Unboxing Beauteque’s November 2014 Bag!

Beauteque is a K-Beauty online store, located in the USA.  I have purchased several items from their shop and have reviewed their mineral foundation.   I really like their products and their service is top-notch!!  They have been selling a monthly bag for a few months now and I purchased the November bag once I saw the beautiful scarf option.  This month’s theme is Diva Diner ~ let’s get on with the unboxing (or unbagging!)


image from  http://www.beauteque.com


Informational Card, explaining what I received


My items came in a bright yellow bag, which is a pretty good size for a makeup bag


Cosmos: Facial Blotting Tissues   ~ I chose Green Tea, which looks to be sold out now.   The other options are lavender, chamomile, pink, green, grey and original. I have very oily skin and I do use blotting papers quite a bit.    I also use them for when I do not have the time to wait for my skin care products to be fully absorbed in the morning!  I just take the tissues and just blot gently over my skin, picking up the excess moisturizer before applying my makeup.  Full Size 100 sheets Value $6.00


The Face Shop: Blackhead Out Aloe Nose Strips  I have used nose strips before and I have found that Korean ones are more gentle on my skin than Bioré .  I love the special touch of putting them in a pink chiffon bag, so that they won’t just be floating around in the yellow bag.   5 single use sheets Value  $5.25

Major Ingredients:  New Zealand White Clay (.01%), Aloe Vera extract (.1%)




Beauteque Scarf ~ I choose the Floral print, which I LOVE.   This has a taupe background with floral paisley dot design, in colors of turquoise, pink, rose, peach and black with a border of a deep violet blue with peach stripe.   This is a lightweight scarf that is long enough to double up.   I love scarfs and I am glad I choose this print.   I like that Beauteque put a non-makeup item in this bag   The other option is a blue & white scarf, which has a reindeer print.  Value $12.00


It’s Skin Green Tea Lips & Eye Cleansing Pads These are great ~ there are times when I am really tired and lazy at night and having these makeup remover pads will be useful and handy.   They are made with green tea.   Full Size 40 pads Value  $13.50

Product Description: Lip & eye remover that contains green tea extract, vitamin E and aloe extract.  Non-alcohol



Mizon Special Therapy Good Night White Sleeping Mask  I am really becoming a Mizon fan and this is a sleep pack, which has a lavender scent to it.  Full Size 50mL Value $12.00

Product Description: Nighttime skin treatment from the experts at Korea’s Mizon. Mizon’s Good Night White Sleeping Mask – a worldwide cult fave – improves skin tone and builds protection against moisture loss to nourish and balance skin while sleeping. You wake up to beautifully bright, hydrated and radiant skin. Formulated with natural extracts, including soothing lavender and mulberry. Great for all skin types, especially those with dull skin and uneven skin tone.  Apply before bedtime, preferably between 10pm and 2am, when skin rejuvenation is most active.

Ingredients:  Aqua, cyclomethicone, butylene glycol, niacinamide, trehalose, glycerin, alcohol, dimethicone, sodium hyaluronate, polysorbate 20, ammonium acryloyldimethyltaurate/vp copolymer, triethanolmaine, carbomer, sclerotium gum, broussonetia extract, morus alba bark extract, pantethine, placental protein, natto gum, biosaccharide gum-1, disodium edta, methyl parabven, propyl paraben, ci17200, ci42090, fragrance



Mizon Collagen Power Firming Eye Cream ~ Another Mizon product ~ A collagen eye cream which will help reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.  I am always happy to get an eye cream!  Full Size 10mL Value $16.50

Product Description:  Creates a protection layer around the eye by providing ample nutrients.  Moist texture and elasiticty make skin healthier. Ethanol-free, benzophenone-free, artificial dye-free, synthetic fragrance-free, paraben free

Ingredients:  Marine Collagen 42%, Natural Moisture Layer (Argan Oil, Olive Oil, Sunflower Seed Oil, Meadow Foam Seed Oil, Mango Seed Oil,  Shea Butter and Hyaluronic Acid), Cacao Extract, Copper Tripeptide-1, Adenosine, Raspberry Extract and Oris Root Extract

image from http://en.koreadepart.com/item/1340858028/mizon-collagen-power-firming-eye-cream



I also received an extra item, as I am a VIP member at Beauteque and used the code to get my free full sized item. 


Skinfood Herb & Shea  Butter Hand Cream I love Skinfood products and this hand cream has chamomile flower extract (70 mg) , peppermint  leaf extract (70 mg) and lavender flower water (70 mg)  along with Shea Butter (1,750 mg).  Full Size 35 gram Value $10.50

[Shea Butter Story] Shea butter is extracted from the seed of the karite tree., also known as the “Magic Tree” or “Plant of Immortality” for its amazing benefits. This natural butter has been used to nurture dry skin and increase skin resilience and firmness for centuries.

Product Description: The natural shea butter in this hand lotion, extracted from the seed of the karite tree, softens and nourishes skin. It provides intense moisture, smoothing rough patches and increasing resilience in the skin. The formula contains a variety of herbal ingredients, like chamomile flower extract, peppermint leaf extract, and lavender flower water. This thick, non-greasy lotion absorbs quickly for instant results.


I think this bag is amazing!  This bag was $22.00 (free shipping within the USA) and I received a value of $65.25 and a bonus with a Skinfood hand cream, brought it up to $75.25.    I am so happy to have gotten some more Mizon products and the Green Tea cleansing pads and the scarf is just so lovely.  My picture cannot do it proper justice.

Did you get the Beauteque November bag?   What was your favorite product?  If you haven’t gotten it, you can still purchase Beauteque’s November bag here.   They ship to USA, Canada and internationally, so if you like the look of this bag, please check them out!  They are having a November 20% off all of their Pomegranate items as well

image from  http://www.beauteque.com

[ descriptions in italics are taken from the linked product site ]

7 thoughts on “Unboxing Beauteque’s November 2014 Bag!

    1. Isn’t it nice that they did that (the VIP program)? I was so happy when I saw my bonus! I want to thank you, Rachel, it was due to your blog that I discovered Beauteque and I really hope that their business will boom!


      1. Ahhh I just saw this comment now after coming back to re-read your review for the blog hop. I always forget to check off “notify me of new comments” haha🙂 You are SO welcome, and I’m glad you’re enjoying Beauteque. I think they’re just a fantastic start up company. I like them even more because they’re still learning and always looking for feedback and ways to make the site better. Plus the BB Bags just keep getting better in my opinion!


    1. I think you become a VIP member by just making steady purchases! They sent me a very nice handwritten card stating I was one! This bag is very nice – if you get it, I think you will be pleased🙂


Leave a Reply

