Yümi Beautiful Rose Hips Serum Review

I recently received Yümi Beautiful Rose Hips Serum  in return for my honest review from Tomoson.

Some information about Yümi Beautiful Rose Hips Serum:

What Makes Yümi Rose Hips Serum So Special?

Organic, cold-pressed rose hip oil is a natural source of antioxidants, Vitamin C, and Trans-Retinoic Acid (a type of vitamin A that retinol converts to). What you’ll love about Rose Hip Oil is how beautifully and easily it absorbs into your skin to help keep your skin hydrated and elastic, minimizing the appearance of flaws.

  • Bring vitality to dehydrated, sensitive and mature skin.
  • Reduce the appearance of scars, stretch marks and fine lines over time.
  • Perfect for environmental stressors that can lead to wrinkles.
  • Awesome as a spot treatment for discoloration.

Indications: Pure, organic rosehip oil may be used ‘straight out of the bottle.’ It is perfect for use undiluted on the face, skin, hair and nails. Use it to target problem areas; dry, rough, inflamed skin. Or add it to your favorite lotion. Whatever your skin type; normal, dry or oily – even sensitive and mature skin – rosehip serum soothes and moisturizes.

Ingredients: Organic Rose Hip Seed Oil, 100% Pure and Cold-Pressed from the Southern Andes Mountains of Chile. Nothing Added. Paraben, Alcohol, Dye and Fragrance Free.


FOR FACE: Apply a few drops to clean face and neck in the morning as a hydrating facial oil and in the evening as a night treatment. Avoid contact with eyes. For external use only

FOR ALL SKIN TYPES: Massage into hands, elbows, feet and knees to soften and moisturize.

FOR HAIR: Add a few drops to your favorite conditioner.

Refrigerate after opening. Organic rosehip oil oxidizes quickly. Discard any unused portion after 4 weeks.


My free bottle came quickly and securely packaged.  I do love the colors and design on this bottle!  When I opened it up, and applied some on my hand as a test, using the dropper applicator, it very super light for an oil and it has a noticeable scent to it.  The scent is very normal for oils of this kind.  It isn’t as strong as a buckthorn oil, which I cannot have near me at all!  The scent does linger,  so I will use this as a night treatment for my incisional scar, stretch marks and on my hands and wrists.   I find that those areas could use more hydration and since this is to diminish the appearance of scars and stretch marks, I am hoping this will help.  If not, those areas will at least get some extra TLC with this very lovely oil!

The oil, after it has absorbed into my skin, does not leave any greasy residue behind, which is amazing for such as rich oil.    I am very happy to report that it just leaves my skin silky smooth and there is no fear of transferring “oil marks” everywhere.  If you have drier skin or suffer from eczema or have dull hair, you can use this to help restore hydration and shine to your face and hair!

There are two downsides to this oil, at least for me.  I have to put it in the refrigerator between uses, and that is very inconvenient ~ when I am doing my nightly beauty regime, I don’t want to have to run into the kitchen and back again just to put on some oil.  It will make remembering to use it difficult, as it won’t be on hand in the bathroom.  The other negative is that this product is only good for 4 weeks and any unused oil should be discarded.  Since I am using this as a body treatment, I should be able to use this up quickly, but for those only using it on their face, you might be throwing away product at the end of the month!



This product only has one ingredient in it, Organic Rose Hip Oil, which is an antioxidant, is full of vitamins ~  such as Vitamins A & C, lycopene (which is said to help reduce sun damage) ~   and essential fatty acids.    It is cold pressed, so it is going to retain more of its nutrients as well.

“Use pure Rosehip oil on stretch marks, age spots, hyper-pigmentation, burns and scars; its astringent and skin nourishing properties will help to speed up the healing  process, as well as hydrate and moisturize the area”

from http://www.beautyandtips.com/beautyoils/top-10-rosehip-oil-benefits-and-uses-for-skin-and-hair/

If you are interested in this product, you can purchase it at Amazon.com

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Leave a Reply

