Influenster #ModaVoxBox Unboxing

This is my second #VoxBox that I have received from Influenster ~ the #ModaVoxBox.   I really enjoyed my first box from them, the #SurfsUpVoxBox, so I am excited to get another box to review from them😀   I received these products complimentary for testing purposes from Influenster.

My package came yesterday and I eagerly opened up my box to see what I got.   This was a HUGE box!


Swiss Miss Simply Cocoa   This is a one-serving size of cocoa and the Swiss Miss Simply line just has 5 ingredients:  Sugar, Cocoa, Nonfat Milk, Salt and Natural Flavor.   I do like to have cocoa on occasion, so I am looking forward to trying this out.   Need to purchase some whipped cream… Value $2.29  #SwissMissSimplyCocoa   facebook/SwissMiss

image from



Resource Spring Water  This is a really nice sized bottle of water.  I am drinking it now as I write this review.  resource is a 100% natural spring water from carefully selected sources that have naturally occurring electrolytes.    “resource® 100% Natural Spring Water comes from carefully-selected and consistently-monitored natural springs in California and Pennsylvania. It’s the unique mix of minerals in our water that delivers its clean, refreshing taste.” This makes for a clean and refreshing drink.   The bottle is made from 50% recycled plastic, which I think is fabulous, and is 100% recyclable.  Value $1.49  #refreshwithresource @resourcewater  facebook/resourcespringwater

Rimmel London Moisture Renew Lip Liner  I received the transparent lipliner, which I am excited to use!  I wear a lot of indie and unusual colors on my lips, so trying to get a lip liner that doesn’t compete with my actual lipstick or gloss is a challenge.  This liner will help define lips and prevents feathering.   Value $5.99   @RimmelLondonUS  facebook/RimmelLondonUS #MoistureRenew


Rimmel London Moisture Renew Lipstick   I received the color Berry Rose, which is a cool-toned shimmer cherry-rose berry.  It is very bright and I feel would probably be best for the summertime, not fall.   “This moisture-infused lip essential reduces lip dryness by up to 65% for smoother lips and better colour. Developed with SPF 18 and a cutting edge Self Adapting Moisture Complex that features Hylaronic Acid, Collagen and Vitamins A, C and E to nourish lips, leaving them with a smoother surface for better colour application and wear. 24 creamy, moisturizing shades come richly wrapped in an elegant metallic purple case.”  Value $5.99  @RimmelLondonUS  facebook/RimmelLondonUS #MoistureRenew

Swatch with Flash:  Rimmel Berry Rose Lipstick



Rimmel London Scandaleyes Rockin’ Curves Mascara in Extreme Black.  According to the press release ~ “Say goodbye to quiet lashes with Scandeleyes Rockin’ Curves Mascara by Rimmel London.   Our first broken heart-shaped brush creates a fringe of big, curvy, rockin’ lashes.  This cleverly-shaped applicator twists and curves to hug the lash line; the thin tip grabs hard-to-reach inner lashes, while the amplified base pulses lashes with incredible volume and curve.  Lashes are plumped and lifted in one clean stroke“.  hhhhhmmmmmmm…..Well, I am not in the market for a new mascara, but the description has got me hooked.  I will have to try this out!   Value $5.99  @RimmelLondonUS  facebook/RimmelLondonUS #RockinIt

This box is never ending!!

Jergens Ultra Healing Extra Dry Skin Moisturizer  I have to say, I need lots of body moisturizers during the fall and winter months, so this will get used up quickly.   This is made with a “unique illuminating Hydralucence” blend, which can lock in moisture for up to 48 hours.   “Reveal visibly luminous, healthier-looking skin in just one week”  Okay, I’m up to the challenge!!   Value $1.35  #1WeekToGorgeous @JergensUS

Best for: Extra dry skin, including heels, elbows, and knees.

  • Improves skin‘s tone, texture, and luminosity.
  • Contains a unique illuminating HYDRALUCENCE blend and Vitamins C, E, and B5.
  • Heals dryness at the source by penetrating through 5 layers of the skin‘s surface.
  • Absorbs quickly and locks in moisture for up to 48 hours.




Puffs SoftPack  What a great idea!  A full size product in a soft, flexible package instead of the cardboard ones, which I always smush and damage ~ my car, office and home are littered with boxes that have been crushed down because people or my cats have sat on them ~ my cats love boxes, so any box is fair game to them.   This soft package won’t interest them at all!   When I am sick, I usually have tissues on the bed next to me, and turning over and getting a sharp corner of a cardboard box is no treat.  Plus, if it gets wet, it won’t disintegrate from the water.    And this is the cold and allergy season right now, so I will get good use from these tissues!     Value $1.99 #PassThePuffs @Puffs  facebook/Puffs


Hair Food Moisture Mask by Clairol   This is a hair treatment product that has honey to protect your hair and apricot oil, which hydrates for softness.   This mask will condition and coat each strand of hair to help repair and smooth the outer layer, while providing rich moisture protection from heat and styling products.   It will make your hair more smooth and manageable, while imparting shine and softness.  “Hair Food Moisture is inspired by pampering and relaxing ingredients known to hydrate and condition the hair.  Uniquely infused with honey and apricot fragrance.  A luxurious treat for your hair.  Moisture Hair Mask provides rich moisture protection for smooth, manageable hair.  Paraben Free ; Mineral Oil Free.”  I, alas, do not need a hair mask.  My hair is in really good condition, due to its own natural abundant oils.    I do know of someone that would appreciate this hair mask.  That said, my #ModaVoxBox did have a coupon that I can use for their Hair Food products ~ which I did purchase the following at Target:

Hair Food Strawberry Ginger Root Cleansing Shampoo inspired by fresh, energy packed ingredients known for their vitalizing power.  A fragrant blend of energizing strawberry and ginger.  Root Cleansing Shampoo removes buildup by deeply cleansing the hair.  Cleanses the hair of dulling residues for lustrous shine. Silicone Free ; Paraben Free ; Mineral Oil Free

Hair Food Thickening inspired by energetic and refreshing ingredients for visibly thicker hair*. (*vs. non-conditioning shampoo)  A fragrant blend of energizing kiwi and zesty citrus fruits.  This unique Hair Food formula penetrates each strand to strengthen hairs resilience against breakage while also leaving it more manageable. For luxurious and light hair that is not weighed down.  Paraben Free ; Mineral Oil Free ; No Preservatives.

As I do not have a Target near me, I did have to order online ~ they are on my way to me and I cannot wait to use them!   This line sounds very interesting and I love a good cleansing shampoo and I also love thickening products for my hair.  I have lots of hair, but it is baby fine, so it does need the volume from a thickening product. Value $11.99  #HairFood #Target


I will update this page when I try these products out indepth!  Thank you, @InfluensterVox


Leave a Reply

