I am drowning in makeup and beauty supplies!!

OMG.   I truly am and I have gifted so much of my unused items as well!!

So, for the month of December, I am:

Skipping Blush’s Mystery Beauty Bag.

I’ve seen what is in their bag this month

From http://www.blush.com/articles/article_1585.htm

It isn’t bad or anything –  it is just that I cannot have anything with jasmine in it and one of the body washes has jasmine and I already own the NYX Love in Paris eyeshadow palette.  I don’t want to take the chance for getting the Jasmine cleanser and a dup on the NYX.  Plus, Blush has sent us 2 foot creams in the past 3 bags, so another foot cream, as much as anything with the word avocado in it is tempting to me, isn’t rocking my world.   I have day creams as I swapped a lot of stuff to get the Fresh Lotus samples from October’s glossybox, I have a serum now that I love – John Master’s BearBerry Serum – and Murad Serum has Vit C, which is just awful for my skin.

I just bought several of the Bliss’s soapsy suds over Sephora’s Black Friday online deals.   Plus I have the GlossyBox Holiday box coming to me, which has

  • Kora Organics Clay Purifying Mask
  • Bodyography Lip Pencil in Crimson
  • Beauty Addicts Lip Addiction Lip Gloss
  • Philip B Chai Latte Soul & Body Wash or Chocolate Milk Body Wash & Bubble Bath
  • So Susan Luminizer
  • Butter London Nail Polish
  • Nuxe Fondant Body Scrub

I got it with a 40% code (GOLD40), so it was $30.00, but I also used ebates and ordered it on Black Friday where they were giving out additional cash back percentages, so the box was $24.50.

The Blush Mystery Beauty Box  is actually a great box and if I hadn’t purchased the Glossybox Holiday box and those Bliss Suds, I would have kept it.  However, if you want to try Blush, this one is a great deal.  Looks like about 3 full sized items in this box

Skipping Wantable’s December Box.

Last month was okay, but 2 brushes and a brown eyeshadow, of which I own many, does not thrill me to bits.  I am skipping and will wait for January to reevaluate if I wish to continue this most expensive subscription ($36.00 monthly) or just work with what I have.

Brazen Friend’s with Benefits Membership Downgrade

I downgraded to the Silver plan, which will have

I had the Platinum Plan, but I really am not a fan of the UltraGlaze lipgloss.  It is a quality product, it is just that the colors were not for me.  I am really in it for the eyeshadows and the ones I really loved in the November box were in the 3g pots, not the full size one I got – that was in maroon.    The Silver plan is $10.00, whereas the Platinum Plan is $25.00.  I would have gone to the Gold Plan, but the full sized item there is a lip product as well, so that is why I went all the way down to the Silver Plan.

So, what does that leave me for the month of December?  Will I have withdrawal pains?  Hardly…🙂

I will still have ipsy, eco-emi,  Brazen with the silver plan, Julep, Thierry Mugler’s Addict,  Ophelia’s Apothecary  and my one-time Holiday Glossybox.


    2 thoughts on “I am drowning in makeup and beauty supplies!!

    1. Hi Michelle!!! I can totally understand having way too much!!! I’m actually gathering all the extras I have around, plus a couple of things I bought in order to do a giveaway on my blog.

      I actually hadn’t heard of the blush mystery box! I’ll have to check it out! I’ve heard good things about glossybox, but unfortunately they don’t ship to Puerto Rico😦 Oh well!!

      Hope you have a wonderful holiday!!🙂


    Leave a Reply

    