Memebox Recipe By Nature Value Set Review

A few weeks ago, Memebox released some value sets that were brand themed and one of them was the Re·cipe By Nature which was selling for $34.00 with free shipping.    I LOVE the Slowganic Facial Cleanser and they used to sell the lemon one in their shop, but haven’t carried it for many months now.  I quickly purchased this set.

My Re·cipe By Nature Value set came the other day and here is what I received



Re·cipe By Nature Slowganic Facial Cleanser in Green Tea   


I received some samples last summer and I really liked this product so much, that I purchased the full size in Lemon from the Memeshop.  They haven’t carried it for months now, and I do not know why, as it is a really good and fun cleanser!   I think it is because it has a melting point of about 100 degrees Fahrenheit and shipping it in the summer months, from overseas, is bound to melt this product.  I’ve seen photos of this item melted and it does look sad.  My Lemon cleanser did not come melted, so I was happy with that.

Slowganic has a bouncy texture, like a marshmallow or cottage cheese, and you just pinch off or scoop out just a bit.  Add water and it will foam up nicely and apply to your face to cleanse.   I found this had a nice foam and it cleansed beautifully.   The cleanser is not sticky when you take it out of the container and it is 65% moisture, hence the texture.   Slowganic is made of 98% of natural ingredients and comes in this nice “jam” jar with a locking lid ~ very unique packaging for a skin care product.  The photo which shows the “marshmallow” cleanser in my hand is from my Slowganic Lemon Cleanser, as I do not wish to open up this one just yet.    Full Size 100 g Value $11.45 – 36.36 (it is currently on sale on recipe’s website)

This is all I need to use to cleanse my face ~ This photo is probably 50% bigger than in real life, so you really do not need a lot of this product.

Product Description:   Is it a dessert? Is it a cream puff? Nope, it’s just your new facial cleanser. This “slowganic” green tea cleanser looks like half-melted marshmallow in a super cute food cup! It is “slowganic” because it is made with raw green tea, organic ingredients. One use instantly whisks away impurities and makeup, but still helps to maintain the skins natural moisture. The sample sized product was featured in Memebox Global #7, but now, it’s making a come back in its original full-size formula!

How To Use: Using the spatula provided, take a quarter-sized amount of cleanser and massage onto wet face. Massage for 30 seconds, or until makeup and impurities are completely removed.

Ingredients: camellia sinensis (green tea) leaf water, sodium lauroyl glutamate, glycerol, trehalose, betaine, carbomer, triethanolamine, green tea powder, olive oil, jojoba seed oil, tea seed oil, macadamia seed oil, stearic acid, myristic acid, methylisothiazolinone, sodium hydroxide, Origanum Majorana Leaf Oil,  Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil, Citrus Aurantifolia (Lime) Oil, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Peel Oil, Ocimum Basilicum (Basil) Oil, Borago Officinalis Seed Oil, Brazil (Bertholetta Excelsa) Nut Oil, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Oil, Cananga Odorata  (ylang ylang) Flower Oil, Geranium Maculatum Oil, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Water,  Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Water, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Water / Anthemis Nobilis Flower Water, Aesculus Hippocastanum (Horse Chestnut) Extract, Ethanol

image from
 image from


Re·cipe By Nature Tangle Hand Jam in Tangerine  This is a very strange concept ~ a gel hand cream?  And by gel, I do mean this is a medium-weight gel in a lovely translucent orange color.  This has a floral scent with orange, which is surprising as I was expecting a full onslaught of tangerine ~ which I would have really loved.  However, the scent is not unpleasant.    I did take a little bit of this gel out and used it on my hands, where the gel immediately turned into a liquid when I started massaging it onto my hands.   This actually does absorb quickly and my skin does feel very hydrated and cool to the touch.   I think the secret is just use a little bit ~ as it does go a long way.  If I had taken a huge glob of it out of this small jar, I probably would have been a sticky mess!   I was wondering why the jar was so small, but since a little goes a long way, now I know🙂   Re·cipe By Nature didn’t list the ingredients on their website, so I took a photo of the box ingredients and maybe one of my readers who knows Korean can help me with it.   Full Size 30 mL Value $9.00

Product Description: his cute hand jam is another new creation by Recipe by Nature. Formulated by  vitamin-rich tangerine from the pristine island of Jeju, this hydrating Tangerine Hand Jam will not only replenish moisture and nutrients to the skin, but it will also uplift the spirits with its sweet scent. Free of 10 harmful additives ~ NO mineral oil, talc, paraben acids, sulfate-based surfactants, triethanolamine, benzophenone, denatured alcohol,  benzyl alcohol,  polyacrylamide, petrolatum

How To Use: On clean skin, take desired amount of hand jam and apply onto the hands and nails. Use whenever necessary.

