Beauteque Mineral Powder Compact in Beige Boo Review

Beauteque, a store that specializes in K-Beauty products, has recently launched their own version of mineral face powder.

image from

I was approached by Beauteque to see if I wanted to review their mineral face powder and as I do use a face powder, I gladly accepted!    To choose my color, I went to their main BB mineral powder page and followed the links to find my shade

This is how I determined what the closest shade would be for me ~ I currently use MAC NW20 and I can wear Missha 21 BB cream.    First, I looked up my BB Cream Shade.   As I know that Missha 21 works for me, I was able to select number 22 in the chart below

image from

Then, I looked at the 5 shades that Beautique offered in their new mineral powder compact and looked for #22.  The shade that I need is Beige Boo

image from



I let the lovely Caitlin at Beauteque know the shade I needed, and she promptly sent it to me.

All of the Beauteque Mineral Powders come with a free kabuki brush, which is a wonderful touch!    The compact is black and sleek, very sturdy and it is about the size of MAC’s Studio Tech Compact (both in circumference and in height)  It has a clear plastic lid, no mirror, but it is lightweight.  The product reminds me of the “baked” makeup eye shadows, blushes, powders and it has swirls of darker and lighter beige colors.   This item is made in the USA and it is paraben free, allergen free and gluten free.

Ingredients: Mica, Sericite Mica, Jojoba Seed Oil, Safflower Seed Oil, Lavanduia Angustifolia Flower Extract, Thyme Extract, Green Tea Extract, Vitamin E, Rosemary Leaf Extract, Magnolia Bark Extract.

I do love the ingredient list ~ I used cosDNA’s site to check on the ingredients and they look fine for my skin type.  I am worried about the Jojoba oil….

This product does have mica in it, so it is not a totally matte finish, but a satin finish. There is a glow when this is applied to my face.   As it is going into the cooler months, that is perfectly fine ~ I do have oily skin, but it is less oilier in the cooler months.    I most likely would not wear this in the summer time as I already glow then – haha

I apply my Joeur Moisturizing Matte Tint in Nude and then I buff in the Beige Boo powder.  It is a tad more beige-yellow than MAC NW20, but it is not overly so.  When I do a side by side comparison, you can see the difference ~ MAC is almost leaning pink and this is a warm shade!

With Flash, on white paper

  1. MAC Studio Fix NW20
  2. Beauteque Mineral Powder Compact Beige Boo

With Flash, on my arm

  • MAC Studio Fix NW20
  • Beauteque Mineral Powder Compact Beige Boo


This shade is probably the best one for me, as the next shade down is a Porcelain Princess, which seems to pale and pink for my skin tone.   It was easy to apply and it does provide good coverage, that can be built up if needed.  It does have a lot of “fall out” in the container as you swirl the brush around, but I have found that is common with Mineral makeup products.  I needed to touch up around midday, but I do that anyway, regardless of what I have on my face ;)    My worries about the Jojoba Oil were also unfounded as I had no adverse reactions to using this product after several days of application ~ no breakouts, redness, itchiness.  Sometimes, a mineral product will cause those skin reactions with me, but I did not experience that with Beauteque’s Mineral Powder.

Beauteque currently has 5 shades ~ Porcelain Princess, Beige Boo, Caramel Chica, Golden Goddess and Bronze Bombshell and you can order them here   They are priced at $30.00 for 2.5 ounces of product and come with a free kabuki brush.  You might think that is expensive but I compared that price my MAC Studio Fix, which is $27.00 for .52 ounces!  You are getting almost 5 times as much product with Beauteque’s powder compact and it is $12.00/ounce vs $52.00/ounce with MAC.    I hope that they will expand out in their color choices, as I do feel that I would be happy at a shade that is in-between Porcelain Princess and Beige Boo. 

The customer service is also great at Beauteque as well!  They are located in the USA and Beauteque also offers a monthly bag ~ it isn’t a reoccuring subscription (yet!).


[ I received this product complementary in exchange for my honest review ]



5 thoughts on “Beauteque Mineral Powder Compact in Beige Boo Review

    1. beige boo is very warm toned – it made my NW20 from MAC look pink!! lol

      Fortunately I can wear it. But yeah, if you are cool toned, beige boo is not for you. Did you find your color in the matching system they have?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I was just looking at the matching system. I think the Porcelain Princess color would work for me, especially for winter. If not, I can always pass it along to my sister-in-law. She’s a true porcelain.


  1. I always love your in-depth blog reviews. So happy I stumbled across your blog while looking for Memebox stuff some months ago. Plus love the K-beauty blog hop you are hosting as well. Found some pretty awesome blogs there too! ^^ #kbeautybloghop

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

