwood encourage possibility.

Ingredients: Carthamus Tinctorius (Safflower) Seed Oil*, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil*, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil*, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Oil, Rosa Canina (Rosehip) Seed Oil, Artemesia Vulgaris (Mugwort) Flower, Santalum Spicatum (Sandalwood) Oil, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, -Aniba Rosaeodora (Rosewood) Wood Oil


The Yeon Hallabong Ade Energy Peeling Toner 


I received this toner in my  “From Jeju” Memebox and it took me over a month to try it and wow ~ now I wonder why it took so long for me to use it!  This is a refreshing toner that exfoliates gently using natural citrus extracts and salicylic acid.  It smells like an orange festival when I apply this to a cotton pad and then swipe it over my face, leaving it cleansed and my pores feel tightened.    It does have alcohol in it, but with toners, I am fine with it, as I always follow up with serums and moisturizers.   You can get this at for about $17.00 It took me several horrible hours of trying to translate this photo ingredient list.  I hope I got it right, but I am also including the image that I used from the official TheYeon website as well, in case I did not.

Ingredients: Water, Alcohol Denat., Glycereth-26,Citrus Nobilis (Mandarin Orange) Fruit Extract (1%), Carica Papaya (Papaya) Fruit Extract,  Actinidia Chinensis (Kiwi) Fruit Water, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Brassica Oleracea Gemmifera (Brussels Sprouts) Extract, Salicylic Acid ,Ethyl Hexanediol, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, PPG-26-Buteth-26, Glyceryl Caprate, Sodium Citrate, Glycerin, Disodium EDTA, Citric Acid, Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Fragrance analysis


image from
image from


image from





Missha Ginger & Vinegar Smoothing Foot & Heel Cream

This is my favorite foot cream.  It is very rich and thick and has almost a waxy feel to it.   However, it hydrates my feet and keeps my tootsies very moisturized like no other foot cream I have tried.  This doesn’t have a vinegar scent, if anyone is worried about that.  In fact, I don’t even notice a strong scent at all.  I try many different brands of foot creams, but this is one that I have actually repurchased and will continue to do so.  You can find this on the MisshaUSA website or eBay for under $10.00

Ingredients: Water, Glycerin, Betaine,Cetyl Alcohol, Methylpropanediol, Glycereth-26, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Petrolatum, Stearic Acid, Cetyl Caprylate, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Niacinamide, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Polysorbate 60, Polyglutamic Acid, Carthamus Tinctorius (Safflower) Seed Oil, Urea, Beeswax, Dimethicone, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil, Triethanolamine, Hedychium Coronarium Flower/Leaf/Stem Extract, Lactobacillus Ferment, Carbomer, Xanthan Gum, Zingiber Officinale (Ginger) Root Extract, Zea Mays (Corn) Leaf Extract, Eucalyptus Globulus Leaf Oil, Zinc Oxide, Zinc Lactate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Disodium EDTA, BHT, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Chlorphenesin, Fragrance, Citral, Geraniol, Linalool, Limonene


image from



I hoped you enjoyed reading about my favorite products in this December edition.   Let me know if you have tried them and what you think about these products or comment on your own favorite recent finds!

Happy New Year Everyone!   I hope you will have happiness and health in the upcoming New Year

The New Years fireworks display in the Boston Harbor over Faneuil Hall on Sunday January 1, 2012 Boston, MA (Matthew J. Lee/Globe staff)

[ descriptions in italics are from the linked product’s website ]



Leave a Reply