Key Ingredient: Tangerine

Ingredient List

image from


Re·cipe by Nature Ice Cream Swing Gloss in 02 Sweet Fiona  I already received this in my Petit Treasure box, so I will just copy what I wrote in that review here.    This has a nice fruity scent and although it is green, the gloss is clear.  Full Size 6 g Value $6.00

Product Description: A lip essence that melts onto lips like ice cream and leaves it moist and supple.  The non-sticky formula is sweetly scented with hints of fruitiness and delivers rich moisture and nutrition to dry, chapped lips.  The darker emerald swirl is the gloss part and the lighter, sheer emerald is the essence part enriched with jojoba seed oil, argan oil and grape seed oil.

Ingredients:   polybutene, diisostearyl malate, mineral oil/paraffinum liquidum, triethylhexanoin, ozokerite, beeswax, lanolin, simmondsia chinensis (jojoba) seed oil, microcrystalline wax /cera microcristallina, butylene/ethylene/styrene copolymer, ethylene/propylene/styrene copolymer, sorbitan olivate, fragrance, ethylhexyl methoxycinnamate, tocopheryl acetate, polyglyceryl-2 triisostearate, caprylyl glycol, phenoxyethanol, prunus armeniaca (apricot) kernel oil, argania spinosa kernel oil, vitis vinifera (grape) seed oil, hexylene glycol, pentaerythrityl tetra-di-t-butyl dydroxyhydrocinnamate, yellow no. 4 (CI 19140), titanium dioxide,  blue no. 1 (CI 42090)



Re·cipe by Nature Every Day New Face Sheet Masks   Isn’t this cute?  A specific facial sheet mask for the day of the week.   There isn’t any specific ingredient list per mask, but Recipe By Nature’s website did provide the main ingredients.  7 Facial Sheet Masks Value $7.27

Monday Moisture Power Up 24 Moisture Recharge Sheet
Tuesday Skin Healing Time Skin Healing Time
Wednesday Blood Filling (sounds scary) Skin Revitalization
Thursday Crystal Emotion Skin Clarity
Friday Special Supplement Energy Blast
Saturday Twinkle Twinkle Youthful Skin
Sunday Skin Refreshing Skin Vibrancy


Product Description: Give your skin a special gift  everyday with this with Recipe by Nature’s Everyday New Face facial mask set! This special set contains 7 facial masks all with different purposes to give you glowing skin.

Ingredients: Water (Aqua), Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, PEG/PPG-17/6 Copolymer, Betaine, Allantoin, Panthenol, Carbomer, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexyl Glycerin, Polysorbate 60, Fragrance, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Hyaluronate, Potassium Hydroxide, Nelumbium Speciosum (Lotus) Flower Extract / Nelumbo Nucifera Flower Extract, Prunus Mume (plum) Fruit Extract, Citric Acid, Lactic Acid, Pyrus Malus (Apple) Fruit Extract, Camellia Sinensis (green tea) Leaf Extract, Bambusa Vulgaris (bamboo)  Extract, Honey Extract, Fragaria Chiloensis (Strawberry) Fruit Extract, Citrus Unshiu Fruit Extract

image from



This value set was $34.00 including shipping and  it is a $33.72 ~ $58.63 value.  Since Slowganic cleanser is so hard to get a hold of, I should have purchased a couple of these, despite the fact that I “broke even”.   I am really happy with this purchase and the Tangle Hand Jam is really cool!    Did you get any of the Value Sets that Memebox was offering?   Please comment below! I am always interested in my reader’s thoughts🙂


Promos for December

I would love it if you use my links!

The last two codes you do not need to enter if you use my links to purchase products. They will be automatically apply to your order!

 [ all descriptions in italics are from the linked website.   All items were purchased by me ]



2 thoughts on “Memebox Recipe By Nature Value Set Review

  1. This value set is just adorable, especially the hand jam. I was a bit skeptical about the green tea cleanser, but it looks like it works! I got the Milkydress value set because it claimed to be soothing and hydrating. I also couldn’t resist the beautiful packaging of the toner🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

